We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shekinah Backpackers & Farmstay

Save
Share
Overview
4.5
2 reviews
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Jun 22, 2018
“Lovely views, but limited kitchen and bathroom facilities”
Dec 11, 2017
“Hostel with a million dollar view.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2)
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveler rating
1
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We arrived after a long flight and a long campervan collection process. The place was dark so we very unfortunately drove onto the lawn unintentionally. It was cold and we were hoping to get set up quickly but realised that of the two powered sites...More

1  Thank Faith_Liu
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Shekinah Backpackers is deep in the countryside just to the south of Auckland with easy access from SH1. The accommodation is clean & in excellent order.There is a well equipped kitchen which is in the main house & shared with the friendly owner. The hostel...More

Thank Richard M
Response from Anita M, Owner at Shekinah Backpackers & FarmstayResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you. It is hard to describe the essence of this place. It has to be experienced to believe it. That is Why we love to share it. And we love to meet so many wonderful people too.

About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shekinah Backpackers & Farmstay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing