Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

3017 W Coliseum Blvd I-69 Exit 309A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1001
Traveler (29)
Don't sneeze!
Room & Suite (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#39 of 52 hotels in Fort Wayne
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne has become known for comfort, value, and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. Located near all the favorite attractions and activities in the city of Fort Wayne, Indiana with an ideal location for leisure or business guests. The Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne is close to the largest genealogy department at the Allen County Library; take in a musical at the Embassy Theater; tour the Botanical Conservatory or shop the latest fashions at Glenbrook Mall. All are within a ten minute drive from the hotel! Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, cable TV with movie channels including HBO. Complimentary coffee at the front desk, free local calls, and government rates. This location also offers coin laundry, interior corridors, and ADA accessible rooms. All rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
162Reviews0Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 34
  • 28
  • 17
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jim H wrote a review May 2022
Cleveland, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was Pleasantly surprised, the rooms were clean, updated, and roomy. The staff was very friendly, yes, they do not offer breakfast, no big deal. There is a strip club next door, but the Red Roof Inn DOES NOT SHARE a parking lot with them. I read the one-star review, whoever wrote it was very unfair. It is obvious that the owner is trying to update all the rooms, so if you don't want to spend an arm and a led just to sleep somewhere, this is the place to go. It is very convenient to everything. This was my first visit to Fort Wayne, Indiana and the town, especially the historic district is a must see.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If a strip club bothers you, park on the other side of the motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trishb wrote a review Mar 2005
Brighton, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for one night in March, 2005. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were pleased to see that the whole hotel was in the process of being renovated. Our room was average size with 2 double beds and the washbasin area and bathroom were brand new. We had a comfortable night's sleep. The free breakfast was fairly comprehensive and we had no complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesley L wrote a review Dec 2011
Plainfield
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our recent stay at GuestHouse Inn resulted in a very unpleasant experience I hope other travelers be able to avoid. My daughter left her cell phone in the room after we checked out. When I called to get it returned, the gentleman told me the charge would be $10 to return the phone by mail but would not be able to get to the post office for a few days. We agreed they didn't need to rush to the post office since it was not an emergency to get it back. My COD charge for the phone was double the quoted fee. I called to inquire about the added fee and the general manager told me she was the one who had to go out of her way to drive to the post office, stand in line and that she also had to find someone else to watch her child in order to do this. She had no concept of customer service, would not honor the original agreement of $10 and was very rude on the phone. Nor did she ever return the calls to try to resolve the over-charge. You may want to consider a more reputable chain!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Exterior doors slam shut so get second floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from guesthouseinnfortway, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Jul 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Guest House Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and your overall remark and sorry for the bad experience. The hotel staff has been given effective training and to behave courteously towards all our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me personally for any assistance to you in the future. My e-mail address is info@guesthouseinnfortwayne.com. Please consider choose us staying with us again and have a new experience. Sincerely, Lisa (Hotel Manager.)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pedro S wrote a review Mar 2023
Barueri, SP
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My experience was full of problems, I took a 2-day trip to Fort Wayne, but the hotel is not well located.
The neighborhood looks a little dangerous and is right behind a strip club, so the atmosphere is not the most family-friendly possible.
During the night I could hear families with children crying, people arguing, and couples screaming at each other, outside there were some people smoking marijuana right below my window.
The hallway smelled like weed too. The cleanliness of the building was deplorable, some employees wore drug-approving clothes, which I also didn't like.
The hotel ended up giving me a bad experience, when I arrived at the place the hotel charged me the amount that had already been paid online once again, and when I asked for a refund of the amount the next day I was charged 2 more times.
So I stayed two days and paid for 6, after talking to the manager and trying to be as friendly as possible he managed to solve my problem okay, however the conversation with the accommodation and the booking application took almost 4 hours of my day.
To be honest, the quality of service provided by the employees varies greatly, some are reasonably friendly and others are rude, overall the experience did not please me.

The room overall is fine, the bed is comfortable, it's surprisingly clean and the bathroom is ok, definitely not the best, but ok for a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Mar 9, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear your recent experience at the RED ROOF INN FORT WAYNE did not meet your expectations. I will certainly bring this to the property’s attention in an effort to address your concern. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Linton RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heather wrote a review Mar 2021
New Windsor, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i was traveling through the area looking for a quick place to stay. i came across this red roof location and decided i would stay here. i have stayed at several Red Roof inns and this one was by far the best and cleanest with newly renovated rooms. It all started when i walked into the hotel, i was greeted by a very friendly person (lynne) at the front desk. i was checked in and handed a room key in roughly 5 minutes. once i got to my room it was very clean, hallways well lit and easy to find my room. once inside it smelled clean and felt very welcoming. bed was comfortable and price was well worth it. no outside noise, so i got a very good nights rest! will absolutely stay again if passing through and i will also spread the word about this hotel. good job fort Wayne red roof inn, you've gained a new customer
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I would stay here again. I recommend this place to my friends and family and anyone looking for a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger M wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in and found a cockroach in our room. We asked the clerk to refund our money so he called the manager who said to contact trip advisor who would contact the manager and refund the money. We did this when we got back from our vacation and he denied the request. We had to pay for a room we didn't stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is a strip club next door if you like that kind of think. Stay away unless you want vermon...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Oct 20, 2023
Hi Roger, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne. We strive to provide guests with the best customer service and all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you encountered pests at our hotel, our apologies. Regarding you not being credited, please note that your feedback is appreciated and will be taken into consideration. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Oniel Red Roof Management Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review Jan 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place had Pubic hair on the bed spread. The counters all through the room were dirty. My white socks were brown on the bottom from walking on the tile. Staff was very rude to me and my wife. Also the blankets were nasty
Along with the whole room
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Jan 28, 2024
Hello Chris, Thank you for your review of our RED ROOF INN FORT WAYNE. We're disappointed to see that you had encountered issues with your stay, regarding an uncleaned floor, poor staff service, uncleaned blankets and issues with the counters. This is not usually an experience our guests have with us. Thank you for making us aware, as guest comfortability is one of our top priorities. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again. We wish you the best in your future travels. Very truly yours, Toni-Ann Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renee H wrote a review Feb 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I do NOT recommend this NASTY MOTEL. they have roaches. They also have a $100 deposit. They kept my deposit as I paid it in cash. please do not waste your money! I am assuming that they kept my deposit because I complained about the roaches and the toilet would not flush. This is a franchise hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Feb 13, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay at the RED ROOF INN FORT WAYNE. You indicated that the toilet would not flush, the pests you described to have encountered and the other concerns you mentioned hindered your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Please know that we work with a Pest Control company who regularly treats the property for pests as is standard in the industry. I have notified management of your comments so they can work with the specialists to ensure everything is as it should be and to address the other concerns you mentioned. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Samantha Red Roof Management Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth M wrote a review Nov 2016
Columbus, Ohio
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here over Thanksgiving since my dogs aren't allowed in my Sister's house. I usually love red roofs when traveling with my dogs so I didn't read reviews when I booked. I got there around 11:30 pm very tired. I was given a room key and walked down to the room. Opened the door with my key, and the room was already "in use". Hence the title. After quickly shutting the door and beating a hasty retreat I went back to the front desk. They quickly got me a new room, right next to the old one. All night long the noise brought back images....again, somethings can't be unseen.

The room itself had an awful chemical smell (my eyes were totally blood shot in the morning and it took a lot of cleaning with saline solution before my contacts were able to go in). The heating unit had the front broken off, although it did work sporadically. The floor was just gross with spots and stains my dogs found enticing However, at that point it was midnight, and it was better than sleeping in my car (barely...but the dead bolt lock made me feel safer than sleeping in my car in that area).

Needless to say, my recommendation would be a tent in a park over this hotel, even if in a blizzard! I really need to get a travel camper.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Knock before entering any room :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RickGo2014 wrote a review May 2017
Columbus, Ohio
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently visited Fort Wayne to attend a basketball tournament. Literally, every hotel room in the city was sold out. I booked two rooms at the Red Roof Inn. We have not stayed at a Red Roof Inn in many years and thought it was a fairly reliable hotel chain (this company is headquartered in the city in which I live). It became apparent very quickly why there was availability at this hotel. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life and this was absolutely one of the worst ever. It seemed like every aspect of our visit to this hotel was bad. To start, the hotel is located next to a strip club. The rooms were filthy, dated, terrible smell, sheets were dirty and stained, linens were so old there were where holes in them (in fairness though the towels did seem clean), holes in ceiling drywall, very old beds, terrible stains on carpeting (looks like they've never been cleaned), toilet did not work well and the shower had painfully little water pressure. The TV, while relatively new, did not have HD. Both rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, though the hotel is non-smoking. What else is there to say? It's a shame, it appears the management really just doesn't care. We checked out after the first night and booked elsewhere for the second night, where there was availability. I would definitely avoid this hotel if possible…
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Roger M wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a strip club next door if you like that kind of think. Stay away unless you want vermon in your room."
Read full review
RainbowNana wrote a tip Apr 2023
Cincinnati, Ohio109 contributions102 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I do not recommend this Red Roof Inn for any reason to anyone. "
Read full review
Jim H wrote a tip May 2022
Cleveland, Ohio3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If a strip club bothers you, park on the other side of the motel"
Read full review
heather wrote a tip Mar 2021
New Windsor, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would stay here again. I recommend this place to my friends and family and anyone looking for a budget friendly, clean and good hotel."
Read full review
Califbt wrote a tip May 2019
Toulouse19 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go else ware."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Wayne area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,318 - ₱5,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Guesthouse Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN FORT WAYNE - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (IN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Nearby attractions include Room to Escape (4.2 km), Parkview Field (5.8 km), and Locked Up Escape Room - Fort Wayne (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Conveniently located restaurants include DeBrand Fine Chocolates, Cork 'N Cleaver Steak & Seafood, and Paula's On Main.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Wayne (5.3 km) and Salomon Farm Park (6.9 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fort Wayne HotelsFort Wayne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort WayneHotels near Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars