We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (97)
Room & Suite (37)
Traveler (97)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
9
6
12
14
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
6
12
14
78
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I stayed here on night this past weekend and must say it left a bit to be desired. The room was basically clean but has several places in the walls and floor clearly in need of repair. The TV worked but the remote would not....More

Thank jon h
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Spur of the minute trip to Tarpon Springs. Needed something close to the sponge docks. Great price! $59 Plus tax. Let us check in early...gave us room and the key cards. went to check out the room. Very spacious..turned on the light switch, this horrendous...More

Thank Laura P
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I should have checked TripAdvisor first.... I made a reservation for a three night stay by phone with this hotel. They did not advise me it was non-refundable at that time. They sent a text confirmation which I noted, but did not read in its...More

Thank mainsailmikefla
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We reserved a room here for 13 nights. We called ahead and requested a room near the pool. Were told, “no problem”. When we arrived on a Wednesday, we were told there was no room available near the pool, but we could move to one...More

Thank FlyersBob
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Absolutely nothing good about this place. It is filthy, smelly, dangerous and the owner is the worst. Said they had wifi,, but not. No soap in the bathroom (where the coffee pot and microwave are located. No blanket on bed, broken blinds on windows, all...More

Thank Gerarda W
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimberly H
28 October 2018|
Answer
Response from mainsailmikefla | Reviewed this property |
Don't stay here!!! They ripped me off. They don't tell you up front that all reservations are non-refundable and they charge your card at the time of the reservation. It took me days and multiple calls to get them to refund... More
0
Votes
Kari B
22 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kari B |
I think these people are taking everyone for a ride.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have a choice, sleep in your car."
MamaMia99
18 Mar 2018
Read review
"horrible gross ew nasty overpriced disgusting roaches"
hayleyw383
18 Feb 2018
Read review
"Get another Hotel"
zee61256
14 Oct 2017
Read review
"Stay away it will just make you sick!"
527priscillam
18 Jun 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tarpon hotel tarpon springstarpon hotel springs
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Value Inn Extended Stay
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTarpon Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing