We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
244 S Main St, Cleveland, GA 30528-1403
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
FindHotel
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
eDreams
Priceline$68
Etrip$68
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Cleveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Knights Inn Cleveland, your Cleveland “home away from home.” Knights Inn Cleveland aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out BabyLand General Hospital (1.9 mi) while visiting Cleveland, Knights Inn Cleveland is a short distance away.

Rooms at Cleveland Days Inn offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Days Inn Cleveland, free parking is available.

While staying in Cleveland, you can check out a popular deli like Creekside Deli, which is serving up some great dishes.

Knights Inn Cleveland puts the best of Cleveland at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
245Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 19
  • 15
  • 24
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wayne P wrote a review Sep 2022
Cross Lanes, West Virginia163 contributions91 helpful votes
My wife and I travel a lot, and this is the worst place that we have ever stayed in! The room was dirty. (My feet were black from walking on the bathroom floor after showering.) The sink did not drain properly, the shower could not be shut off, and the hair dryer smoked and then completely quit. We pointed these things out to the owner, Mr. Sam Patel, and he could have cared less. He was very rude, and arrogant. My wife told him that we would be leaving a bad review on Tripadvisor and his reply was, "Go ahead, I don't care!" There is no way that I would recommend this motel to anyone. I am sure that Mr. Patel will refute my comments, as he has done in other reviews. But believe me, the statements that I have made are true!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: In my opinion, there are no good rooms!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 6 days ago
I'm sorry you feel that way
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy Lou who F wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Great staff very friendly - very helpful! Rooms were clean and the shower pressure is AWESOME! Made my stay so worth it! Have stayed at both motels in Cleveland and this is far better than the M star.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Thank you for the great review! We look to you staying with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K G wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Good rooms for the price. Located in a quiet area but still has restaurants and gas stations in walking distance. The staff is very nice and helpful too. Highly recommend if you are looking for a lower cost place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for the great review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
us2briggs wrote a review Sep 2021
Georgia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Please believe the low reviews on here. We checked in and walked past an old washer dryer stored in the hallway near the stairs. You could see a pile of chairs in furniture thrown in a pile in the back near the stairs as your first view. The room at first glance looked old but I didn't expect much. The floors creaked every step. There was a big black smudge on the bathroom doorway which came right off. The light over the vanity wasn't working. The tub had a lot of black mold on it which wiped off with toilet paper. The sheets had holes in them. It smelled like a room that had been shut up for a long time. We spent about 5 minutes in the room and my family agreed there was no way we could stay here. We went to return the key and get our money back. The person at the desk said they never use that room and we were a last minute reservation. She said she didn't know how to do a refund. There is no 1-800 number for Knights in or Red Lion Hotels their brand owner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 30 Sep 2021
The light over the vanity works in all our rooms. Housekeeping checked after you left and it worked just fine. We don't rent that room out it's saved for family. It had been empty for a couple of weeks. You never ask for a refund when you turned the key in. you said you couldn't stay and you told me the problems with the room as I told you that was the only room we had left
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather R wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We spent the day in Helen and this hotel is only 15 minutes away. It is clean inside and a nice stay for a budget especially in comparison to the hotel prices in Helen. The rooms are in good condition and make for a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Thank you for the good response. We look forward to you staying with us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa Gubbins wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I paid $161 plus per night for two nights. It was last minute. I would only expect to pay maybe seventy or eighty dollars for a motel like this not double only because it advertised that has a pool it didn't it advertised that it had free continental breakfast it doesn't it has nothing that we were hoping to have to save a little with the extras that they advertise but couldn't. I'm not happy and I will not go to this Motel again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 8 Sep 2021
We do not advertise a pool cause it is closed and it says so on our website. We do not offer breakfast cause of covid-19 We are a very small motel with a small breakfast area and you can't social distance in our small space. It was labor day weekend when you stayed and we were at least $100 cheaper than any where else in the county.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grandeee wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
From the moment you walk into the front office to check in, you know you've been had. It was unsettling to see all the clutter in the whole office area. It was a very bad first impression. When I opened the door to my room, it looked okay but when you start to look at the walls you see unfinished repairs to the walls, light fixtures that are very old with receptacles that barely hold onto the cords that you plug into them. I had to carefully keep plugging my phone charger into the receptacle to make sure it was charging my phone and other electronic devices. I didn't want to unpack my carry-on because I didn't want my clothes to be in anything that might have roaches crawling in them. When I woke up early in the morning, I saw roaches crawling on the floor and on the towel rack in the bathroom. The bathroom floor was filthy dirty. Some of the tiles on the floor were missing. The bathtub walls had mold on them. The towels looked like they had never been changed out. They were discolored from so much use and paper-thin. The shampoo and conditioner were watered down and the soap bars were so small that you could barely hold them in your hand. There were plastic cups to use at the vanity. When I rolled back the bedspread and blanket there were black particles and holes in the blanket. Needless to say, I slept only under the sheets. Who knows if they were clean. Once I fell asleep, I was okay. I would never, ever stay at this hotel again! The owner of this hotel is only interested in keeping the rooms occupied and doesn't give a crap about how they look. There was no continental breakfast and even if there was, I wouldn't dare eat anything at this roach hotel. Last but not least, you do not feel secure at all in this hotel. I kept my protection at my bedside just in case I needed it. Do not believe the website pictures at all. The hotel doesn't look anything like the pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't even choose this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 3 Aug 2021
We are in the process of updating our rooms and when a guest told us they saw a roach we got Orkin to come spray every room, outside the building and the office area and we have a contract now that they spray every month so that we don't have any roaches any more. We have been very busy and had a lot going on so yes we are behind on paperwork. We have a small area, this is a small motel. It is very safe, we never have any problems, but if we do the police are very close.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lijapple wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
We reserved online, when we arrived the hotel did not look like the posted pictures. My husband went to check in and was not allowed to enter the office but to talk through a small window about waist high. The window was so dirty he could barely see through it. While at the window he could see why he couldn't enter the office, it was packed with papers, mail and other things. The building is obviously an extended stay hotel. From the parking lot you could see there were rooms that were turned into permanent residence. I can't speak for the interior condition of any room because we would not stay there and went to Cornelia Baymont Inn to stay, which was an amazing place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 7 Jun 2021
We do have the people that work here stay here so they always available to help out whether it be housekeeping, maintence or security. We stopped letting guest in the office cause of covid-19.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Acherbear wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We don't mind if the hotel isn't the best shape. But the owner doesn't care for his property or guest. Was told pool would be up and running and no pool when we got there. Also pool that shows on google maps location is not the pool on site. We didnt even get a keyy the whole time we stayed. They had to open the door for us. I understand stuff happens but dont charge full price if you dont have half the amenities you say you provide like pool breakfast and a key to your room. Also the floors were not mopped. Got out of shower walked to vanity and see mud prints.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 24 May 2021
We were willing to give you a discount and even Sunday night free but you said no. As we explained our key machine broke and the owner drove 2 1/2 hours 1 way to get it fixed. It is fixed now and all door locks work. It is the outdoor pool on our website but you didn't call the motel cause we tell everyone that calls and ask our pool is closed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle and Dustin Wood wrote a review Apr 2021
Decatur, Georgia4 contributions
I reviewed for several hotels and I gave my honest opinion we had to change rooms twice it was very dirty very uncomfortable a lot of emotion at night way too expensive $100 for one night we got in very late and I do not recommend this to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Responded 21 Apr 2021
It is our goal to provide great value and great experiences to all of the guests that we have the pleasure of hosting. We are very disappointed to learn that your recent experience did not meet your expectations or our own. Please accept our apologies, and we will use your feedback to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn cleveland hotel cleveland, cleveland days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Cleveland
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaCleveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Cleveland, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Nearby attractions include Nora Mill General Store (0.5 km), White County History Museum (0.4 km), and Freedom Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Soda Fountain Cafe, Clyde's Table and Tavern, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Knights Inn Cleveland, GA located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cleveland.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Cleveland, GA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (11.5 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (11.2 km).
Is Knights Inn Cleveland, GA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.