We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise

Save
Share
13600 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6246
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$159
Hotels.com$159
Wyndham$159
Travelocity$159
Priceline$159
Lol.travel$185
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Sunrise? Then look no further than La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Sunrise to your doorstep.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at La Quinta Sunrise offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to BankAtlantic Center (2.4 mi), guests of Sunrise La Quinta can easily experience one of Sunrise's most popular landmarks.

While in Sunrise be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Grand Lux Cafe, Rainforest Cafe, or Villagio.

Should time allow, BB&T Center is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise as you experience everything Sunrise has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
890Reviews63Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 360
  • 158
  • 52
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sandrapalmbeach wrote a review 18 Jan
Community of Madrid, Spain121 contributions54 helpful votes
location not so good for me, very secluded ,difficult to find at night, breakfast no many options, no staff there to help. The building it is not nice on the exterior, the inside looks better . Not too close to Sawgrass Mall. It is a good location if you have to work close to that area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
stacyjordan8788 wrote a review 9 Jan
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
I've stayed here a few times before and everything was fine, but, this last stay was quite disappointing. I'm wondering if they're under new management or something. To begin, the lights in the bathroom and the outside water basin area kept flickering. Either the bulbs needed changing or were not screwed on tightly. Secondly, the TV had app options (Netflix, etc) but could not connect to either. The internet also kept buffering. Thirdly, the microwave was ancient. The inside plate did not spin, and it was quite loud when I tried to use it. Don't think it was heating well either. Fourthly, simple human error, the front desk stated check out was 12 but it was 11. Fifthly, the elevator seemed like it needed to be replaced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GeoffreyFradin wrote a review 2 Jan
Fort Myers, Florida1 contribution
Location - perfect for me; room condition needed repairs, safety fix precautions for electric (light switch loose from wall causing operation malfunction 50%+ inoperable upon entry) and plumbing (faucets at sink loose and tub/shower drain removed lying in tub)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
IslandGirl822022 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Still a nice place to stay, been staying at La Quinta well over 10 years and I find my overall stay still very comfortable. Locations are on point to whatever my travel plans are, business or pleasure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Camper157550 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
A vacation with friends was cut short as my Mother who has a blood condition became ill. Granted I made a non-refundable reservation, within hours of the reservation i got the news and so had to cancel. I was asked by their agent GetARoom.com to provide proof of my Mother's medication, which I did. Within minutes, La Quinta's front desk clinically declined the request for reimbursement. Seems Covid is over and some have learnt nothing. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A LA QUINTA AGAIN. AND WILL CERTAINLY BE SHARING MY EXPERIENCE ON ALL PLATFORMS.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Ondarroa, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Greetings, Please give a call, at your earliest convenience, to speak with a member of management. We will assist in getting you a refund for any nights that you did not stay with us. Look forward to speaking with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion03660453515 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
This property is in a good location but needs money spent . Need full refurbishment. If they don’t have the money to do it a good deep clean would get it up from 1star to a strong 3 possibly low 4 stars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Ondarroa, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
Responded 11 Nov 2022
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise was less than ideal. It's unfortunate your rooms weren't refreshed properly. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CSD wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions20 helpful votes
Outdated hotel, there are better options in the area. My main complain is about cleanliness: this is by far the worst hotel I’ve stayed in regarding this matter. Drawers, bathroom, curtains… dirt everywhere. The complimentary breakfast needs to be improved as well. They were out of basic things such as yoghurt. I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Ondarroa, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
Responded 11 Nov 2022
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise was less than ideal. It's unfortunate your rooms weren't refreshed properly. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adriana B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Even though this hotel is well located, its old, outdated and cheap. The breakfast is awfull and poor, the room is small and is not well maintaned, the rug was ripped, the shower floor had stains and the pull out sofa was old and full of stains. The elevator was mega slow, old AF and inside a lot of things were broken, very unsave. The staff was never in the front desk. Overall very dissapinting and would never recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Ondarroa, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
Responded 29 Oct 2022
We're disappointed you faced such challenges during your time with us. We strive to provide quality service and convenience for our guests. It's unfortunate our team didn't go above and beyond to ensure you have a lovely experience. We expect more from our team. We understand the frustration in the inconsistencies you've experienced. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dtaylo519995 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I base my reservations on reviews and I didn't book for awhile, because LaQuinta in general gets a bad rap. This place was surprisingly nice! Employees were very helpful and friendly. Food was good. Anything we needed, they were on top of it. Great experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Ondarroa, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Greetings, We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sschia476549 wrote a review Oct 2022
Palm Bay, Florida1 contribution
The room was not equipped with a functioning hair dryer. They didn't provide coffee for two people. They gave us two conditioner, but no shampoo. The beds were uncomfortable. The bed was sinking inn in the middle.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Ondarroa, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
Responded 29 Oct 2022
We're disappointed you faced such challenges during your time with us. We strive to provide quality service and convenience for our guests. It's unfortunate our team didn't go above and beyond to ensure you have a lovely experience. We expect more from our team. We understand the frustration in the inconsistencies you've experienced. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites sunrise at sawgrass mills hotel sunrise, la quinta inn and suites sunrise at sawgrass mills, la quinta hotel sunrise, la quinta sunrise, sunrise la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountySunrise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM SUNRISE - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ally's Comfort Cafe, Agave Taco Bar, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sunrise accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.