We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (15)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Madison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison, GA, where you can experience comfort and convenience in our newly renovated hotel. Whether you are traveling to Madison for business or pleasure we can accommodate you. Our hotel is conveniently located right off of Interstate 20 Exit 114 midpoint between Atlanta and Augusta. We are just 30 minutes away from UGA. Attending a UGA football game? Stay with us and avoid crowds and traffic. If you are coming to Madison for a family vacation, Eatonton GA in only 28 minutes away where you can enjoy water jet skiing, fishing, and a 180-mile bike track. The famous Uncle Remes Museum is also located in Eatonton where you can enjoy adventurous tails of Brer the Rabbit. While in Madison take one of our many tours of our historic homes that are over 100 years old. Enjoy our many antique shops that are just minutes away from the hotel. You will love our quaint downtown area with local restaurants and shops that are filled with southern charm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

1041 Ramada Ln, Madison, GA 30650-4682
Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
121Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 34
  • 9
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Terry R wrote a review Feb 18
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania3 contributions3 helpful votes
Great stay, quiet, clean. Staff was great. Things I’f change, have Frosted Flakes for breakfast, a sleep timer on the tv and it’s pretty pricey. I hate having to do these reviews that have to have a minimum word count. But that’s trip advisor, not the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi tkrichey, Thank you for your much appreciated 5-star review! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Guests like yourself are the reason we strive to deliver a delightful stay. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SC-EX wrote a review May 2023
Edgefield, South Carolina150 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
As of 5/13/23 they were renovating the hotel. I wish the H.I. website had prominently noted this fact. Nonetheless we had a nice stay. The lady at the desk was very nice. I was glad to have a fitness center. They selected Precor equipment which has a good reputation in the industry. I was unable to get the video screen to work on either the treadmill or the stationary cycle. The renovation workers stored drywall in the fitness room which wasn’t a good idea. There was drywall dust all over the floor. The room was overpriced but so was every other hotel in town, so I guess it was the market rate.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 15, 2023
Hi SC-EX, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the remodeling did not interfere with your comfort or convenience. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay and to seeing the completed improvements as much as we are!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colleen F wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is under some renovations but the room was clean. Breakfast was pretty good. BIG RED FLAG….Check your bill carefully when you check out. I did and noticed they charged me more for the night than for what it was booked. I mentioned to the front desk clerk and showed her the confirmation from IHG, who assured me that she would correct it. It did NOT get corrected. I called hotel twice with no correction. I called the corporate number with a big run around. Basically, I have heard nothing and this occurred on Sept. 22. It is not a huge amount of money but if they do it to everyone, it adds up
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Check bill to ensure it’s correct when you check out. Get if fixed immediately
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Hi Colleen F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and you enjoyed the breakfast. I'm so glad that our renovations did not interfere with your stay. Although I am so sorry to learn that there was any kind of billing issue. If this situation does not resolve correctly, I encourage you to call the hotel again to continue this conversation. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mrsgrumpy2000 wrote a review Jul 2023
McComb, MS17 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon arrival, I knew that it was going to be problematic. I had to wait for the front desk clerk to finish her smoke break with friends to check-in. Due to booking the non-refundable rate, I had to stay the night. The website stated two queen beds and two doubles were in the room. The room had a stench of moisture or mold and was the dirtiest hotel that I've stayed in 20 years.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2023
Hi mrsgrumpy2000, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
msnyder66 wrote a review Jun 2023
Dothan, Alabama3 contributions2 helpful votes
Full price for a half price experience. Construction debris everywhere. You can’t tell the employees from the workers. Holiday Inn should be ashamed to let it remain open. Entrance full of boxes with new equipment. Plastic hanging in the hallways. Smells of fresh paint everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but here until renovation is complete
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 8, 2023
Hi msnyder66, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. We hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and construction process.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pappy Post wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon arrival we learned that this site was the old Ramada Inn and that it was under renovations. We were not told and there was nothing posted on Booking.com or the IHG website giving a friendly warning that this hotel was under extensive renovations. None the less our stay was quiet , and clean. We did experience various difficulties and problems during our visit. 1) our King suite had a pull out sofa bed and there was no bedding provided in our room. I went down to front desk to obtain these items and was told they did not have sofa bed linens, bedding or pillows, etc. due to renovations. so we were given a sheet. (So my son slept with a sheet and luckily a blanket we had in our vehicle , couch cushion pillow) Told by staff that due to large wedding party staying at hotel, there were no pillows available for other guest. However the next morning I noticed while leaving that the open door to the 3rd floor housekeeping closet had 6 or more extra pillows on a rack just inside the door. ***Maybe it would be best to close this location temporarily if you cannot service your paying customers with the basics of a hotel room. And better train your employees on customer service as it relates to customer comforts. After all this is why we pay to stay while away from home ****** 2) As a IHG rewards member , we were not given points or credits as most other hotels we have stayed at. It wasn’t even mentioned. No complimentary cookie , drink either. 3) just a side note : the contractor doing the renovations must have been the low price bid winner. As they had recently completed our room that we stayed in and it’s was very poor work. Drywall patching and paint not complete wall base trim not cut correctly, closet doors wouldn’t close. Window drapes were installed incorrectly on 1 of 2 windows in room, HVAC thru wall units trim missing and exposed to outside, also kept shutting off randomly and leaving part of our suite warm. Shower soaps rack was broken. The hat / coat hooks were never fasten to wall and came off numerous times. Also doors did not have closures and slammed continuously causing constant disturbances for all guest. NOTE: the 3rd floor was supposedly finished with renovation. NOT quite So on a Positive note: 1) new furniture, bedding, linens were very clean and comfortable. 2) breakfast was great 3) staff nice and friendly 4) rooms were clean 5) parking adequate 6) coffee was good in room 7) bathroom remodel was nice 8) front desk snacks and drinks reasonably priced We will not be back to this location. I don’t believe fresh furniture and paint are going to make the impact statement that is needed here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this location for the next few months due to renovations and lack of basic necessities....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2023
Hi Vacationer699184, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We appreciate your time in pointing out the amenities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We do appreciate the compliments to our cleanliness, and hospitality. We hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael A wrote a review Oct 2022
Lakeline, Ohio54 contributions44 helpful votes
Dirty towels dirty microwave all pictures are off the wall. Desk has huge chip in it. Room smelled musty. Comforter had holes look like burn holes. Couple lights don’t work. I am gold elite member and this is more like budget hotel not HIE
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Read previous reviews before booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Hi maumock , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are hereby sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the towels, comforter and you didn't satisfy the cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liz H wrote a review Oct 2022
When I checked in on 9/27, I discovered live roaches in my room. I asked the desk for another room, but they had none available. The desk clerk said she would cancel the reservation and I would receive a credit within 48 hours. Called the front desk after 10 days, explained issue to desk clerk; he said he would notify manager. After another few days, filed a negative review. Still no credit to my account.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Hi lizhM1235RU , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LWiemo wrote a review Sep 2022
Gaylord, Minnesota5 contributions
This was the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in and probably the dirtiest hotel and room I have ever stayed in. I do not like writing reviews, much less poor ones, but this needs to be written. Beautiful lobby, good breakfast, good area, nice beds, and generally nice staff. BUT The first room we were given had been smoked in so I requested another room. I believe I saw a sign on the elevator that said the hotel was 100% smoke free. The second room smelled musty and the bathroom smelled of sewer, but I had already asked for another room so left it. The bathroom ventilation did not work and the next day I saw brown ‘stuff’ sprayed across the gray bathroom floor tiles. When we left I asked the front desk for the bathroom floor to be scrubbed, sure they said but when we returned later we had clean towels(?) but no clean floor. I scrubbed the floor myself and it was absolutely filthy, I had to wash out the washcloth five times in the small bathroom but at least the awful sewer smell was gone. So the smell was due to feces on the floor! I returned the filthy cloths to the cleaning staff and was told very abruptly, “You were given clean towels today.” I was taken aback by the attitude. I had asked was for the floor cleaned, not clean towels. Anyway, I bought a disinfectant the next day and sanitized the floor for I knew asking didn’t work. Overnights we turned off the air conditioner because of the musty smell and left the window open. The carpeting was dirty in the room, there were specks of things all over, the corners and sides full of dirt, and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The hall carpeting also dirty, there was a two inch piece of yarn on the floor by our door for three days before someone cleaned it up. I am a Medical Laboratory Scientist working in Microbiology, not a germaphobe in the least, so I know a few things about germs. This hotel room was not just a gross factor but between a bacteria, mold or mildew filled air conditioner and feces all over the floor in a continuously damp unventilated bathroom these issues pose possible human health hazards. If myself or my family comes down with C.difficile I know where it was from. PLEASE, put some bleach in a bucket and mop the floors, fix the bathroom exhausts, clean the dirty air conditioner units, and even more important listen to your customers. No, I did not take pictures of this. I guess I was too busy cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check your room before you take it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Hi LWiemo , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
No-Central FL wrote a review Sep 2022
Gainesville, Florida212 contributions127 helpful votes
4.5 stars. Very nice hotel and conveniently located both to the interstate and to town. This hotel is in process of being renovated and we were lucky to get one of the renewed rooms. The only reason I down-graded a half star is that the Reno isn’t complete. There were new mattresses stored in one hallway the Saturday night we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside. Our room looked onto trees and a field - very peaceful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Hi No - Central , We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madison area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,946 - ₱8,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate inn madison hotel madison
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MADISON, AN IHG HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Dairy Queen Grill & Chill, and Captain D's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heritage Hall (4.5 km), Rogers House and Rose Cottage (4.7 km), and Bonar Hall (3.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Madison, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.