We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront

Save
Share
15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Radisson
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$82
Lol.travelUS$110
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (622)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (410)

About

#24 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Radisson Hotel Panama City Beach Oceanfront is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Accommodations include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Radisson Hotel Panama City Beach Oceanfront is a family-friendly hotel with friendly staff and a dedication to guest satisfaction! The property is 100% smoking free, including vaping. Our non-smoking policy includes rooms, balconies, pool areas and public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1080Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 414
  • 331
  • 151
  • 80
  • 104
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PerrysDeere wrote a review Oct 2021
Franklin, Kentucky215 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Room was not available at time of our arrival. No estimate of remaining time was given. We went to lunch nearby and was nearly an hour before we were called. Staff seemed nice enough. With the noise of the lobby, masks and shields you could hardly hear them. Upon checking in, I was told of a hold/fee that would be put on my card for a security deposit. The fee was $15 for each person in my party. The hold was placed at arrival and released upon departure. I do not remember seeing this disclosed during my booking so this was a shock. Parking is a nightmare!! They have a few spots in an underground garage that is hardly big enough to turn my Explorer in. In addition to that there are a few at street level and under the edge of the building. Compact cars highly recommended for this parking lot. Not enough spots for the number of rooms. Another guest said they had to park at a sister location two doors down due to no parking at the hotel. Room was clean and nice. Beds fairly comfortable. The safe in the room buzzed all night and we could not get it to stop making the sound. Balconies are small and you can literally lean over and see in your neighbors room. So much so that we had to stand against the wall to not be seen on the neighbors FaceTime chat. Chairs were weak plastic that tried to collapse while we sat in them. There is not an imposed quiet time. People yelling at top of their lungs at 2 am, not my cup of tea. Also fireworks going off at 10 pm from the beach. While pretty, this was not a holiday and not something I have typically been exposed to while in PCB. All in all, it wasn’t terrible. Just would not be my first choice for a long stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are addressing your experience internally.
Read more
jamheat wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel needs some changes!!! The entire time we were there, it smelt like weed. Weed smell coming in our bathroom vent and you can get a great smell of it from the balcony. The pool was dirty. Floating hot dog weenies and hair particles. Just take a net in there and clean it every once in awhile wouldn't hurt. The walls need painted and the beds are extremely too small. Too grown adults cannot share a bed. You can get a condo for the same price. The parking is terrible as well. They will put a hold on your account and you just have to wait a week to get your money back!!!!! Ridiculous. Will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are addressing your experience internally.
Read more
Lorewise wrote a review Oct 2021
Opelika, Alabama26 contributions2 helpful votes
There is NO PARKING. Maybe 20-25 parking spots on site on the very busy Main Street of PCB with no indication of where to go until after you check in. This for a 130+ room hotel! No warning or notice on your emails. Asinine! These rooms are bare bones! We had the upgraded suite. Couch, 1 end table, 1 lamp, 1 high top table, 2 stools. King bed, 1 side table, 1 lamp, dresser, hanging closet cabinet. 2 tvs. No vanity space in bathroom. 1 hand towel, 3 washclothes, 3 bath towels. SUPER HARD uncomfortable bed. Cheap linens. Cheap pillows. Maid service only 2 of our 3 days. Broken plastic chairs on balcony. Yes there is a kitchenette but no cooking utensils or pots to speak of. Even the kitchen trash can is wrong. It’s a bathroom sized container. On top of it the beach area is dirty. Cigarette butts, plastic debris, beer bottle tops… PCB doesn’t clean their beaches of trash in the sand the way other cities do. Few sidewalks and poor street lighting makes walking to nearby restaurants hazardous. Wow! But not in a good way. So underwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are sorry we did not meet expectations. Thank you for your feedback so we can improve.
Read more
Kim H wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I need to write a review for Radisson at Panama City Beach Florida. We made reservations and were told that we would not have to pay if we had to cancel up until the day we were to check in. Our reservations were to begin tomorrow (October 9th – Friday, October 15th). We have stayed here for over 20 years when this was the Legacy as well. We have always enjoyed our stay and the staff has always been so nice and accommodating. This morning, my 7 year old daughter woke up sick. I kept her home from school and made an appointment with her pediatrician. She tested positive for Covid. I called to cancel my reservations as soon as I found out her test results. We were told to quarantine her for 10 days. When I called the hotel, they would not give me my deposit back because it was after the 72 hour time frame. I spoke to a manager after I was hung up on about 4 times. By this time I was very upset. The manager was so rude to me, of course, I was upset as well due to having to pay close to $800.00 for two rooms that I cannot stay in. I am worried to death about my daughter and out of respect for the hotel and everyone else staying there, I thought it was best to cancel our reservations. It is not right to go somewhere and infect others with Covid…knowing your child has it. I still cannot grasp the fact that they will not refund my full amount of money when we have a positive covid case in our house. I even told them I would fax the positive results to their office so they could see I was not making this up. She was so rude and yelling at me, telling me to calm down. At this point I was in tears. I know I was not professional at points in the call, but I just don’t understand how someone can be so heartless and rude when my child has covid. We will never stay here again. We are planning to go to Panama City the week of Thanksgiving since we cannot go on fall break, but I assure you we will not be staying here nor will we ever again. I will pay a lot more for a different place just to get treated with respect!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are addressing your experience internally.
Read more
Shawna S wrote a review Sep 2021
Greenwood, Indiana116 contributions44 helpful votes
The staff is super friendly. The rooms are very nice. Loved having a kitchen just in case we don't feel like eating out. Loved the fact the whole room didn't have carpet. But had to buy a broom to sweep up the sand. The door to the room had a nice spot that you could see the outside. So of course sand etc would come in from time to time. Down side is that the bed is awful! Like sleeping on a rock. So much back and shoulder pain. Was sleep deprived the entire stay. Caused s Had trouble with getting people to clean the room. House keeper asked if we needed our room cleaned. I said yes but it hasn't been done yet. She said I will check off your room. I told my husband I don't think they will clean it. He called while we were out. And told them to clean the room. Was told that they will make sure. Well it didn't get done. We had to call the front desk to tell them. They only sent someone with clean towels. We gave in and left a day early due to the bed. My husband was too nice. When the staff asked why we were leaving a day early. Next trip down we will stay with my aunt. Who lives only half a block from the beach. So we can guarantee we can actually get sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher up you stay the better the view of the beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are so glad you had a great staff experience during your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
legacy by the sea hotel panama city beach, legacy sea
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Legacy By The Sea
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Royal Escape Rooms Pier Park (1.2 km), Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack (1.1 km), and SkyWheel Panama City Beach (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Diego's Burrito Factory, Hang Five Beach Bar & Grill, and Moe's Original Bar B Que.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Radisson Panama City Beach - Oceanfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.