Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham

Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham

their policy about "cleanness" in the reception
Traveler (344)
rotting food left in room, what you cant see is the soaking wet carpet from the sewage leak
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#241 of 374 hotels in Orlando
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
You’ll feel at home in this sunny city with free WiFi and parking, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and laundry facilities at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham. Just off I-4, 16 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO), our inviting hotel is minutes from dining options, Universal Orlando Resort, The Mall at Millenia, and Orlando Health® Orlando Regional Medical Center. Catch an Orlando City SC match at Exploria Stadium, snag a deal at Orlando International Premium Outlets®, or enjoy endless fun in Disney Springs®.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
24-hour security
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Value
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
2,544Reviews9Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,176
  • 143
  • 195
  • 223
  • 807
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bridget S wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the location is not ideal next to a sort of prison facility, the staff was very friendly and eager to help. The woman at the front desk, Shamila, was very welcoming and deserves 5 stars. Also, Jose, who brought us more towels does as well. The only areas for improvement would be cleaner facilities as we needed new sheets on a bed. Otherwise, great deal for what we paid for the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Bridget S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Once again, a big thank you from all of us and we look forward to having you back .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris F wrote a review Oct 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel as a last minute deal via another website. It was cheap and we were tired. The website charged a $4.00 resort fee. However, upon check-in, they charge you a $4.00 non-refundable room key fee. That seems ridiculous, but how else are you going to get in the room. Then they charge a $100.00 deposit (not a hold), per person. The deposit will be refunded within 7 business days or you can pay cash and be refunded at checkout. I just stayed at a 4 star hotel a couple weeks prior and they placed a $50.00 hold per room and was released instantly at check out. Just seems a little excessive.

The Good:
Clean Rooms
Well Lit
Plenty parking
AC was ice cold
Clean Linens and Towels
Exterior rooms, but convenient elevators
Comfortable beds
Clean exterior
Next to interstate
Good water pressure

The Bad:
Small, thin towels (I have 32" waist and barely fit around)
No conditioner (shampoo was provided)
Outdated furniture
TV channel guide is out of date
TV was small for the room
Remote didn't work
Right next door to the jail
No breakfast
Shower and bathroom tile showing signs of age and water damage
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bring shampoo, conditioner, drinks and snacks. Vending machines near front desk, but most were...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Hi Y1361PXchrisf , Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Your feedback regarding the towels , tv, and bathroom tile is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Journey666748 wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and had comfortable bed. I paid 84 bucks for the basic room with two beds and free breakfast which is a little overpriced(70-75 would be fitting) but considering i booked it late in holiday season so had to pay a bit extra. All in all good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Journey666748, Thank you very much for choosing Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall for your recent visit to the area! It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciate our reasonable rates and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. We would certainly love to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eliot S wrote a review Nov 2020
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Made reservation about 1-week in advance through their website. Amenities included breakfast, next to the Millenia Mall (alluding to walking distance), left deposit with my PayPal Mastercard.

Upon arrival it turns out that they keep their lobby closed (because they cannot sanitize it properly), breakfast was cancelled (because they could not provide a sanitary eating area), they have a sign posted that they will NOT clean your room during your stay, very nasty attitude by the employees and then they refused to accept the same Mastercard they had already accepted for the reservation deposit.

And one more thing, they are NOT next door to the Millenia Mall. But they are right next door to the Orange County Jail (great location if you are visiting a prisoner).

We called Days Inn Customer Service - go our deposit back and customer service found us another Days Inn 5-minutes away.

If I could rate this experience worse than "terrible" I would.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE - book at another hotel or motel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Nov 3, 2020
Eliot S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Upset wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The lady at the front desk couldn’t give us directions on where to find our room so we weren’t wandering around. There were someone else’s pubes in the tub. The towels have stains on them. And around 9 am we went downstairs to ask for an extra towel because we had no more dry ones and we were told someone would bring them up shortly. We waited and no one came. So I went out without a shower. we came back 3 hours later with no towels and the room wasn’t cleaned. So we went downstairs to ask for more and were told they had no towels available. So I had to air dry
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Imupsetmuch, I want to apologize for the towels, rooms cleanliness issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Félix C wrote a review Feb 2020
San Antonio, Texas
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a Wyndham member and they took advantage of me...Never Again! Was quoted $110 per day and discounted down to $100 per day as member of Wyndham. They charged me $357 for the 1st day instead of $100. The place is terrible. Bathtub and sink do not drain. Coffee maker missing. Phone to call front desk does not work. Handicapped parking out for two days. Free breakfasts is only cereal, toast, and yogurt. Smoke gets in the toom because ashtrays are on the hallway right by the rooms. Do not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rosa was the best! She attended every question and need I had with a great customer service attitude and made sure that the room and everything else we needed was on point. I am a firm believer that if your business has employees like “Rosa” with great customer service, then you will continue to have customers like myself come back to support it. I would definitely refer this hotel for anyone that’s going to be in the Orlando area. If Rosa is there you won’t be disappointed, she’s AWESOME!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Hi MelMel0809, Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We will happily share your comments with our Rosa and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie B wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was less expensive, that should have been my first clue. The desk clerk was extremely rude Nothing was said when booking the room about the large deposit required that you wouldn’t get back for a week. There was coffee but no coffee pot. No refrigerator or microwave. We booked a room for 4 people but were given 2 tiny towels.

The continental breakfast was a warm bottle of water and a fruit cup in a ziploc bag. And the dirty room had the most uncomfortable beds and pillows we’ve ever slept on!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Flyer551165, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of hospitality, cleanliness, and comfort. We do apologize also for the lacking amenities that you have mentioned. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this at one next meeting. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynn f wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Shamika and Letty extremely helpful. I came in today tired & exhausted they both showed so much care and concern and helped me get checked in fast so that I was able to shower and relax and enjoy my stay. I will definitely be making this my stop whenever passing through. Thanks ladies. 💕
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Excursion695571, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We will happily share your comments with Shamila and Letty and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaunesia A wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Im Deshawn, and I recently visited this hotel for my family vacation. Honestly one of the best hotels I've visited in years. Customer service was excellent. Shamila at the front desk helped me check into my room. I loved the room she carefully selected for me and my family. It was sanitized and had all the appliances my family and i needed to enjoy our stay. The hotel had antibacterial hand soaps and required face masks. We were very sceptical about the coronavirus, but this hotel and employees made us feel it home. Shamila played a big role in helping us check in and feel safe during this pandemic. Thank you days inn. Definitely 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Shaunesia A, Thank you very much for the overall positive response that you have provided. Your feedback will be a great contribution for us to provide a better stay to our clients. Yes, we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest's stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. We will happily share your comments with Shamila and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from alma p
St. John's, Canada11 contributions6 helpful votes
Cancel right away. We went to stay there a couple of weeks ago and the hotel is disgusting. We had been driving for 9 hrs and were tired so when we went to go to bed one of the beds was dirty and we decided to sleep in the other. I was so scared at this place that we got out of bed after about 10 minutes and checked out again. So don’t recommend this to anyone.
Beyoutiful1551 asked a question Nov 2017
Gainesville, Florida
Is there a deposit fee?
Answer from Lissette
Miramar, Florida64 contributions30 helpful votes
yes there is
Shuswap292 asked a question Jan 2017
Peterborough, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a free shuttle to Disney world and also Orlando airport??
Answer from MRisab
No I'm sorry. We do not provide transportation.
Answer from 3ktrip
Orlando, Florida52 contributions35 helpful votes
Parking is free. I felt safe with my car there. Hotel is in front of jail so thought of safety could go both ways. Also, truckers use lot to sleep so always someone there. Hope this helps somewhat!
darcnite25 asked a question Jul 2016
Syracuse, New York
Is there a free full breakfast buffet
Answer from Nicky L
Bury, United Kingdom447 contributions198 helpful votes
Inn my opinion this is a limited free breakfast buffet, only two choices of cereal, bread and pastries, and only apples in fruit basket
Scenic51442344621 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose another hotel!"
Read full review
Enzo A wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not come here. It is not worth a single penny you own. You’re better off actually going to a hotel that cares about your health."
Read full review
John W wrote a tip Jul 2023
Swansboro, North Carolina16 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect a security deposit request. "
Read full review
Jeffery H wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the Agoda app for major daily discounts!"
Read full review
Chris F wrote a tip Oct 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring shampoo, conditioner, drinks and snacks. Vending machines near front desk, but most were out of order. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,216 - ₱4,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn orlando universal studios north hotel orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DEVELOPER INN DOWNTOWN ORLANDO, A BAYMONT BY WYNDHAM - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Orlando Resort (6.3 km), Universal Islands of Adventure (6.6 km), and Fun Spot America Orlando (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adega Gaucha Brazilian Grill, Solorzano's Pizzeria & Poolside Bistro, and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (4.9 km) and Jack Kerouac House (6.7 km).
Is Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Developer Inn Downtown Orlando, a Baymont by Wyndham
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars