Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Sure, why not?
Traveler (67)
Whirlpool - Suite - 1 King Bed
Room & Suite (41)
Breakfast
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#23 of 52 hotels in Fort Wayne
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North will stand out among other hotels in Fort Wayne,IN. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

5926 Cross Creek Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
561Reviews6Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 122
  • 64
  • 42
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rociopadilla2011 wrote a review May 2024
Hammond, Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay here I was double charged on my card. Still waiting a week for the refund. Not all the AC units were working in my room. The phones in the room did not work and they do not have a complementary blow dryer like all the other hotels. Washers and dryers were down so you needed to travel to a laundromat and when I checked out, their pool was also now out of service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krista LaForme, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for completing our survey on your stay with us. The good news is we are going through a renovation right now to give our property a face lift. This will fix the issues you had during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future and see the progress.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaDonna O wrote a review Jun 2023
Campbell, Missouri
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was very nice, beds were comfy ac was great. Wait staff at breakfast was yummy and hot and so many choices.
We love the BW and this one was nice and inexpensive. Check in was easy and they had a new kiosk that let you check yourself out. Super cool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krista LaForme, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback. Good news, we will be starting renovations soon. We are doing a complete make over.. hope you come back and see us afterwards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen C wrote a review Jan 2020
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon checkin the staff at the hotel was very friendly and we were happy with the size of the room; however things were not very clean and a lot of items needed repair. In our room the dresser was broken and a drawer was completely ripped out and just empty space where it should have been, there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, stains on the couch, leather on chair completely rubbed off, tile missing in the elevator, pool had hair all over in it like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile, bottom of pool was dirty and hot tub didn't make bubbles so you were basically sitting in a warm, dirty bath. The staff at breakfast was very nice and helpful and the food selection was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer B wrote a review Feb 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They say you get what you pay for, but even at $98.00 a night, we were robbed. If this is Plus, I shudder imagining what a standard Best Western is providing.
On our way to the room, we saw a big closed sign on the pool. Bummer. I first thought it was possibly a covid precaution. Then seeing not a mask insight by any employees, I understood that wasn’t the case.
When we first walked in the room, we noticed the drawers were taped shut. When I peeled back a piece, the drawers flew out, and stayed out. Luckily, the inhaler a previous guest left near the bed was still there, so we used that to jam under the drawers. Problem solved.
I immediately got a stuffy nose. A tug at the curtains revealed a nice patch of black mold.
When the three of us went to take our turns for a shower, we noticed there were only two sets of towels. The first freshly showered person went to ask for another towel, only to learn you can only get a new towel if you hand over the old one. Two beds means two towels apparently.
The room was hot so when we attempted to change the temp, we found the settings were freeze or fry, and nothing in between.
Time to relax with a little wordle and some internet browsing. Oops. No wifi. The whole weekend we weren’t able to access the “free” wifi. Lucky it’s the beginning of the month so my teens data is as fresh as his flow.
Last day, we made it out with only these “minor inconveniences”. Then on our way up to the room we were greeted at the elevator by a worker who took it upon herself to try and discipline our kids and yell at them for something that involved them messing with a non locked piece of equipment that along with that and loads of other things would have the entire place shut down by a building code inspector.
**I will also add there were a handful of ladies that were very friendly and helpful. Both check in and check out experiences were nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Devon Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Feb 10, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We wish you luck in future travel to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cstanley46992 wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an older hotel that employees unprofessional staff. Our room seemed clean except for not having toilet paper and coffee. The coffee maker had not been cleaned either and the toilet ran non-stop. Their website read full breakfast included but only a muffin and coffee were served. Profanity was used at the front desk and overheard by several customers. Someone was allowed to pull the fire alarm which resulted in an evacuation through the night. I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Devon Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Oct 22, 2021
A child was not "allowed" to pull the alarm. The child decided to do it not understanding the consequences. For your safety, the building was evacuated to ensure there was not an actual fire. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen L wrote a review Jun 2021
Grayling
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a night at this hotel while traveling to Nashville. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient, but it was all downhill from there. Arrived at 8:00 pm and the room we reserved was not made up—okay,accidents happen. Moved us to a new room where the bedding smelled TERRIBLE—mold and mildew! Slept —very little—on clothes and towels to avoid touching bedding. In the morning hair and night clothes reeked. At breakfast the sandwiches were hard as rock and the milk was frozen solid. Repeated attempts to contact management during and after stay got no response. NEVER AGAIN—bye Best Western!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Fort Wayne Management, Owner at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Jul 16, 2021
Dear Karen L, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please at your convenience contact the hotel directly at 2604906060. Sincerely, Management Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky L wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to check in on 10/8/21 and was told they did not have a room available because the cleaning staff had not come in that day. While I was still in the lobby, two other customers with reservations were likewise turned away. No offer of any kind of compensation other than to refund our pre-payment, however they never notified Hotels.com (who we booked and paid through), that they had canceled our reservation. I was able to get Hotels.com to refund our payment after calling them myself, but was very disappointed that hotel management left us without a room and didn't make any effort to make it right, or even make sure we got our money back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Devon Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I do show where your refund was processed in full.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liz G wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have never stayed at a Best Western but the website looked nice so we thought we would try it. One of our rooms had cobwebs in the rooms and a missing drawer out of the dresser. The other room had plumbing parts to the bathroom sink just laying under the sink and when we went to get in bed I realized they never even put sheets on the bed over the mattress pad. They threw two flat sheets over it with no blankets. I went to the front desk and had to ask for a fitted sheet as well as blankets. They didn’t seem shocked that it wasn’t done, they shrugged there shoulders oh, but no apology I was just handed the sheets and she just turned around and continued her conversation with the other employee. I was not impressed at all and it was definitely a lesson learned. We will not ever stay in another Best Western.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 15111, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Jan 30, 2020
On Behalf of the staff , I want to apologize for your stay being unsatisfactory. There were mishaps during your stay, thank you for bringing them to our attention. I will be addressing these with the staff. Once again i sincerely apologize and I do hope you will give the brand another chance. If there is anything I can do Please let me know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Came with team and found many surprises. Many rooms smell like smoke, and poor cleaning in and around the room.
Our room had a big thing of hair in the corner of our shower that did not come from us. The toilet paper was almost gone from there, the floor was dirty, the towels far from clean, and the shower curtains had mildew
Slow service at the hotel desk. I went to get toilet paper with two people ahead of me, and came back twenty minutes later. The people working were nice and friendly, but the service overall was not great.
The TV took a very long time to turn on, and was not very updated. It took minutes for the remote to even power up. Switching the channel was along the same theme, taking more than enough time to turn.
Many people from our group experienced much of the same. I would not stay here unless desperate. I would not recommend for a stay, long or short.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Escape201157 wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we 1st arrived my husband waited 10 minutes at the front desk and no one would come. He came out to our vehicle to ask me to call the hotel. I call and get an answer so I tell them we are trying to check in and no one is at the front desk. I then see them coming from outside to the front desk. Next thing, we finally go to lay down for the evening around 11 p.m. my son pulls back his sheet only to discover blood on the comforter. GROSS! I check the other bed and I find stain on them as well. I call the front desk and tell them and I am told that they would send someone down to change them. I wait 15 minutes with 2 tired kids, then I call back. I am told now that it is in the dryer and I will get it as soon as it's done. Now 40 mins have gone by and nothing! I call back and ask when will it be done because now my daughter has fallen asleep on the floor, waiting for these new sheets. I am told that I could walk down to the front desk and get the sheet and change my own beds or I can wait till they aren't busy anymore. By this time I am furious. I walk down to the front desk. She hand me nothing but sheets and pillow cases. I told her I need comforters and am handed a blanket and told once they come out of the dryer she would bring them to me. So I leave and have to change my own sheets on both beds. At 12:34 a.m. there is a knock on my door and the lady hand me another blanket, not a comforter in sight. Also I found cereal behind the dresser while plugging in my phone. I do have pictures of the blood and cereal. The next morning I go to check and list my complaints and am told I'm sure we will give you a discount. I was offered a $45 discount. I told the lady no I want to speak to a manager. She said they are not here on the weekends and they would call me Monday. It is now Wednesday and I have not been contacted. This is the worse experience I have ever had in a hotel and will be sure to let others know.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 15111, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Responded Jan 30, 2020
I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay, I have investigated your comments and we will be taking the appropriate steps to ensure that this does not happen again. My staff will also be reviewing these comments, and taking immediate corrective action for the future. Again, My apologies for the inconveniences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Southcoaster
Fall River, Massachusetts33 contributions31 helpful votes
There are rooms with two queens and a sofabed at this property.
Answer from Brittany Coop
Fort Wayne, Indiana8 contributions
We have a hot tub in our pool area as well as jacuzzi rooms available to rent!
shannonm123 asked a question Feb 2017
North Fort Myers, Florida264 contributions22 helpful votes
How far is the hotel from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. 4000 Parnell Avenue. Fort Wayne, Indiana 46805
Answer from Brittany Coop
Fort Wayne, Indiana8 contributions
Hello, We are approximately 3 miles from the Coliseum & welcome you to stay with us! Terria J
Answer from custerhank
Custer, South Dakota6 contributions
There is a hot tub in the indoor-pool area.
EmberRose26 asked a question Dec 2015
Huntington, Indiana1 contribution
How much are the jacuzzi rooms?
Answer from EmberRose26
Huntington, Indiana1 contribution
I'm really wanting to book a room here! Wanting one with a jacuzzi or hot tub in it. What would the price be?
Travelbear wrote a tip Jun 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a post it note to put over the light sensors. Get third floor room"
Read full review
Jackie M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Millstadt119 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel."
Read full review
Zay S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick Marriott "
Read full review
Erika E wrote a tip Sep 2023
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. Pool is down. Laundry is down. Carpet is sticky and has holes. Lobby and room smelled like pot."
Read full review
Jacob F wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not come here. It is unsafe. THEY LET STRANGERS INTO OUR ROOM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT!!! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Wayne area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,559 - ₱5,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn fort wayne, fort wayne country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS FORT WAYNE INN & SUITES NORTH - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (IN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asakusa Japanese Restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse, and Logan's Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Wayne (5.8 km) and Salomon Farm Park (4.8 km).
Is Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fort Wayne HotelsFort Wayne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort WayneHotels near Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars