W Miami
Traveler (460)
Bar at ADDiKT Modern Kitchen
Room & Suite (125)
Poolside Wet Deck Cafe
Pool & Beach (56)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Get rewarded with One Key
₱13,293
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
₱13,293
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#61 of 139 hotels in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
W Miami is a luxurious 4-star hotel located in Brickell, Miami, Florida, which offers breathtaking views of the city or Miami River from its floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel features a Hollywood Regency style interior, a 15th-floor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, and a signature restaurant, ADDIKT, serving international cuisine. Guests can also unwind at Iconbrickell Spa, which boasts a water lounge, steam room, and sauna after exploring Miami's attractions or conducting business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-2717
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Miami Intl Airport
10.1 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
34.1 km
See all flights
Fifth St
4 minMiami Metromover
536Reviews39Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 260
  • 132
  • 53
  • 34
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
champagne2fun wrote a review Jan 2020
Houston, Texas32 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There are so many hotels in Miami, I am writing this review to help folks like me decide among the similarly priced luxury hotels. I have not stayed in them all of course, but here are some glimpses of the W. The Good: the pool area is more spectacular than the photos suggest. There were plenty of loungers available - suggest the day beds at the far end for the best view of the waterfront and quieter experience. If you want the DJ experience (which was also fun) it is closer to the hotel. The room was fine - we were in an accessible room (although we did not need that feature) and it worked fine with us - enough surfaces in the bathroom, etc. Carpet was a worn, but the rest was fine if unusually Asian (I understand that harkens back to the hotel’s origins, but combined with the lack of lobby you really have no sense of a W experience or anything remotely MIami like). The room has a balcony with 2 chairs and a table to overlook the city. Nice. Now the less good... There is really no lobby to speak of and so the hotel really doesn’t have a vibe or character. There’s a small check in desk and coffee shop on the ground floor. That’s it, nothing else. The other “amenities” (one restaurant, workout room and the spa; another snack shop by the pool) are on the 15th floor. Other hotels downtown that have upstairs reception seem to make it work better. And the hallways, think a parking garage decor and hard tile/marble flooring (no carpet) so quite noisy. Truly unattractive. Now granted we stayed over Dec. 31/Jan 1 and I understand that it is no one’s favorite time to work, but our room did not get serviced despite asking twice (once in person down at the lobby and once in person to the actual housekeeper who we saw in the hallway in the late afternoon). Ok no big deal, but we had run out of coffee, soap and clean towels. After dinner we got those 3 items delivered eventually (with kindness and courtesy). Not asking for anything to change (other than better tracking of the service) this is just to help other visitors compare to other alternatives like the Kimpton, Mandarin, Four Seasons, etc. I think the W is not quite luxury/prestige experience other than the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at W Miami
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Hello champagne2fun, Thanks for choosing us and for sharing your well-detailed review of your time spent at the W Miami. Your feedback is vital to us and to future guests. It is wonderful to know our beautiful pool area impressed and that you had a satisfactory overall experience. We have, however, taken the necessary action to improve our housekeeping services going forward and we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Miami and Happy New Year! Best Regards, Estephanie Pastor Executive Insider
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sal_Paradise767 wrote a review Dec 2020
Durham, North Carolina5,515 contributions825 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay Report - 12/19 to 12/20

Location: The hotel is located in Downtown Miami on Brickell Avenue just south of the Miami River.  It's located in a really nice part of downtown in walking distance to the Kimpton Epic, the JW and a few other hotels with excellent dining.  Also there's nicely a number of CVS locations including a 24 hour one you can walk to.  It is a little annoying to get onto I-95 due to the roadways around here but you can still get to MIA in 15 minutes.  

Hotel: The hotel is a modern 15 story high rise with attached Residences which is a longer building.  The lobby is comparatively small and only contains as small sitting area and coffee shop.  The pool deck is on the 15th floor and up there is a restaurant and bar.  Do note that on weekdays there is no in room dining or dining at the restaurant.  The spa is currently closed but the fitness center remains open.  Parking is valet only with in and out privileges at $42 a day. 

Check In: A friendly agent helped get me checked in and offered me points or breakfast as an amenity.  All the staff I met here were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room: I booked a Spectacular Guest Room and applied a SNA and was upgraded to a Marvelous Suite.  The room was incredible.  There was a huge living room with desk, TV, couch and two chairs, a dining table, a kitchen area with a microwave, fridge and range top and a powder room.  The separate bedroom was large with another TV, a balcony with a view of the river and a huge bathroom with separate tub and shower.  It's one of the best hotels in the US I've stayed in in fact.

Dining: I visited the bar for a drink and then took breakfast at the restaurant as well.  Breakfast is a buffet with a server handling all the food.  It had cereal, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, chicken sausage and waffles.  I will say some of the food was pretty low quality.  The waffles were clearly frozen and served with Smuckers Breakfast Syrup.  Service though was amazing.

Overall the hotel was a touch pricy at $219 but I really enjoyed my stay.  The room and service made it all worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Miami
Responded Dec 20, 2020
Hello Sal_Paradise767, Thank you for taking the time to shine a light on your experience with us at W Miami. We are glad our supreme location, energetic Talent, and well-appointed rooms featuring private balconies with amazing views, plus sleek bathrooms with floor-to-ceiling marble, and W signature Bliss amenities helped to make your stay comfortable. Having said that, we regret if we missed meeting any of your expectations. We value your feedback and hope to have another occasion to host you in the future. Gregory A. Polino Market General Manager W Miami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelingWithRob wrote a review Dec 2020
Nerstrand, Minnesota427 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Miami in July at the peak of the local Covid growth, and was juggling between the JW Marquis and the W. Well the Marquis shut back down suddenly, taking the choice from me.

It's really close to the people mover and it was free trains from the airport to downtown during this time (free buses too to Miami Beach and elsewhere). The lobby is small, but that's fine, that's not why you come here. You come here for a great room and that amazing pool deck. I got a Magnificent Suite and even though it was stated there was no breakfast for Marriott Elites, the staff took care of me well.

The room was HUGE, and so comfortable. My oasis from masks and covid. The deck was pretty big, and offered a bay view down the Miami River. It is part of a residential complex and that has some interesting effects on the layout and the place, but I didn't find it to be a detriment at all.

There was takeout food from the restaurant and the staff was really attentive all throughout the areas of the property.

The true gem is the Wet Deck, or the Swimming pool. It's awesome. So long, overlooks the bay, 15 floors up, amazing Miami temperatures and sun exposure. Drinks available, this is what Miami says to me. After walking hours around Miami Beach and Wynwood taking pictures, this was a great way to wind down.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Spring for a suite. Street facing rooms can be loud and have a less of a view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Miami
Responded Dec 27, 2020
Hello RobertClouseTravel, As a member of Marriott Bonvoy, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and it was our pleasure to welcome you to W Miami. We are delighted you loved our supreme location and attentive Talent, as well as our well-appointed rooms. Each of our 146 luxury rooms features private balconies with amazing views, plus sleek bathrooms with floor-to-ceiling marble and W signature Bliss amenities. It is especially wonderful to know you had an outstanding time enjoying our Wet Deck. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best with your travels. Gregory A. Polino Market General Manager W Miami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yusef G wrote a review Sep 2020
Orlando, Florida13 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was visiting Miami with my wife and 5 year old daughter and chose this hotel primarily because at a (category 6) it was the highest category hotel available in downtown. Upon arrival and check in, I was initially disappointed to learn that the gentlemen at the front desk had very little knowledge of the Marriott Bonvoy program and its benefits of which I am a titanium elite member. When I inquired as to if my room had been upgraded, per my status, he informed me that I would have to pay for an upgrade even though there were several suites available at the hotel as it was far from capacity. This, however, is only a drop in the bucket compared to things to come:

First, as my family entered the room, my wife took my daughter to the bathroom and were startled by the presence of several cockroaches crawling on and around the bathroom sink and vanity area.

Next, as we walked around the room we noticed some very large liquid stains on both chairs in the room. It appeared to be urine, but I cannot confirm this.

After these discoveries I made my way back to the front desk and spoke to the same gentleman that had checked me in around 10 minutes earlier to make him aware of the situation and request a new room. I made it a point to tell him that I was fine with the class of room that I was in and was no longer concerned with an upgrade and simply wanted a clean room.

The gentleman was very apologetic gave me the same room on a different floor and he also offered me a free pay per view film to view in my room.

So, my family and I moved our bags to the new room and were surprised to find the furniture in this room to have even larger stains (this time brown). The floors were also covered with crumbs. At this point, my wife and I were to exhausted to change rooms again, so we decided to just stay in the room and cover the furniture with sheets and towels. By the way, the bellman, who had assisted us with our luggage also saw the condition of our rooms and was again extremely apologetic.

Nonetheless, we soldiered on as we had just driven 5 hours to get to the hotel and were absolutely exhausted. So, we unpacked our lugged and as we opened the drawers in the room we were horrified when we discovered dirty socks and underwear in the drawers.

So, we decided not to unpack and just keep everything inside of our luggage instead of using the drawers. It was now lunch time, so I ordered some food from a nearby restaurant and grabbed the remote control for the television so I could order a movie for my 5 year old daughter, using the complimentary movie offer that the gentlemen working at the front desk. However, as I pressed the power button over and over on the remote control I realized that the tv was not working.

So, again after our five hour drive and changing rooms we stayed 1 night in our filthy hotel room with a broken television with sheets and towels covering the floors and furniture. We checked out of the hotel the next morning and checked into the Biscayne Bay Marriott hotel where we had a far better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Miami
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Hello ysgray, Thank you for taking the time to shine a light about your experience with us. It sounds like we missed several opportunities, and we are very disappointed, as you and your family rightly were. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms, along with providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on your next trip to the area. Gregory A. Polino Market General Manager W Miami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john l wrote a review Feb 2020
wheathampstead181 contributions139 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This seems to be a trend with all Marriott properties worldwide, see my recent reviews re S Africa etc, carpets in room are beyond aged, lots of damage to skirting board not repaired. Location is good as is pool area. Bar/restaurant is terrible - poor food and
way overpriced drinks plus service which is just so bad, you wait and wait and wait. Decor appeals to me but perhaps not to others! Re the room- we had a corner suite which is very spacious. But BUT I will stick with JW Marriotts in future or Autograph Collection.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: corner suites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at W Miami
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Hello john l, Enhanced and elevated accommodations are always expected when staying at one of our hotels. We do regret letting you down with the condition of your guest room. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals to ensure our guest's expectations are being met. Your dining experience has also been noted with our food and beverage talent in an effort to make sure such poor service and impressions are no longer left with our valued guests. Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our prime location and we love that you had time to lounge by the pool. Please consider a return stay and we promise a much more favorable outcome. Best Regards, Estephanie Pastor Executive Insider
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wireless_in_CA wrote a review Oct 2021
United States7,429 contributions6,287 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upgraded to “Fantastic” room with a balcony. Not sure it met the full definition of fantastic. My room was right near the elevators and featured a living room, large bedroom and master bathroom plus a smaller 1/2 bath at the entrance. The room furnishings were dark and dated but reasonably comfortable. Oddly there was a sink and cooktop in the living room but no plates or cooking items.

In the bedroom there were two built in wooden armoires and a table in between. Lots of storage space but just seemed a bit too much. Entertainment options besides the flat screen TV also included a surprise Bose Bluetooth speaker glued to the night stand.

The master bathroom was quite large but with the toilet and shower in their own corners it seemed dark even with the lights on.

The views of Brickell from the balcony was unobstructed. A little noisy with traffic.

a destination fee of $20/day was tacked on and got me up to $20 in food credit at the restaurant, picked a freebie (sunglasses or baseball cap), rented a bike and joined an instructor led workout class. Valet parking was another $42/day. Given the room rates it seemed a little much.

There was not much to see on the ground floor except for the front desk and coffee bar. The 15th floor was where the action was. Besides the restaurant and gym, the pool was amazing. Check in required the hotel key and then I was issued a pink W band. Besides being shared with two other buildings there were still available chaise lounges. I wasn’t here to sun bathe so I tried to do laps. The pool was a lot longer than Olympic size so could only go about 2/3 of the way and had to take a breather and switch strokes. There also was a kiddie pool and a large spa which had a lot more people in it than the pool. Views of Downtown and the port of Miami were also nice.

Overall check in and out was quick and friendly. Same with valet. Food service was really slow.

Masks were required throughout the hotel and for the most part guests and employees complied.

Other than location, the hotel rooms needs an upgrade to make it a bit more modern and attractive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami
Responded Oct 30, 2021
Hello Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing us and leaving your comments. Your feedback is vital to us. We were pleased to hear that check-in and checkout were quick and friendly; however, we are sorry we missed other opportunities. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate individuals to improve these areas for the future. We appreciate your patience. We hope to have another opportunity to give you the exceptional service you deserve next time you are in Miami! Sincerely, Rick Medwedeff Interim Market General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim S wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool and fitness center were closed due to "unexpected event". This was not disclosed to us at booking. We asked to have a coffee machine in the room twice, they never delivered a coffee machine. We asked to have the sheets changed, they didn't change the sheets. Either they don' t have a system to ensure customer requests are honored, or they don't care enough to take care of customer requests. Also, this hotel is extremely noisy - it sounds like a race track even well after midnight. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Chose another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Miami
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Hello jimsK3035GC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We aim to give each guest the absolute best service possible, and we apologize that we fell short. We have shared your concerns with our Talent, and we will make sure this does not happen again. We also regret the noise disturbances you experienced. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another chance; we would love to see you again. Gregory A. Polino Market General Manager W Miami  
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prolific A wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have no idea how this hotel is 5 stars.. this was literally the worst hotel experience I have every encountered. The service was terrible and the employees were rude. Our “Fantastic” suite had no hot water in the sinks, the AC wasn’t blowing in the bedroom, and it took 4.5 hours for the bath tub to fill. We called and requested towels and it took 6 hours for them to come. There was a noisy party in the unit above us at 4am and it took security 30 minutes to resolve the issue. I spoke to the manager about my experience and all she offered was a free night, cheap $5 champagne bottle (Andre’s) and free hotel breakfast during covid season. This hotel was not worth the $1200 price for 3 nights. Will never stay at Marriott again unless this resolved appropriately.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Miami
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Hello pr0lifica, We welcome reviews that help us shine a light on our guest experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your detailed comments. It sounds like we missed several opportunities, and we are very disappointed, as you rightly were. This is not our standard and not what our typical guest experiences; therefore, we have addressed your concerns with the appropriate teams. We would love for you to reach out to us the next time you are in the area and give us the chance to provide you with the excellent hospitality and accommodations for which are known. Thank you for choosing us and for your patience, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Best Regards, Marco Iannelli Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Balparda wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to say, this hotel and its amenities are the BEST! As soon as i got to valet, i was greeted by Jeramiah. The valet manager who was amazing to begin with. He made sure my car was taken care of and that i was all ready to check in and head on to the pool area. Upon entering the pool I was greeted by JP, the pool manager who was also great. He provided me and my family with a cabana and some chairs which were set up by a young lady named Irene. Miss Irene made sure that the bed and chairs were set somewhere that i could get some sun and enjoy the shade if needed. At one point i needed some extra linen for the chairs and JP made sure that nothing was missing and that we were all set. Heading onto the pool was amazing. The cleanliness of this place is outstanding. As i entered the beach are we were greeted by Malik Williams , the beach manager. He was impecable and made sure what i had asked for was set up. The way they treat you is like family and i forever grateful. The customer service is top notch. The food and drinks are top notch and every single worker out there is making sire this experience is top notch. Favorite hotel bu far in miami beach
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at W Miami
Responded Jan 9, 2021
Hello Elita305, Thank you for the wonderful review of W Miami. We enjoyed your bright remarks about our property, exceptional amenities, and our Talents’ dedication to supreme and limitless service. Your compliments will be shared with Jeramiah, JP, Irene, and Malik for taking such great care of you and your family. It is also a pleasure to read you all had a fantastic time at our Wet Deck. We look forward to hosting you all again for another revitalizing experience. Gregory A. Polino Market General Manager W Miami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luxworldtraveler2023 wrote a review Apr 2021
Miami, Florida176 contributions209 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night and for the most part enjoyed the experience. The best aspect of this hotel is its prime location and stunning views of Brickell Bay at night. The rooms are very comfortable, though they clearly resemble the former's hotel brand, not W. Some staff are extremely professional and others clearly need more training. My only big complaint is that Covid protocols aren't really enforced and you see fellow guests not wearing masks throughout the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Miami
Responded Apr 14, 2021
Hello Private G, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. It’s great to know you were pleased with the majority of your visit, and we sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our location and views of Brickell Bay. However, we also regret that your stay was anything less than perfect. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention as we are actively working to improve our service on all levels. We look forward to having another opportunity hosting you the next time you are in the area! Gregory A. Polino Market General Manager W Miami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pickytraveller asked a question Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada17 contributions19 helpful votes
Is the pool heated?
Epestka asked a question Mar 2022
Racine, Wisconsin99 contributions72 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer shuttles from the airport and to the cruise ships
Mrs. Extraordinaire asked a question Mar 2021
Memphis, Tennessee82 contributions36 helpful votes
Hi !! Does anyone know if there is less expensive parking near by ??
Answer from WeWannaGoTooo
Miami, Florida503 contributions115 helpful votes
The pool on the 50th floor was closed for remodeling but the other pool that’s the size of football field was open and beautiful. It could be open now. There was no other noticeable construction. It is best to call the hotel because construction can start at anytime. They will normally tell you if there is.
ireneburg0s asked a question Mar 2019
Rutherford, New Jersey68 contributions16 helpful votes
Are the pool renovations finished?
Answer from Carlos
Scottsdale, Arizona596 contributions71 helpful votes
I just stayed this weekend and the pool area was completely open with three pools. But they seem to be shared with the buildings in the complex
nyc892834 wrote a tip Mar 2024
New York City, New York59 contributions104 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here but if you do confirm the amenities and restaurant are open."
Read full review
Gochujang wrote a tip Jul 2023
Austin, Texas19 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool gets crowded so snag a spot early with your towel. "
Read full review
Picky Traveler1212 wrote a tip Jul 2023
34 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant and bar, pool and spa were gorgeous. Definitely check them out!"
Read full review
April R wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is incredible - do spend a lot of time there. Food is mediocre so find a work around. "
Read full review
offthewalls wrote a tip Jan 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia396 contributions157 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street noise is still loud on the upper floors. Ask for a room facing back if you want less noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
₱18,726 - ₱25,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
viceroy miami hotel miami, viceroy hotel miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Viceroy Miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W MIAMI - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W Miami
Which popular attractions are close to W Miami?
Nearby attractions include Royale Society Hospitality (0.3 km), Brickell City Center (0.4 km), and Brickell Avenue Bridge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at W Miami?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Miami?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at W Miami?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Americano, Truluck's Ocean's Finest Seafood & Crab - Miami, and Whole Foods Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at W Miami?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to W Miami?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (2.2 km), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (1.3 km), and Barnacle State Historic Site (7.1 km).
All Miami HotelsMiami Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiamiHotels near W Miami
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars