We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles

Save
Share
100 Capital Square Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9762
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$84
WyndhamUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
TripadvisorUS$84
Priceline
Destinia.comUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (10)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
153Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 22
  • 13
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
maryelizabethdunagan wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Horrible customer service worst manager I have ever encountered Talked over me …not give me a chance to explain issue…very poor customer service Stayed here 3-4x a week for business spent thousands and was appalled at the level of disrespect it’s inexcusable Basic etiquette and manners are a must
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 1 week ago
Hi maryelizabethdunagan, Thank you for sharing your experience, and sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
betsyneedsalife wrote a review Nov 2021
Rock Hill, New York29 contributions13 helpful votes
Things happen, but bc of the printer being broken i had to wait an extraordinary amount of time and the baby could not be put to bed, as the 1 girl running the desk, fixing the printer and checking all in, had to go find the crib and bring it to our room...rather than it being there when we requested it to be so upon check-in. -The bathroom shower glass, handles, and a few other things were filthy. Also..breakfast served until 9am? All the food was gone by 8:30. -The fridge did not keep my meds cool enough-tried adjusting dial. didnt work well. -Horrible experience. But Luckily there are 3 other hotels in my line of sight to use next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi betsyneedsalife, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
Brock V wrote a review Oct 2021
Greenville, South Carolina31 contributions12 helpful votes
Read reviews carefully...some people expect the Ritz and they're disappointed that they got a really nice La Quinta. Traveling with two whippets this time and we got a dog-friendly room with no carpets at a very reasonable price - $45 less per night than Fairfield Inn and a reasonable pet fee of $20 per dog versus $75 for two dogs for one night. I found the service friendly and helpful, but the comments about under-staffing - come on people what business today isn't understaffed? I give them kudos for doing a tough job dealing with the public. The touches for traveling pet owners were amazing. This will be our go-to stop when traveling to FL with our dogs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 220 was great for pets - close the elevator, non-carpeted, and quiet.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 4 weeks ago
Brock58, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and we are glad that you found our efforts to be successful. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Read more
sheflys wrote a review Oct 2021
Kissimmee69 contributions20 helpful votes
We arrived at 5 PM. There was only 1 employee in the hotel. She was trying to check people in and deal with issues. We discovered that our room had no hair dryer. Tried calling down. Line busy, so I went down. No one there. After waiting for 5 minutes, I rang the bell. She came out of the kitchen. I told her what I needed. She had no one to deliver it to my room. She told me to follow her, if the woman coming in the door was not checking in. Fortunately, she was not. So I followed her to the 4th floor where she opened the door to housekeeping and found one lone dryer. As for our room, the lighting in this hotel is poor. It is dark in here and one light had a burnt bulb, so it is hard on the eyes. We are gold members, but got a small room with a wall in front of our window. Has to be the worst room in the hotel. We have stayed here a number of times this year and it is always a crap shoot. No consistency. I think perhaps I will be looking at Hilton Gardens across the street for my next stay in Brunswick.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 4 weeks ago
sheflysx, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
Mamaw2020 wrote a review Oct 2021
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean and fresh smelling hotel had no problems with check in room was great had our room ready when we arrived will stay here again we would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family restaurants close by looks fairly new had waffles,cereals muffins,juice not a bad breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Hi Mamawontheroad, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles?
Nearby attractions include Strike Zone (0.4 km), Selden Park (7.7 km), and Glynn Place Mall (3.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Moveable Feast, Mr. Shuck's Seafood, and Willie's Wee-Nee Wagon.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederica National Monument (13.8 km), Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation (8.3 km), and Fort King George State Historic Site (15.9 km).