We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (179)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
364
287
74
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
364
287
74
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distanceroom was cleanhistoric districtview of the baywatch the boatsbridge of lionsold townacross the streetyogurtwould definitely stay here againbreakfast includedmatanzas bayan older hotelhot breakfasta nice place to staygeorge street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 761 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great location across the street from the bay. Walking distance to everything, yet quiet.Room was nice, you have to specifically ask for a refrigerator, no microwaves except in the library. Breakfast was the best "included free" breakfast I have ever had.

Thank jenrodriguez1971
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is the perfect spot! Quite, clean and friendly! Heather was really helpful and made me feel welcome from the start! The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I will be back with friends later in the year. Thank you

Thank expotoy69
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Bay view was very convenient to walking around St Augustine to the shops on St George street and the restaurants. We were able to park our car in the lot prior up check in and also after checkout until 2:00 pm. The trolley hop on...More

Thank JohnandValerie73
Reviewed 5 days ago

I am planning a trip in August and wanted to try the hotel for the future stay for myself and husband and another couple. The room was clean and perfectly appointed. Every thing I want in a room. Also the breakfast, while not cooked to...More

Thank 290genevaa
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Bayfront Inn. Staff was wonderful and the room was very lovely and clean. Centrally located, within walking distance, to various sites in St. Augustine. I would definitely stay there again!

Thank Ellen L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St. Augustine
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (179)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (11)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anabnarna
18 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Samantha C | Property representative |
Good Morning. Unfortunately we are not a pet friendly hotel. We'd love to have you come stay with us but do understand how our pets are like children to us and leaving them behind is not an option most of the time, however... More
1
Vote
PeachyAJ
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Samantha C | Property representative |
All repairs due to the hurricane have been completed. As for parking, we include 1 parking pass for each guest room. If you have any other questions, feel free to give us a call and we will be honored to assist you. Happy... More
0
Votes
SHS34626
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bnbiegert | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms face the bay, two stories."
Read review
"Upper level, 2nd floor, has a better of the water and activities on the water. No elevator so if mobility..."
Read review
"Rooms in center section (Rodriquez House) is extremley comfortable and quiet."
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor provide and ocean view and the rate is slightly higher!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing