We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
2555 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (140)
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (92)


#44 of 61 hotels in Naples

Gulfcoast Inn Naples is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Naples, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Gulfcoast Inn provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Gulfcoast Inn Naples guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Gulfcoast Inn Naples.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Waterside Shops (2.4 mi) and Fifth Avenue South (2.5 mi), guests of Gulfcoast Hotel can easily experience some of Naples' most well known attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Mr. Tequila Grill, Casamigos, and Taco Ardiente, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Freedom Park is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Naples!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
460Reviews11Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 173
  • 94
  • 46
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heather E wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
We are headed here for a soccer tournament. Last minute my husband’s work schedule changed due to holiday peak season. He was planning on being able to be off early, however last minute UPS has implemented early holiday peak season. I called to cancel one night and the hotel says I agreed to a 2 night minimum. Even hearing that my husband DRIVES to work an hour and 15 minutes away, drives all day and then has to drive home an hour and 15 minutes…to then get on the road for a 3 hour trip. The hotel will not let us release one night. Be aware and don’t book until very last minute because they are not accommodating at all. I’ve worked with other hotel chains that UNDERSTAND, that life happens and things change that are willing to sacrifice to get repeat business in the future. I CAN PROMISE WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. Very poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from JJ Dinuunzio, General Manager at Gulfcoast Inn
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Oakwood Lodging is the company you booked the room with. They are handling the bookings for your tournament. They told you the same thing. You booked a room with a 2 night minimum. You don't have to stay the 2 nights, but are responsible to pay for 2 nights. You paid them the deposit for your stay. YOU made these arrangements. Everyone else is simply following the rules that are in place to protect the businesses that are also involved. I am sorry you feel like everyone else should be held responsible to follow the rules except for you. Yes things happen, & yes things need to be adjusted in peoples lives. It does not mean that you are excused from obligations you have committed to. Hope you can see the light & enjoy the weekend. As you have not even stayed here, but feel the need to leave a review about your personal situation, & not about the hotel it self.
Read more
Rose D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We liked it so much we extended our stay that week and booked another stay a month later!! Rooms are clean. Food and pool are an added bonus. you can't find any pool side bars and food which we love. A real relaxing vacation. Staff was so nice! Say hi to Vito when you visit!! (He was our favorite staff member) Their 2 night special with dinner was so worth it! Thanks again for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are great but we love pool side
See more room tips
Bruand wrote a review Jul 2021
Southgate, Michigan7 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and I recently here and as usual, had a great stay! From the moment we checked in until checkout, everything was spot on. Our room was fresh and clean as well as comfortable. JJ at the front counter is always very nice and helpful. My wife and I had a great time at Harolds as well! Anita and Rob were both welcoming and friendly. They always made sure our drinks were full and we were always taken care of. The owners Joe and his wife Nancy were awesome as well. The both made us feel at home by asking my wife and I to sit at their table one night to enjoy the entertainment. Great people all the way around. We will for sure be back soon !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
LA D wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Wow! I have been going to this place since 1982 with family. JJ and staff are Wonderful. I have also had two family reunions here and took over whole place. Family came from many different state and loved the cleanliness and service and service received. Some review's I have read are just not true. Go see for yourself. This Italian family would never give a good review if it were dirty, etc. Goi g in July and can't wait. Thanks JJ.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
KatieS wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and friends had planned a one-night stay for a birthday celebration. When we tried to check in, the front desk clerk told me I did not have a room reserved. I was the only one in our party of three rooms to call the hotel directly to ensure my room would be booked. The gentleman told me the room was actually reserved for the night before, and I hadn't showed, so they charged me a no-show fee. They were fully booked and had no rooms to spare that night. He assured me as a result of the confusion, he would remove the charge. We discovered the same thing happened to THREE other couples that night. Fast forward to today, we were still charged the no show fee and the manager refused to refund the charge. My brother in law is a fire fighter in Naples and stated his unit gets called to this hotel at least 2-3 times a week for various issues. We gave this place one more chance after our room reeked of pot the last time we stayed. Never again. I am appalled at the lack of customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Response from JJ Dinuunzio, General Manager at Gulfcoast Inn
Responded 29 Apr 2021
That is a nice fictional story. The truth is, you made your reservation for 4/23, for 2 nights. You did not show up & were billed for the 1 night. Every hotel charges a 1 night No-show fee if you do not come to check in. That is the sole purpose for providing a credit card to hold your room. The desk agent told you clearly that you would need to speak with a manager about the No-Show charge. He never told you he would refund you. Your statement that 3 other couples had the same is issue, is just completely made up. You are the ONLY person that had that situation on Sat. And the fire department being here 2-3 times a week. LOL. that is just ridiculous. Just because you say it, does not make it true.
Read more
US$73 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
gulfcoast hotel naples, gulfcoast motel naples, gulfcoast inn naples
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastNaplesMoorings
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gulfcoast Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Gulfcoast Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gordon River Greenway (0.9 km), Coastland Center (1.0 km), and BKS Yoga Studio (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gulfcoast Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Gulfcoast Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gulfcoast Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gulfcoast Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gulfcoast Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Van Van Cuban Cafe, Fuse Global Cuisine, and Jimmy P's Charred.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gulfcoast Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gulfcoast Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gulfcoast Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gulfcoast Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Gulfcoast Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naples Historical Society's Historic Palm Cottage (5.1 km).