Motel 6 Fort Wayne

Motel 6 Fort Wayne

3003 W Coliseum Blvd I-69 at Exit 109A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1001
Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Traveler (27)
Nice & clean property
Room & Suite (17)
Nice & clean property
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#3 of 3 motels in Fort Wayne
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Fort Wayne does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Motel 6 Fort Wayne, a nice option for travelers like you. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Brookside Mansion (2.1 mi) and Lindenwood Cemetery (2.8 mi), guests of Motel 6 Fort Wayne can easily experience some of Fort Wayne's most well known attractions. As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk while staying at Fort Wayne Motel 6. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While visiting Fort Wayne, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Paula's On Main, BakerStreet, or Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant. Motel 6 Fort Wayne looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Fort Wayne.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English
46Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 10
  • 3
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Terry T wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I reserved and paid for the room in advance. When I arrive the clerk kept trying to charge my credit card telling me my card declined the charge. He also demanded a $50 Cash . If my friend was not there and put all charges on his card I would not get the room. Later that night I went to the office to show that my card processed the charge. Rick the clerk was able to clear my friends card. There was no way the first clerk was not going to let me in the room that I already paid for. The room was ok
The first clerk was horrible the second clerk fixed everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Hi Terry, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour12565 wrote a review Jul 2003
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Because of some water damage to my apartment when the neighbor's plumbing went haywire, I needed a cheap place to stay for a couple of nights. (I lived in Ft Wayne at the time) The rate was good, and I had stayed in a Motel 6 before without problems so I thought this would be the way for me to go.

Though the room I was in was posted as nonsmoking, there was an ash tray in the room and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. I asked to be moved to a different room and was told that as soon as one became clean I would be called. Three hours later no one had called me, so I called the desk. The clerk said that no one had told her about it and apologized. She asked me to come to the office and she'd give me a different room at once. The room I was assigned was located near a vending machine and there was constant noise from that. However, the next morning was when I had the biggest problem. The housekeeping staff was walking up and down in front of my room speaking with loud voices, telling filthy jokes, screaming at each other on different floors of the motel, etc. I called to complain and the person at the desk said she would "try" to speak to someone about it. Bear in mind this is at 7 AM, and many people were still checked in the motel and probably trying to sleep. At 7:30, the noise hadn't decreased. When the housekeeper went in the room next to mine to clean, she turned on the radio LOUDLY and kept it that way while she vacuumed, etc....and when I called the office to ask if they would call next door to have her turn it down, I was promised that it would be handled. It wasn't. I wrote to the main offices of Super 8 and was given a certificate for a free night's stay for future use, which was a nice gesture, but it didn't make up for the loss of sleep and resulting tired day I had. I understand there is new management now, but I think I'd be afraid to take the chance of going to this Motel 6 again.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rpccc43 wrote a review Oct 2011
Irondequoit, New York
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Admittedly one could argue that for $31 per not one should not expect much and I didn't expect anything more than a clean room and comfortable beds. Unfortuantely I received neither.

As far as cleanliness the room was not appalling, we did chose to remain where others would have walked out and demanded a refund. However, the make up and blood stains on the bathroom walls, the cigraette burn holes in the blankets, and the unidentified pile of something under the bed were simply not something you expect to find anywhere except perhaps in a room you rent by the hour.

The place was terribley noisy as well. We asked for rooms away from the street noises only to be placed by the main stairwell and the slamming door at the top of it. I slept between door slams, approximately every 20 minutes until about 3 am when it finally quieted down. The bathroom faucet didn't flow it drizzled and never did reach a warm temperature. The saving grace for this place was the new fiberglass shower enclosure that was clean and had good pressure. The beds were soft and and worn on one side. My traveling partner and I both ended up sleeping next to the wall as the mattress was firmer on that side.

Had this been a locally owned hotel with "motorlodge" in the name it would have been more understandable, but we expected more from the Motel 6 Franchise and were sadly disappointed. There are probably plenty of Motel 6's that do it right but since we won't be willing to try them again, we'll never know for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Ask to see it before paying for it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B D wrote a review Feb 2020
Winnsboro, Louisiana
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place isnt worth 20 a night!! Horrible staff!! Horrible owners!!! Small nasty rooms...also right by a strip club would be a nice thing to know when your traveling with small kids. Drunks outside at all hours. It's not worth staying
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheri B wrote a review Aug 2023
Austin, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They need to tell the cleaning staff that check out time is 11. Knocking on my door at 9 and waking me up is not nice. Repeatedly knocking on the door because they do not accept "no thank you" as a response is unacceptable. Repeatedly knocking on the door because they do not accept "no thank you" and also do not accept "check out is at 11", is why they deserve a bad review. Stayed for a week for work. Same problem every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Hi Sheri, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhargav P wrote a review Feb 2021
Fort Wayne, Indiana
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice Clean property .Great customer service by staff. Restaurant in walking distance. Low price. Near the Highway exit. Easy to parking and went to room .I like standing Shower . Daily housekeeping service
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Responded Apr 5, 2021
We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mango21 wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great motel, I will definitely stay here again, reasonably priced rooms, and great staff. It is pet friendly, also a very clean property with restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were also very nice and the whole motel looked renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saz wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were clean and spacious. Motel staff was friendly and very helpful. The only thing that is much needed is Working vending machines. I had to get back in my car n drive to a gas station to get a coke after i had driven 15.5 hours. But everything else was ok
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon. Safe Travels! Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SpudBoy2013 wrote a review Sep 2013
Saint Louis, Missouri
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First off this place is a dive. The first thing you will realize when you drive up is that the motel is nestled right between two strip bars, Brandy`s exotic dancers, and showgirls gentlemans club. After checking in I noticed this foul odor that permeates the entire building, moreover the odor gets worse in the hallways.That same foul odor was even in my room. All carpeting and linoleum tile throughout the entire motel needs to be replaced ASAP. It also appeared to me that the place hasn`t had a fresh coat of paint on any of the walls for years. There was thrash, rubbish and debris scatted all over the property outside.
The bed was in terrible condition. The mattress was paper thin and very uncomfortable to sleep in. The sheets had some undesirable dark stains on them, could have been old blood for all I know. The TV was very tiny and outdated.
The bathroom was ok except for the smell of urine coming from the shower. Around 1:00am in the morning I heard people talking in the parking lot next to the strip club. It turned out that it was a guy and a gal who were drunk, smoking cigarettes and arguing,and yelling nonstop with each other. Cars were constantly coming and going all night long from the strip club.In the middle of the night,it was mostly minorities that where roaming around in the hallways talking loud and opening and slamming doors which also made it even more difficult to get any sleep.
Finally the worst thing about my night stay there was waking up the next morning with a very large bed bug attached to my back.
Take it from me you would be better off to sleep in your car for the night than to stay at this flea bag!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobeTrotting4351 wrote a review Mar 2005
Madison indiana
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel when we were looking at colleges and she had to take a test. We stayed for 2 days. My room was average but the bathroom was old and I found hairs in the bathroom continental is all that donuts in a box thats all and they were ice cold no one even knew you was around they didn't speak to you except check in and out. not very friendly and would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want something to sleep if you can.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nancy D asked a question Jul 2015
Pekin, Illinois
is there an outside pool in the fenced area
Answer from Oribhabor
Liberty, Missouri21 contributions4 helpful votes
There is a pool. And this is early July. And the pool is covered up with a tarp. I don’t believe it’s being used.
Texas_Travel_1 wrote a tip Sep 2016
Dallas, Texas400 contributions175 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for One Night"
Read full review
barkeeper6482 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Aitkin, Minnesota1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms seem great"
Read full review
Amy S wrote a tip Jul 2016
Ottumwa14 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
jamessmurf51 wrote a tip Jul 2016
Fort Wayne, Indiana1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Did not have a problem with any of the 3 rooms stayed in"
Read full review
Keri W wrote a tip Jul 2016
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the west side have less A/C the way the sun sets . the corner end rooms are more quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Wayne area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,206 - ₱4,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 fort wayne hotel fort wayne, fort wayne motel six, fort wayne motel 6, motel six fort wayne
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 FORT WAYNE - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (IN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Nearby attractions include Room to Escape (4.1 km), Parkview Field (5.8 km), and Locked Up Escape Room - Fort Wayne (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and an outdoor pool.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Conveniently located restaurants include DeBrand Fine Chocolates, Cork 'N Cleaver Steak & Seafood, and Paula's On Main.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Fort Wayne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Wayne (5.3 km) and Salomon Farm Park (6.9 km).
Is Motel 6 Fort Wayne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fort Wayne HotelsFort Wayne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort WayneHotels near Motel 6 Fort Wayne
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars