Courtyard By Marriott Stuart

Courtyard By Marriott Stuart

Traveler (104)
King Suite View - Balcony
Room & Suite (34)
Bistro Breakfast Sandwich
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
₱6,358
₱6,358
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 14 hotels in Stuart
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Stuart, along Florida's enchanting Treasure Coast, this hotel offers a comfortable retreat. Just a 10-minute drive from Seabranch Preserve State Park, it features an inviting outdoor pool and spacious accommodations. The rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart are designed for comfort, adorned with granite counters and providing a cozy seating area equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy complimentary WiFi and a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Courtyard by Marriott Stuart offers amenities such as a fitness center and on-site copy/fax services. Guests can unwind by the firepit on the outdoor patio or relax in the hot tub. The Bistro serves American cuisine all day, offering pre-made sandwiches, snacks, and a full menu. Attractions such as the Elliott Museum and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center are just a 20-minute drive away. Mulligans Corporate Office is 15 minutes away, and Roger Dean Stadium is within a 30-minute drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
342Reviews3Q+A80Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 222
  • 82
  • 22
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rich G wrote a review Jan 2020
Rochester, New York14 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I arrived early on our check in day around 11:00, not really expecting a room to be ready, more to touch base with them, as we would be golfing all day and out for dinner and drinks until late in the evening. To our delight and amazement, Michael at the front desk jumped through hoops for us and found a spectacular room on the third floor overlooking the fire pit and a large green space, away from the highway. We have stayed at Marriott properties worldwide, and are used to a high level of customer service, but Michael took customer satisfaction to a new level. His exuberance, enthusiasm, personality and professionalism blew us away and made our stay a memorable experience. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. In the morning, after a soak in the outside jacuzzi we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast in the Bistro served by Kelly, with a smile and personality to match Michael. They make a great team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markfamily wrote a review Jun 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania538 contributions197 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here back in January of this year while visiting the area. (Pre-COVID) We stayed 4 nights. The hotel overall was super nice, and well maintained. We had 2 connecting rooms; a 2 queen and standard king on the 4th floor. Both of the rooms were really nice, and the beds were comfortable. There were no musty/hidden smells in the rooms. The rooms were so well maintained.

The whole staff were so friendly. I do want to shout out the man who worked the morning shift. (Michael I believe) He was so friendly, and always checked on us throughout our stay.

The only complaint I did have was the hotel has a mild floral/suntan scent right when you enter the hotel. I do have allergies to strong chemicals. I didn’t have a migraine from the smell at all, I just found the scent unpleasant and a little overpowering.

If it weren’t for the scent, I would give this place a 10/10. The reason why I’m giving this a 5 is because I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, and every staff member we encountered gave us amazing hospitality.

I would definitely stay here again! Great job Courtyard!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madisonwifamof4 wrote a review Feb 2020
Fitchburg, Wisconsin25 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Michael at the front desk warmly greeted us at our 10PM arrival and kindly offered that we should call if we needed anything. As it turned out, we wanted for nothing. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The furniture was interesting, a curved shaped couch and ottoman fit nicely in the space. The large pool was heated and well maintained. Parking was easy and plentiful right outside the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
johns wrote a review Feb 2020
Lakeland, Florida320 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I found my room at the Courtyard to be well-appointed. It was attractive, comfortable, and quiet. The black out drapes were among the most effective I’ve seen in a hotel - the room was actually dark. However, the room did not have USB charging ports, which I felt dated the facility. TV options were surprisingly good.

Front desk personnel were very helpful and responsive. One maintenance man was on the elevator with me and did not acknowledge my presence, as did most of the employees. Additionally, as soon as the elevator door opened, he did not allow the guest to go first.

My big beef with this hotel is twofold. There was no complimentary breakfast. This has pretty much become standard in this type of hotel. But they offered only a purchase option. In addition, other than the in-room coffee maker, coffee was not available during the day. Starbucks was available in the morning and in the evening, for purchase. No snack or vending machines were on the guest floors, purchase must be made at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pete I, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Stuart
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Hello Jstancil, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am ecstatic to see that you enjoyed our facility and guest rooms. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and I completely understand your frustration with breakfast and coffee service. There are a lot of great Marriott brands that do offer complimentary breakfast and coffee, but with the Courtyard Brand we try to give a that authentic experience of being able to order a Starbucks coffee on the run or sit back and enjoy a breakfast to order. We do our absolute best to tend to the needs of all our guests and offer a variety of different options. Thank you again for staying with the Courtyard Stuart and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Pete Iljazi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Human44 wrote a review Jan 2020
Canada, Kentucky286 contributions253 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice room overlooking the fire pit - until some other guests decided to get roaring drunk around it and hoot and holler so loudly that we couldn’t get to sleep. After 10 pm I called down to the front desk and was told they had already received noise complaints and had asked the people making noise to be quiet with no result.

I was told they would shut off the fire in the fire pit at 11 pm and that my only recourse before then was to phone the Martin County Sherrif’s department and make a private noise complaint.

This is the strangest noise management policy I have experienced at a Marriott hotel in 25 years. It was almost as if the staff were afraid of these guests. Something is very wrong with this picture.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pete I, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Stuart
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us. We do our absolute best to accomodate all of our guests and we try to enforce all of our policies so that no one is disturbed in any way. I assure you that asking our guests to take matters into their own hands and contact the Sheriff's Department is not a part of our policies. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent an issue like this from occurring in the future. Best Regards, Pete Iljazi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel seems to have a lot of trouble handling groups and/or any sort of special request. And when I informed them that I was going to check out early and cancel the reservation for the rest of my group that was supposed to arrive a few days later, a member of hotel staff *let themselves into my room* and left gifts for me in hopes I'd change my mind. Then they mis-charged us and lost folios on top of that! Just a total mess.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosario Coppola, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Stuart
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear asY246VI, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback from your recent experience at the Courtyard Stuart. I am extremely surprised to hear this as this is very uncharacteristic of our hotel. We would love the opportunity to get more information on these issues. Please reach out at your convenience. Rosario Coppola General Manager rcoppola@waterfordhotelgroup.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy D wrote a review Jun 2022
Palm City, Florida7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For several years, our family has depended upon the Courtyard by Marriott Stuart to provide us extra bedroom space during trips to visit "the folks". This hotel is always clean and provides a great night's sleep.

HOWEVER, the VERY BEST thing about this hotel is the customer service. Every member I have ever dealt with there has been wonderful. I would like to specifically mention Michael Armstrong - he is an excellent representative of what it means to provide customer service. We are lucky to have this hotel and the personnel that work there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosario Coppola, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Stuart
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Dear W5617HVrobertd We agree—our amazing staff at Courtyard Stuart is what sets us apart! We'll be sure to recognize Michael, as well, for continually providing exceptional hospitality. It was our honor to host you, and we couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope you will join us again the next time you are in the area. Yours in hospitality, Rosario Coppola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley W wrote a review Jun 2023
6 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I wish i could say i enjoyed my stay here but i really didn't. Yes it is a older property but i have quite a few issues with our room and unable to switch rooms as most of mg family was there for a wedding so everything was mostly booked. The first issue i had was that our room had a horrible smell of urine as soon as you walked in. I notified the girl at the front desk who told me she was unable to switch my room. I asked if she could send someone up to hel with the smell. She then hands me a can of air freshner to spray in the room and told me i could come baxk the next day if i still had the smell. My husband had to spray so much of it to get rid of the smell. Then we started noticing the sink wasn't draining and the tub was backing up and the shower was dripping all night. The room had a very damp and musty smell when we tried on the ac. I was very unhappy and by the time we came back from the wedding it was to late to switch room. The only positive was the girls at the front desk was very kind and made checking in smooth and that was about it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pete Iljazi, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Stuart
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Dear R5898GYashleyw, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the challeneges you faced during your stay with us. We are looking into the items you mentioned and will make sure that a future guest does not have the same experience that you did. It is because of guest like you, that share their experiences with us that we are abele to correct and continue to improve. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Stuart you are able to stay with us again and the experience is a much better one. Thank you again for taking the time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim B wrote a review May 2022
Boca Raton, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 1-night stay a this hotel last month for wedding using Expedia like I have done several times before. $143 up front at the time of booking including $10 for travel insurance, something I always do. Minutes after completing the booking I get the standard notification from the hotel thanking me for my business followed by we look forward to seeing you and confirming the date of my booking however the date was wrong so when I went to "modify/change" feature using the Expedia app, all it did was tell me to call hotel so I did. Called hotel, the lady that answered said within 30 seconds of introducing myself and the reason for my call, she immediately interrupted me and stated "you need to call Expedia" so I did. Expedia said they would need to call the hotel to find out what's the issue and to fix so they did. Expedia comes back a few minutes later saying "the hotel refuses to change reservation or refund" WHAT? How do I get my money back then? Expedia said "we can help you open a claim with the insurance company you selected at the time of booking" WHAT? Are you for real?. As soon as I hung up, I disputed the charge per my bank and got my back in 3 days. Ended up booking at the Hampton just across the bridge from downtown (about 2 miles), wonderful folks and management-great breakfast. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Yes, stay at the Hampton or Hilton just across the bridge 2 miles from downtown.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosario Coppola, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Stuart
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear bohingtatlanta, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had such difficulty with your reservation. We will reach out to our 3rd party vendors and make sure they have posted the correct information about our hotel. Again, we are very sorry that you had a negative experience and we will be sure to look into the matter. Our staff takes much pride in reviewing our guest feedback so we will be sure to address the inconsistencies. Thank you for choosing o our hotel, and we hope we can see you again to make amends. Rosario Coppola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FabulousTL wrote a review Feb 2021
Bonita Springs, Florida635 contributions316 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Plenty of free parking and convenient to restaurants (Cracker Barrel next door), gas, retail shopping and the highway. The lobby is spacious. The staff members that checked is in and checked us out were both very friendly and helpful. The room was large with plenty of storage, very comfortable bed and an adequate bathroom. It was very clean! The only issue I encountered was a rude staff member working the bar which closed at 10pm, 30 seconds before I approached the counter. While pouring a glass of wine for another guest she declared the bar CLOSED. Not so friendly. I did inquire with the front desk if the bartender would have gotten in trouble for serving me at 10:01pm. He said they can serve without penalty until 2am and then he very nicely offered to get me a glass of wine. I declined but it was certainly nice of him to offer. So, if you want an after dinner drink, be there by 9:45pm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelExpTPA asked a question Apr 2018
Tampa61 contributions24 helpful votes
Is there a pet charge?
Answer from Rock-0la
Rockwood, Michigan7 contributions1 helpful vote
Courtyard by Marriott Stuart welcomes one pet of any size for an additional fee of $75 per stay. Additional pets may be permitted with prior approval from the management, according to the internet.
Ronmaco521 asked a question Nov 2016
Stuart, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Phone number?
Answer from Ronmaco521
Stuart, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Want to call regarding a reservation I want to make
Answer from WHGGuestService
CT10 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Ileaness - I'm happy to assist! That promotion is available on weekends only at our Stuart property and is subject to availability at the hotel. It's booked easiest on our our marriott website via the deals page. Navigating to courtyardstuart com directly and clicking on "Deals" is the fastest way to find it. If you have additional problems, you can always call us at the hotel directly and an agent will be happy to help you out.
Eileen E wrote a tip Nov 2023
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Last month stayed at Home2 suites HORRIBLE DISRESPECTFUL RUDE STAFF, MAJOR EGO PROBLEMS got bullied about parking, non-issue at Courtyard."
Read full review
Lisa M wrote a tip Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Balconies are great!"
Read full review
Tim B wrote a tip May 2022
Boca Raton, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, stay at the Hampton or Hilton just across the bridge 2 miles from downtown."
Read full review
Ron wrote a tip Dec 2021
Savannah, Georgia1,553 contribution419 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dog friendly"
Read full review
Milton W wrote a tip Jun 2021
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get top floor, pool side view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stuart area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,571 - ₱9,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott stuart hotel stuart
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaStuart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT STUART - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Stuart
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Nearby attractions include Halpatiokee Regional Park (1.0 km), Sailfish Splash Waterpark (6.3 km), and St. Lucie Lock and Dam (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Conveniently located restaurants include King Neptune, La Forchetta, and Krua Thai Asian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Stuart offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Stuart?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The 1895 Church Of StuArt (9.6 km).
All Stuart HotelsStuart Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StuartHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Stuart
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars