TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North

Kitchen
Traveler (45)
Accessible Studio Queen Suite Bathroom - Roll-in Shower
Room & Suite (32)
Breakfast Buffet
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#19 of 52 hotels in Fort Wayne
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Fort Wayne does not have to be difficult. Welcome to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, a nice option for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Brookside Mansion (2.2 mi) and Cathedral Museum (2.5 mi), guests of TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North can easily experience some of Fort Wayne's most well known attractions.

Rooms at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, outdoor furniture, and express check-in and check-out. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North.

Fort Wayne has plenty of pubs. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Henry's Restaurant, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and Club Soda, which are serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Johnny Appleseed Memorial Park is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Fort Wayne.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

3949 Ice Way, Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1020
178Reviews3Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 57
  • 21
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle O wrote a review Jan 2020
Mattawan, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Ft. Wayne for a volleyball tournament and being longtime Marriott members chose this hotel. We checked in late after a long day at the gym and the front desk staff was super accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent experience with us. I will be delighted to share this with our team and celebrate a job well done with our front desk agent. She will earn points towards our regular incentive program thanks to your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Fort Wayne area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
routie66 wrote a review Jul 23
daytona beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best Hotel in Fort Wayne!!! My wife is from Fort Wayne so we travel there several times a year. We have stayed at other hotels in Fort Wayne but Town Suites is far the best. Rooms are clean and setup is nice for travelers with fridge and sink and extra room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent but all staff are friendly. Shout out to Night Clerk Metta Hopkins he is wonderful employee and very helpful. We will stay there everytime if they let us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jrperkins3 wrote a review Jul 2022
Seymour
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a good location in Ft. Wayne. I don't really like the layout of the hotel. The elevator being at the end of the hotel, but not any parking area over at that end. I noticed they didn't have oatmeal at the breakfast. Don't know if that is a new thing, but Marriot hotels had the best oatmeal and toppings pre-pandemic.

Would I stay here again? If I was in Ft. Wayne area, I would consider it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BridesMom wrote a review Jan 2020
Carey, Ohio
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Fort Wayne on business. We are long time Marriott Reward members, but our requests were ignored. Limited hot water, thin bathroom linens, Heat/AC had a mind of it's own. Breakfast was disgusting, limited choices. Was told the manager picked the least breakfast allowed by Marriott. Thinking this is what she does on all things. Desk clerk at check in was cold and rude. Shout out to Housekeeping - the room was clean. Will not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us further feedback from your recent stay. Please allow me to again apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that we were not able to place you on a higher floor as requested. Please try to understand that we work to the best of our ability to meet everyone’s needs and requests, but we are limited to the physical capacity of our hotel. As an extended stay property we have guests staying weeks and months at a time. The Studio King Suite room type represents only about a quarter of our guest rooms, and these are very popular with our regular corporate guests as well as our extended stay guests. This means that even on a Monday, the options available for the day are very limited especially for the higher floors that are in the most demand. I am so sorry that us not being able to accommodate this request started your stay off on a negative note. The thermostats in our rooms are energy efficient and environmentally friendly and will maintain the temperature that is programmed and turn itself off as needed and not continuously run. We understand that some guests would like to have the fan run continuously or have more control with this system. We do have the option to allow this through our front desk. In the future please do not hesitate to speak with us at the front desk if we can make your stay more comfortable at any time. This concern as well as concerns of limited hot water will be addressed immediately when it is brought to our attention. We are always happy to help and will take necessary action to resolve any issues when we are given the opportunity to do so. I am so sorry for any miscommunication regarding how we have chosen our breakfast options. As we have discussed, all of our breakfast offerings are dictated by the TownePlace Suites by Marriott brand standards. While we have a little flexibility in the cereal options, we provide the non-sweet option of Cheerios as this is a gluten free option to satisfy the dietary needs of some of our frequent guests. We understand that you wanted to see corn flakes, but in the past corn flakes have not been a popular option at our property, so we provide the options that the majority of our guests might enjoy. The TownePlace Suites brand is looking to update our breakfast standards this year. We are looking forward to the changes that they are developing and hope that these future changes will better meet our guests’ needs. I can assure you that every amenity and all supplies that are purchased for the hotel are done so by the TownePlace Suites by Marriott standards. As a manager I ensure that supplies are purchased to maintain appropriate inventories and purchased through only approved vendors for specific qualified brands as dictated by Marriott. This pertains to all of our supplies from breakfast to the rooms and everything in between. I am so sorry that what we had to offer did not better meet your needs for this stay. Your previous feedback has been shared with our team in an effort to improve our service moving forward as well as celebrate good work with the housekeeping team. Valuable feedback like yours is the best way that we can learn and improve for the future. Speaking with us at the front desk and allowing us an opportunity to assist and meet your needs will not prevent you from receiving a survey as you believe. As we have discussed, we sincerely appreciate your feedback in any format that you are able to provide, but again always appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in person and resolve any issues that we are able to in order to make your stay more comfortable especially when you are staying with us for multiple nights like your recent stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We do certainly hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Fort Wayne area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gage H wrote a review Mar 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are really nice but they need more for breakfast, and there’s not even waffles! What hotel doesn’t have waffles. When I go to a hotel I expect nice fluffy maybe a little crispy waffle with syrup on top with toppings and a waffle machine that doesn’t break.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North
Responded Mar 25, 2023
Gage we are sorry to disappoint you during your recent visit. Per TownePlace Suites brand standards we serve waffles on weekends.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TimmyB1957 wrote a review Jul 2012
Sarasota, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights to ride the Ft Wayne River Greenway bike trails. My first impression was of a newer, very clean property in an up-and-coming area. Formerly vacant fields, now turning into vibrant commercial/recreational properties.

On checking in, we heard the person in front of us refer to the fact that she was there with her children and their team of athletes. When it was our turn, we asked about this and the GM was wonderful. He understood our concerns and placed us on the top floor, opposite end of the building. Never heard a peep.

The room itself was what we expect from a TPS property, which means very spacious. There was plenty of room for all of our gear AND our two bikes. Nice HVAC system, which did a great job of cooling the room (it was 103 and 106 on the two days we were there), and it has an "always on" setting for the fan, to help drown out noise. Bathroom was probably as big as any I've ever seen in a hotel. Seriously. The ONLY thing I can say bad about the room was some genius placed the full-size mirror on the wall DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE TOILET! Think about that and you'll see my concern. :)

Breakfast was usual hotel fare: make your own waffles, muffins and bagels, etc. Nothing to get excited about except you can't beat the price!

Overall, I can't think of anything negative about this place, with one exception. This would be the fact that it is right next to a privately-owned ice arena (which might be hosting junior tournaments), and the same people that built that are building an 8-court volleyball center right across the street. This is wonderful for this hotel, as they will have NO problem selling out during weekends when there are tournaments planned, but for casual travelers, you may want to enquire prior to reserving as to whether there is any big event with a couple hundred teens in the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There are rooms down the first-floor hallway, between the pool and the front desk. Obviously, if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene M wrote a review Jun 2012
Indianapolis, Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are cleaner than clean, the staff is phenominal, the breakfast was devine and I will NEVER stay anywhere else. This place CANNOT be beat!
Everything and anything we did or hoped to do was a complete pleasure, thank-you to everyone employed at the TownePlace by Marriott, you are all A-mazing!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want friendly staff to greet you, great comfortable beds, clean cozy rooms, this IS the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emhprogram wrote a review Nov 2012
Greensboro, NC
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel several times since it was new. This was my first trip back in many months and an issue that was small but noticeable on my last visit has become over-riding and unnacceptable on this visit. Right beside this property is an brand new ice arena where they hold many events like hockey, curling, etc. Overwhelmingly the athletes are kids who have not developed good social skills and manners, and that have parents who do not care about watching or controlling their rude children. These people evidently do not travel much since they have to concept of the fact that other people than them need to use the carts. On this trip we observed one family loading a cart and then sitting beside it in the lobby for more than 30 minutes while people were waiting for carts to come back down from the rooms. And they will be walking three abreast down the hallway, blocking it, and do not give way for someone coming toward them. I used the technique where I just stop in my tracks and let them either run right into me or go around me. Mentions to the desk staff about the rude and loud kids were just met with laughter - I think they were either overwhelmed or jaded by having to deal with this every day. The breakfast room is woefully inadequate in both seating and food accessibility for the numbers of people that are staying there. The one great thing about this hotel is the location on Fort Wayne's north side and very close to Glenbrook Mall, but that is not enough to entice me to stay there again. Oh, another sports arena, maybe basketball, is now being built there so this problem will only get worse.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you are business traveler, the best way to choose a room is DON'T.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travler455 wrote a review Jun 2012
Rossford, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place friendly staff. Close to downtown. Full kitchen . If your in town go to club soda expensive but very good
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ridgevalley wrote a review May 2012
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. The hotel is only about a year old so the rooms are very clean. The suites are large with frig, microwave, dishware and utensils, toaster etc, There is a nice size flag screen tv. The bed was large and comfortable. The bath was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was friendly. The room rate included breakfast which was okay- coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, waffles muffins and bagels. There is a pool and fitness room and a grill outside none of which I utilized. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Ft Wayne.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClevelandGIRL asked a question Jan 2018
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution
Do you have a whirlpool/hot tub in the pool area?
Answer from Dana M
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Unfortunately, no we do not have a whirlpool/hot tub in our pool area. We just have the indoor pool available.
handymanglp65 asked a question Jun 2017
logansport indiana usa5 contributions1 helpful vote
outdoor pool
Answer from Dana M
Fort Wayne, Indiana
We have an indoor pool here at our property open all year round.
sully06 asked a question Mar 2015
detroit24 contributions12 helpful votes
Is it walker friendly to the mall, restaurants etc?
Answer from Mary Kate Mullin
Indianapolis, Indiana2 contributions
Our property is in close proximity to many restaurants and an indoor mall. There are at least 4 restaurants within walking distance. The mall and many other restaurants are within a two mile radius.
Rick C wrote a tip Jun 2019
Knoxville37 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor must be smaller"
Read full review
Virgil1944 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Chesterton, Indiana148 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We’ve stayed here many times and haven’t had a bad Suite yet."
Read full review
Jimmy V wrote a tip Apr 2018
Kings Mountain, North Carolina2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms same except view better from higher floors"
Read full review
angelaa93 wrote a tip Jun 2017
Lansing, Michigan45 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites are quiet and nice."
Read full review
Jim wrote a tip Oct 2016
Ypsilanti, Michigan61 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Road noise is unavoidable, but not terrible, at this hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Wayne area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,263 - ₱8,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWNEPLACE SUITES BY MARRIOTT FORT WAYNE NORTH - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (IN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Nearby attractions include Room to Escape (1.1 km), Fort Wayne Children's Zoo (0.9 km), and Glenbrook Square Mall (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wu's Fine Chinese Cuisine, Granite City Food & Brewery, and Cebollas Mexican Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Wayne (3.2 km) and Salomon Farm Park (6.9 km).
All Fort Wayne HotelsFort Wayne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort WayneHotels near TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Wayne North
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars