We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawsonville

Save
Share
16 Bethel Dr, Dawsonville, GA 30534-9435
Lowest prices for your stay
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Dawsonville
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
7Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Robin W wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
I can always rely on Holiday Inn Express to exceed my expectations for comfort and quality. Never had a bad experience. Newly built property very quite and clean. Anything I needed was happily provided by front desk staff and breakfast was full of choices. Very glad they have HIE in Dawsonville and definitely my go to places when travelling in area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Joe R wrote a review Dec 2021
Alexander City, Alabama2 contributions
Loved my visit to Holiday Inn Express. King Suite was huge with separate living room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location with neighboring Applebee’s and lots of restaurants and shopping in close proximity. Rooms were clean and will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Tourist493792 wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
My husband and I stayed at the hotel over the Labor Day weekend. I am an IHG member and booked through corporate. We booked a suite. One of the owners checked us I and was not friendly. Sent us to the wrong room. We went back to Toronto desk and all he wanted to know was if we messed up the room. We only opened the door and saw it was not what we booked and left. Then he said they did not have a suite. Finally he figured it out. When we checked out they had charged our credit card. November 7th they charged us for the full stay again. I called and left messages and no one called me back. I called corporate and they were no help. I called the hotel one more time and told them if no one returned my call by the next afternoon I was reporting it as fraud. No one called me. I reported it. Four days later Betty, the manager, left me a message that they had not charged us originally. I called back and Betty would not come to the phone. I told them I had been charged twice. Why would they wait two months and then charge us. Apparently, this is a new scam in the hotel industry according to my credit card company.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tammy B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I had a reservation for a suite because we needed extra space and pull out. I had even called to make sure the suite was reserved (I was paying extra for suite). I got a call the day of check in to tell me that someone had decided to stay an extra day so I wouldn’t get the room I had reserved. I would think the person that wanted to extend would be told their suite wasn’t available bc it was already booked. I should have been offered two rooms for sane price. But they offered me nothing. Status is irrelevant. Service was marginal. Nice to be in a new room but rooms are small. Enough room for two beds but have to climb around them. They definitely have done kinks to work out and need to learn more about customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawsonville
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Hi N1845FTtammyb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the room assignment, room size and comfort, and value. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the frictionless experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
@adventuregirl1979 wrote a review Nov 2021
26 contributions5 helpful votes
First let me say that my husband and I are long time IHG members...we travel often and always look for IHG hotels to earn those great points. Let me add here that both my name and my husband's name are on this account as well as our contact info. This trip was a last minute booking for work and I knew I would be traveling solo when I booked it online. I have done this many times...even earlier in the Spring just an hour away from here without any issue. Upon walking in both myself and another gentlemen were asked by Betty the GM to wait for 15 mins as the system was down. Once we were asked to come up there was no apology or compensation for our wait. Then she proceeds to tell me she can't give me a room because my husband wasn't present and his name was the name on the booking. I explained what i was here for and that I booked it using our online IHG account and she argued with me and said I didn't??! I knew I had in fact done so because it was literally that same morning when I got online and booked it just as I had done countless times before. Anyways...she still refused me a room so I said what do we do from here? She said well you can cancel this stay and still be charged for it and then book a new reservation using your own card. Wait what...pay for 1 room twice??!? Yes basically...WHO in there right mind would do that??? So I stated that's not going to work for me...is there anyone else I can speak to? This irritated her and she said no there's not and proceed to turn and walk away to train her new guy as if I weren't standing there. Another customer comes in and she is nice and polite to them, helps them and then goes back to training her new guy again...until I said hello isn't there something else that can be done because I am not leaving without the room that we're paying for. She states that we can send my husband an authorization form and if he in fact gives me permission to use the card and/or stay then we can try from there. Let me add here that earlier I had already offered over my own credit card to cover said room to avoid any issue that might have connected to his credit card but she said NO to that too. At this point I have been standing here for over 40 mins and still no room. After another 20 mins of having to wait for my husband to get to a location with a computer and fax to send this doc. I finally had a room key. I will also mention this doc with all of his personal/finance info is being held in a binder. When I asked if it would be destroyed afterwords she said no. That doesn't sound very safe or professional if you ask me...especially considering the effort she put into trying to protect his said credit card earlier. The location is perfect, it's a new hotel so it's very clean BUT the service is the worst I have ever had anywhere. I have never been treated this way...I was down right ignored as I stood there waiting and watching her train the new guy...poor guy..hope he doesn't think it's cool to treat paying customers that way !! I would report them to corporate but it's my understanding this one is privately owned. I will be sure to tell everyone I know to avoid Betty and this IHG. Customer service is key in this business !!! Go on G and search reviews...it appears I am not the only one that's been treated this way !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawsonville
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Hello adventuregirl1979, Thank you for allowing us the chance to host you and for being a valued IHG® Rewards member. While I am glad that you found the location convenient and that you're pleased with the hotel cleanliness, I'm sorry to read your disappointment with your stay due to the issues encountered at check-in, the reservation, and the service provided by our General Manager. We always aim to meet our guest's expectations if not exceed them and I'm sorry for the letdown. I shared your comments with the hotel management as a reference for the necessary improvements. I also sent you a private message to obtain more details. I hope that you will consider staying with us again when you travel back to the area! Best regards, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDawsonville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawsonville
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawsonville?
Nearby attractions include North Georgia Premium Outlets (1.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawsonville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papa's Place, Chef Tommy Thai Cuisine, and Brooklyn Joe's Pizza, Pasta & Grill.