We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights

Save
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“cut off”(3 reviews)
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
“planet fitness”(4 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
The Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights hotel near downtown St. Louis is the ideal resting place for corporate, leisure, and long term travelers. Guests enjoy our location off I-64 near I-255 which provides swift access to many attractions such as Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium...
Offers from Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
140 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Hotel website
13.3 km to Scott Air Force Base
80 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
29
36
24
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
36
24
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscut offroom was cleanplanet fitnessthe general managerlotawata creekmovie theaterlouisstanthonyhousekeeperproximityrefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed today

This hotel is very far beneath the expectation of a Marriott. We've stayed here before, about 7 years ago and in that time it has gone downhill. The mattresses were old, bedding didn't fit correctly, A/C unit smelled mildewy, roller shade on window was broken,...More

Thank Vermena L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow!! I've stayed here 5 times before and have always gotten great customer service, but today was even better than before. Ms. Bertha took the time to make my boys and I breakfast after we slept past the 9am cut-off, and Ms. Vicki bent over...More

Thank jonricheson1199
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I could give zero stars, I would...This is a dirty, smelly, and noisy hotel - what a mistake in choosing this hotel. It is shocking to me that the name Marriott is affiliated with this place. It is a Motel 6, at best. Besides...More

Thank Sophia H
Response from Cathie J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview HeightsResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to move you to a different room. We are expecting updates to begin very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did not appreciate the mouldy smell on the first floor, worn out flooring, greenish pool. Beds were old and soft. Our reservation was messed up, hotel very over priced at $150. Wouldn't recommend. Check in staff was very nice, breakfast was good, coffee was...More

Thank Lisa A
Response from Christopher H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview HeightsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lisa A, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do appreciate the good comments about the team though. They work hard to make sure all of our guests are taken care of. I also appreciate the comments...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018

We are very loyal Marriott travelers and have stayed at many through the years. Some are excellent, some are good but we have never stayed at a Marriott like this. If I didn’t see this Marriott listed on their website, I would have guessed that...More

Thank Sonia J
Response from Cathie J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview HeightsResponded 9 June 2018

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we would have been happy to move you to a room that didn't have these is issues. I apologize that you have not received a response from the managers, he has been out of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phillip J
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gandjan | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there in April with no signs of renovations. Avoid, avoid.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"top floor so not hear people"
Read review
"go stay somewhere else if you want a good room!"
Read review
"Don't rely on pictures. Call the hotels you book to ask when the renovated last"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing