We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA

Save
Share
877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
FindHotel
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Booking.com
Country Inn$319
ZenHotels.com$333
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Updated 02/06/22

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Settle in at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, just minutes from picturesque downtown Helen. Explore the Bavarian-themed stores and enjoy the unforgettable German cuisine at Hofbrauhaus Restaurant, G.I. Germany Pub & Biergarten, located within walking distance of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1101Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 710
  • 255
  • 74
  • 35
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Excursion04931659265 wrote a review 5 Jul
Charlotte, North Carolina2 contributions
Staff was extremely nice and breakfast was good however hotel was very dirty. Checked out earlier due to being so dirty. I realize due to Covid places are short staffed but this hotel is extremely dirty and unkept.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded yesterday
Dear Trip Advisor User, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
Read more
Kaye A wrote a review 3 Jul
Greenbrier11 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the friendliest hotels we’ve stay at in a long time. When most places have lost site of the value of customer service, this one still understands. Hotel could use some updates and repairs. Everything was clean and was a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kaye, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us
Read more
adamhlong1 wrote a review 2 Jul
Atlanta, Georgia21 contributions9 helpful votes
The first night of my vacation the toilet clogged and overflowed (no misuse). The hotel had no staff to fix it so I had to spend the first night of my vacation trying to plumb my own toilet. In addition to having no one to fix it the hotel wouldn’t move is to another room. Plus this place is completely dilapidated and filthy. The pool isn’t being renovated, it’s just totally closed. Trash and filth everywhere. They did offer me a whopping 20% discount for not having a functioning toilet. This place was a nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. The cost saving isn’t worth it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Adam, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
Read more
Tnoway wrote a review Jun 2022
Florida Keys, Florida1 contribution
Do not stay here. Room is a 1 star stay. Pool under construction did not know until payment was made. Rooms walls were peeling off. Don’t stay. Beware. Customer service was great. Looks great outside.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tnoway, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. It's posted on all websites about the pool being closed for renovation.
Read more
m4deming wrote a review Jun 2022
Acworth, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
1) The bathtub had many black hairs in various locations 2) The sheets appeared to be clean but had a very strong odor that I could not identify. 2) Our room was badly in need of updating through years of wear and tear. 3) In various areas of the hallways and outside the elevator the carpet was filthy or missing in small patches. 4) The entrance to the maids laundry room was filthy. 5) The open storage area near the stairs side entrance was absolutely nasty. 6) I have many photos to back up my comments.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trip advisor User, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We have done the upgrading the Bathrooms and are planning on doing the guest rooms, halls, and all other areas of the Hotel next winter.
Read more
jflynn236478 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We arrived very late at night. The front desk staff was very friendly. Room was super clean, cool and quiet. Hotel very convenient for sightseeing in Helen. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Helen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us,
Read more
bbirdw855249 wrote a review May 2022
Elkmont, Alabama1 contribution
This was a short weekend get away with me and my husband we had never been to Helen Georgia before so it was a first time experience the hotel was really nice The only disadvantage was not having restaurant nearby but again that has nothing to do with the hotel one thing for improvement would be better coffee that’s one thing that people look forward to when they first get up is a good cup of coffee
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 20 May 2022
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
BEVERLY G wrote a review Apr 2022
Slidell, Louisiana2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms were clean. But one of our rooms had ANTS ! Staff were very friendly. The breakfast every morning was enough to keep us full through lunch. The woman staffing the kitchen was cheerful every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Bevsguillot, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.
Read more
c0rnell1984 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The web sit for booking I am very upset with never I will do it again didn’t say it was going to be 45 more a day for my car to stay and top that the pic was a lie. The rooms look nothing like that pic small and not clean at all my toilet was not working the room smell and not clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear TripAdvisor User, on behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I don't know where you got you have to pay for your car you never have pay for your car never ever you must have us mixed up with somewhere else because we don't charge for cars.
Read more
ktramm496133 wrote a review Apr 2022
Inman, South Carolina1 contribution
My best friend and I had a blast! The rooms were clean and the internet was great. Pretty bummed the pool wasn’t open but it happens. We didn’t try the breakfast but Helen had some amazing restaurants to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Ktramm496133, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites helen hotel helen, country inn and suites helen, country inn helen, helen country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Nearby attractions include Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf (0.4 km), AxeBilly Helen-Ga (0.3 km), and Chattahoochee River (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar, Bigg Daddys Restaurant and Tavern, and Bodensee Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.