Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago

Where I decided I could live like this forever
Traveler (1219)
New Suite
Room & Suite (595)
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#32 of 207 hotels in Chicago
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A luxury boutique hotel located in downtown Chicago's Loop, overlooking the Chicago River, near Millennium Park and the Magnificent Mile.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2,903Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,076
  • 631
  • 123
  • 55
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carl L wrote a review May 2023
Los Angeles, California23 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As an IHG Diamond member, I truly appreciated how I was treated by GM Adam Gurgiolo and his staff. I e-mailed Adam a few days in advance of our check-in, and he upgraded us to a one-bedroom, river-view suite, the highest room category available. He also ensured that even though I regrettably checked-in online, he contacted IHG so that I could still select the breakfast amenity. Even though I was arriving to the hotel at 12:30 PM, he and his staff ensured that there was a room available for us and upgraded my mother-in-law, who had booked separately, so that she could have the room next to us.

The room itself was everything you would want in a suite, which was beautifully furnished with comfortable window seats that afforded panoramic views of the river by day and the colorful Art on the Mart display at night. My complaints were relatively minor. I feel that a four-star hotel should be Chromecast-enabled, or at least provide some way to access streaming channels, rather than choose from Mario Lopez’s pay-per-view selections. I also would have liked it if the shower temperature had been more stable and if there was additional lighting over the sink. These are relatively minor complaints.

The hotel’s restaurant was equally exceptional. Being a Monday night, we were able to enjoy the happy hour’s Two Buck Shuck so that the three of us could order a dozen oysters each for half the price of what oysters usually cost. While I would have liked to follow it up with a lobster roll, its $38 price was twice what I would have expected or accepted for a single roll. Our server explained that the price had risen by $20 since the restaurant opened. Breakfast there gave many options to use the Diamond breakfast certificate, which included tax and a 20% tip.

The location was ideal. The art museum was a short, three-quarter mile walk from the hotel, which was also easily accessible to the city’s other attractions. Having stayed once before at the Kimpton Gray, I much prefer this property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Diamond members, don't check-in online if you want the breakfast amenity.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded May 30, 2023
Hello Carl! And thank you for your wonderful review - and please know it was truly our pleasure to correspond with you prior to your visit to do what we could to help make your stay a success! We really appreciate all of your praise and critiques in your review - and please know that we take it all to heart and are always working to improve. I thank you for your business and please do not hesitate to reach out again regarding your next visit with us - as we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully very soon! Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NJLuv2Travel13 wrote a review May 2022
New Jersey209 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here years ago, and while we loved it then, it was even better now! Adam Gurgiolo is a great manager who runs a fantastic hotel, in the best location in Chicago! He clearly values service, and making someone’s day, which is then exhibited by the entire team. Such great leadership! There were too many terrific employees to mention but here are just a few: Hector and Antonio are wonderful doormen. They’re both so personable and service oriented. They’re always present in the moment, and make you feel important, without ever rushing the chat. I could’ve talked to Mark at the front desk all day. He’s a terrific person who we discussed so much with - plays, transportation, tours, and always with a smile and such sincerity. Ashley’s smile is infectious and she was super friendly and helpful. John is a great new addition to the front desk team as he fits right in with his nice personality, and Selwyn was super service-oriented and fast when we needed something.

The rooms were excellent, and upgrades are totally worth it if you can afford it or have an option to upgrade. Last time we stayed here, they were still called Meditteranean Suites, and I have to say the renovations since then are so awesome. Furniture is SO comfortable, practical and trendy. Bathrooms in the king river suite and premium double queen river views were beautiful, spacious and very practical. While we’ve loved the window seats before, this time (after renovations) they’re even nicer, with such updated, great decor in every part of the room. Between the high ceilings and huge window seats, the rooms seem bigger than the advertised square footage. Like others said, you really can sit in those windows for hours and people watch, because the hotel location is so fantastic. Plus, nowadays, it’s all about the photo opp, and our daughters enjoyed posting pics from these window seats and rest of the hotel. Housekeeping was efficient, timely and thorough.

Finally, the restaurant, Fitch & Co, was solid. We all had breakfast there, and we all enjoyed our meals. We didn’t visit the lobby wine hour, but it looked nice, with lots of wine…. The sitting area by the fireplace was really nice and very comfortable. You never know what kind of weather you’ll get on vaca. It rained during 75% of our trip, so having a beautiful hotel with super friendly people to call “home” during a vaca is a great way to enjoy a trip, even when the weather just doesn’t cooperate. Plus, the location is really safe and close to everything (theater, restaurants, river walk, parks and attractions) which is convenient, regardless of good or bad weather. We love Kimpton in general, and this one is our favorite for sure!

This hotel was a huge reason we loved our trip! From Bill and family from NJ, we’d like to give a big thank you and shout out to Adam, Selwyn, Mark, Ashley, Hector, Antonio and John for helping make this a terrific trip! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Suites and higher floors are worth it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Bill, I cannot thank you enough for sharing such a detailed and very kind review of your recent visit with us here at the Monaco Chicago! Please know how much your loyalty and thoughtful appreciation of our team and hotel, overall, means to all of us. We are all very happy to hear that you had an excellent visit, and we certainly appreciate all of your shout outs! We look forward to your next trip, and I wish you a wonderful Summer season!! Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashlyn wrote a review Jan 2020
Dayton, Ohio43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second time staying at Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Chicago and it has yet to disappoint! The staff is always so professional and friendly. Although we didn’t travel with a pet, I was very impressed with how dog-friendly they were. They even had a water and treat bowl out in the lobby for all of their four-legged guests. We stayed in a king deluxe room with the river view (totally worth the extra money). My FAVORITE part about this hotel is the little nook you get in your window in your room. Since we had a river view room, I was able to lounge in that nook and just watch the city (great way to end the night). Other than our awesome nook, the room was clean and very modern. I also utilized their fitness center, which has weights, ellipticals, treadmills, and a PELOTON! So many options for any workout style (except maybe power lifting).
The only recommendation I have for those that truly care about the view they have from their room, is to book directly on Kimpton’s website. The first time we stayed, I booked a room on a travel site and even paid a little extra to have a view. Only to come to find out our room was facing a brick wall and the hotel wasn’t even able to see I requested a view. They ended up switching our room to one with a much better view, but they recommended booking directly on their site and specifically requesting a view. I did that this time and we had a fantastic view!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdamG5221, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear ashlynevers Thank you kindly for your wonderful review - and for your loyalty in staying with us here at the Monaco Chicago! We are so pleased to hear all of your great feedback and very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your room, including our awesome window seats in our River View rooms and suites. We certainly look forward to your next visit, and until then, take care Adam Gurgiolo GM - Kimpton Monaco Chicago
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cara H wrote a review Feb 2022
Flushing, MI17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
King size, river view room and mid week stay.

From the moment we walked in, the service was above par. This is the middle-class-man's luxury hotel where the staff are all friendly, jovial, and relaxed, while at the same time taking their jobs of service seriously. I wish I could remember everyone's names, but Ron, Jesus and Hector were all extremely attentive and made us feel important. We received multiple texts from the staff during our stay. The first within 10 minutes of walking into our room to make sure we were satisfied with our accommodations and to ask if their was anything we needed. The second was on our first day about town, in which they wished us a wonderful day and reminded us they were there if we needed anything.
The room was clean and had everything except a microwave and coffee pot, however they assured us we could have either quickly if we requested it. Coffee and tea is served across from the restaurant entrance starting at 7am and lasts for a few hours. One evening we wanted tea, so they brought an electric kettle, and a tea set-up to our room.
The bed was comfortable and firm. The room temperature was controlled on the wall, so no loud unit turning on and off. The shower was amazing with a framless door and overhead rain head. The water was wonderfully hot!
The TV was good sized, but we hardly turned it on. Instead, we enjoyed sitting in the window seat and people watched from our perch on the 10th floor.
Fisk and Co Restaurant is downstairs, and though I'm sure the staff would be happy to serve children, this menu is not kid friendly. Expensive, but worth the $, and focused on seafood. We ate more seafood then we have in many years, but we were happy we did. Fisk and Co showed us how wonderful mussles and scallops could be, and the drinks were unique and not watered down. We ended up eating there 3 times, and were never disappointed.
The location is very convenient, with a quick walk to a Starbucks that opens at 6am, Macys a few blocks down, and an Irish Pub across the street for nightcap. A 10 min walk will get you to the El that you can use to take anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear carakhuffman, Thank you for your detailed review and very helpful feedback of your stay with us last month. We greatly appreciate your kindness and your mentions of Ron, Jesus, and Hector - three truly wonderful people! It's great to hear you were able to explore the city while you were here, and we hope to see you again for your next visit! Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BluebirdandCookie wrote a review Aug 2021
Ferndale, Michigan10 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy to find a swanky hotel that also allowed dogs of all breeds. Our dog is well trained and often because of her mix, and non crated, places don’t allow her. I think our dog really enjoyed her weekend as a city pup now, loving all the free pets and elevator rides. The location of the hotel was great for walkability to the bean, shops, restaurants, we meandered to the Gold Coast historic district, the navy pier, and walked the river walk and so much more. We arrived late evening only a few minutes before a storm was rolling in. I would like the hotel to know that Antonio who greeted us and made sure we got inside just before the rain unleashed, is one of the best, nicest, welcoming hotel personnel I have met in all my travels. Every time we ran into him, coming/going from the hotel, he made you feel welcome and remembered. His cheery, friendly personality radiated. (Some of the morning staff could learn from his friendly, stellar customer service, the morning staff who don’t say hello or good-morning back when you say hi or good-morning to them). Another person who stuck out was, Ronald at the front desk, who always said hello and I swear I could see a smile radiating through his mask, because of his wonderful energy.

We did have to request a new bed sheet when we checked in as the one on the bed was visibly stained, and not very welcoming to curl up in, the carpet was very furry from the previous occupant, so I am not sure that is was vacuumed between, and we also had to request for hand soap in the bathroom. After reaching out to the front desk for a new sheet and soap, we were promptly handed fresh items. There is a mini fridge in the room and a little lounge spot nook in the window, with views of the city. All in all, we enjoyed staying here and again, I do think that Antonio and Ronald need some major acknowledgment for who they are and what they contribute as employees at your establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Grass for dog relief I s not on location, block to so away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Hi Kali Please allow me to thank you for such a kind and detailed review! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences, and I also thank you for your feedback regarding the service of your room. We are always working to improve. Your shout outs to Ron and Antonio are well-received and we thank you for your praise and recognition of them! Until next time, take care! Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
khill603 wrote a review May 2021
East Alton, Illinois91 contributions151 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent a night at this hotel. Overall, great location, nice spacious room, staff good, restaurant good. First, booked the room with IHG points, and was given the option to upgrade on a stand by basis for a riverview suite for $103 more. I took that option and got it upon check in. The room was large, had 3 windows with padded seating areas to watch the city. The bathroom had just a shower, but had two showerheads which worked great. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. The only problem was the room was on the 3rd floor and instead of a riverview I had a view of the street lights. Nice street lights if you're into that, but we could only see a sliver of water. Definitely not the picture of the riverview room on their site. Other than that, location was across the road from the riverwalk. Walk out the front door to the left, a block away was alot of fast food and a Macy's. A short walk to the magnificent mile, 15 minute walk to Buckingham Fountain (which was dry). Overall a good stay. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded May 10, 2021
Dear khill603, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your evening in Chicago earlier this month. Great to hear you enjoyed our hotel, overall. I thank you for your comments regarding the view in your suite. The view is certainly going to be more expansive on our higher floors, and I can certainly appreciate if this did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again for a future visit, and I would be more than happy to ensure that you have your desired view at that time. Simply reach out to us directly when you book your room, and we will take it from there! Safe travels and thanks again for your business Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Qusan wrote a review Nov 2021
USA7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ever since I discovered Kimpton hotels, they have been my “go to” whenever I travel. Kimpton hotel Monaco in Chicago did not disappoint. From the friendly welcome of Antonio at the entrance, to Mark and Sonia at the front desk, we felt taken care of. All employees were professional, pleasant and helpful. Our room was lovely and unique, quiet, and boasted a view of the river we could enjoy perched on the window seat. Antonio took great care of us all week, reminding me that PEOPLE are what you remember.
The Emerald Loop across the street was a great find for dinner, but the hotel’s location allows for several dining establishments within walking distance. We found the restaurant onsite to be delicious and reasonable, too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear Qusan Thank you kindly for your review - and thank you also for your continued loyalty here at the Monaco Chicago as your go-to when in town! We really appreciate your shout outs to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jirecarol wrote a review Jan 2020
Columbia, Missouri317 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Were in Chicago for three days. The location is in the theater district and within walking distance of the Art Institute can't be beat. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and steered us to some excellent places to eat and to enjoy live music and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdamG5221, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Jirecarol, Thanks so much for your kind note here, and it's wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Glad to hear that our staff and location helped make for a terrific Chicago experience, and we hope to see you again, soon! Adam Gurgiolo GM - Kimpton Monaco Chicago
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blackacex2 wrote a review Jun 2021
Clare, Michigan48 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were looking for the perfect hotel to relax and unplug for a few days. Ideally we wanted to stay somewhere clean and comfortable, but also luxurious and unique. Chicago is an embarrassment of riches when it comes to high quality hotels at reasonable prices, so staying here was a very difficult choice to make. However, the Kimpton Monaco simply hits it out of the park. The room is decorated beautifully with gorgeous quality furniture and high ceilings. TV is 55" and offers Chromecast functionality for streaming Netflix, Hulu etc. Picture quality of cable channels was excellent also, which can often be a letdown at hotels. The room is impeccably clean and quiet. Our view of the Chicago River and the city is as good as any other hotel in the vicinity. The restaurant offers delicious food and wonderful service adjacent to the lobby which is chic and comfortable. The Monaco's location is superb for being in the center of everything. We paid 1/4 of the price that a room at the Langham, Four Seasons, Trump Tower, Ritz Carlton, or Park Hyatt would cost and yet we want for nothing. Customer service has been excellent- quickly honoring our request for a Keurig Machine to be brought to the room. We also were given a free bottle of wine for knowing a "secret password" that was posted on Kimpton's Twitter account. I really agonized over choosing this hotel because I thought the price was too good to be true. Zero regrets!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pay a little extra for an upgraded view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Aug 5, 2021
I cannot thank you enough for sharing such a detailed review about your recent visit - and it means everything to us that you had such a wonderful experience and that you gave us a shot! Thanks so much for your business and we certainly hope to see you again very soon. Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrahamGallagher wrote a review Mar 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom547 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago for 4 nights first week in February. I was greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk who impressed me even more when they told me that complimentary coffee was served in the morning from 7 to 9 am and wine from 5-6 pm.

The room was well presented, exceptionally clean and warm! It was -18 outside (windchill temp). The room had a king size bed and was a large room, with a very good-sized backroom.

The hotel is well positioned for reaching most sightseeing attractions on foot, such as the Magnificent Mile and the Navy Pier. Otherwise, we used Lift Share app Lyft to get us around the city in warmth.

We had breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant Fisk & Co and I was blown away at the service of the staff and the quality of the food. It was price comparable to other food outlets locally, however the airy feel of the restaurant made it memorable.

The gym was functional, with free weights and machines.

All in all, this was an exceptional stay and I will return on my next trip to Chicago. Thank you for an amazing guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Gurgiolo, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Hi Graham, Thanks so much for your review and for choosing us for your (cold!) Chicago visit last month! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay - and we certainly hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels and take care Adam Gurgiolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from BuggaMom
Winston Salem, North Carolina82 contributions56 helpful votes
I was told they hope to be finished with the lobby/ first floor by the end of the year (2023).
Answer from Moneymasternow
Chicago, Illinois41 contributions18 helpful votes
21 years old I believe
purpleknif67 asked a question Sep 2021
Lorain, Ohio30 contributions23 helpful votes
How much is parking?
Answer from Tildor
Boca Raton, Florida87 contributions41 helpful votes
No knowledge
Answer from warch1
Chicago, Illinois232 contributions62 helpful votes
Take the Blue Line from O'Hare (lower level T3) and take it into the loop. Get off as near to Lake and State Street. The hotel is about 2 blocks from that EL stop. The Blue Line is around $5.00 I believe. It should take about an hour which is what a cab would cost you and you'll save about $45.00. Enjoy your trip and let me know how you liked the Monaco.
Tessie73 wrote a tip Apr 12
Loveland, Ohio31 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Under construction so no lobby, coffee etc. but almost finished . Very nice rooms and staff, close to everything. Would highly recommend. "
Read full review
Tony E wrote a tip Mar 2024
Miami, Florida2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Absolutely not recommending "
Read full review
Ellen A wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay there until renovation is complete"
Read full review
Soxfan56 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Connecticut43 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere"
Read full review
Journey00590568420 wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re interested in Millennium Park, Willis Tower, Michigan Ave shopping. This hotel is perfect for you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
₱12,887 - ₱25,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel monaco chicago kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Monaco Chicago - a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop / Theater District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIMPTON HOTEL MONACO CHICAGO - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Nearby attractions include Cloud Gate (0.5 km), Chicago Architecture Center (0.3 km), and Medieval Torture Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miss Ricky's, Bongiorno's Italian Deli and Pizzeria, and Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Chicago HotelsChicago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChicagoHotels near Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars