We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512-3501
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 3 hotels in Blairsville

See why so many travelers make Best Western Milton Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Blairsville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Blairsville Best Western features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Best Western Milton Inn, free parking is available.

While in Blairsville, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western Blairsville, including Dan's Grill (0.3 mi), Mike's Seafood Market & Grill (0.5 mi), and Hole In The Wall (0.2 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Meeks Park (0.7 mi), Union County Historical Courthouse (0.2 mi), or The Mountain Life Museum (0.2 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Milton Inn as you experience all of the things Blairsville has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Bowling offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
290Reviews4Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 81
  • 55
  • 36
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Johnny F wrote a review Oct 2021
Chattanooga, Tennessee32 contributions6 helpful votes
Our stay at this Best Western was okay. The rooms are older and the bathrooms are small. We were first put in room 302 but the room had an overwhelming musty odor. We felt the room must have had a water leak and dried leaving a bad smell. We asked to be moved and were moved to room 306. This room did not have that smell so I don't think it was because the hotel is older. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was small and the room didn't look like the picture of the room when we booked online. The picture of the room online showed a view of the sink from the bedroom but the room we actually got you could not see the sink from the bedroom at all which showed us that we were in a smaller room than was pictured. The website stated a full breakfast but it was actually an expanded continental. No one ever came into the breakfast room to clean tables as people left or check on anything. We stayed 3 nights and 2 of the mornings that we came in for breakfast the coffee was cold and we had to ask for the coffee to be replenished. Overall our stay was just okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
marthalshapiro wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The room was clean...nice beds and quiet night.. Nice hotel and convenience location. Donna the lady at the guest reception is very polite and attend the guest with professionalism. Breakfast with good coffee and around you can get the newspaper and some interested magazine s
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Daphne wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Very disappointed. First, the room had a bad odor similar to a smell you encounter in a Thrift Store. My husband killed a roach in the bathroom. It was late when we arrived so we didn’t ask for a different room. The next morning, I saw mold in the shower. The bathroom ceiling tiles were stained. The shower curtain needed to be bleached or replaced. Hair from a previous customer was on the shower curtain. The lamp shade fell all the lamp on the nightstand. It appeared to be broken. I propped it back on the lamp. The front desk staff were not professional and did not seem concerned when I mentioned the room was dirty. She didn’t ask how was your stay. She only asked if I needed a receipt. This was my worst hotel stay in a very long time. There are not many options in Blairsville. Rent a cabin or drive to another town. You can hear cars from the nearby roadway. I can handle simple and plain. I cannot handle filth. Overall, it was a very unsettling experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
WCostelow wrote a review Sep 2021
Cartersville, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
There will not be another visit after this experience. We were placed in a room with a broken door knob, burns in the comfortable, very strong smoke odor, and a broken TV. We we called to report these problems we were told I dont know what to tell you about the tv, she knew about the broken doorknob, and we were told there is no way to catch every smoker. After demanding to love to another room we were moved but the room had mold in the bathroom and in the refrigerator and had a hole in the bottom of the door. Overall terrible experience and VERY poor customer service especially for $140 it cost me to stay for ONE night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
djrdoris wrote a review May 2021
Cape Coral, Florida3 contributions
The room smelled like smoke, clogged sink, rotten smell in frig, lighting dull, no extra TP or blankets, ice machine in a different building, no elevators, staff not friendly, taxed double for each day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from MaryKatherine Smyth, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn
Responded 21 May 2021
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Oh behalf of the entire Best Western Milton Inn team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately, we are not immune to plumbing issues such as clogged sinks and tried to act quickly when we were notified of an issue. Our hotel is an older building and we do not have an elevator and one of our ice machines did need repair, while I understand this doesn't make up for you stay, we are always willing to assist our guest in anyway possible. In regards to the tax and fees, we do have charge the State Tax and Occupancy Tax along with the State Hotel Fee from the state of Georgia, on top of the room rate. We are unable to waive these taxes and fee, as it is a state requirement. If you would like to discuss your stay further with me, please do not hesitate to give me a call. I would grateful for the opportunity to speak with you but I hope that you would be willing to give us a chance the next time you're in town.
Read more
US$100 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
blairsville best western, best western blairsville
United StatesGeorgiaBlairsville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Milton Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Milton Inn?
Nearby attractions include Rhatigan Farms (0.4 km), Union County Historical Courthouse (0.3 km), and Blairsville Chamber and Welcome Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Milton Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Milton Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Milton Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Milton Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Milton Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nani's Restaurant, Cabin Coffee Co, and Michaelee's Italian Life Caffe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Milton Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Milton Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Blairsville.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Milton Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Byron Herbert Reece Farm and Heritage Center (11.5 km).
Is Best Western Milton Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.