We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Inn

Save
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“great dane”(15 reviews)
“full kitchen”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
63
63
18
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
63
18
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat danea small grocery storefull kitchenlush gardensadirondack chairsrelaxing beachentire roomour home away from homesitting areasmall kitchenettefire pitcottage roomsblue cottagepanama city beachking bedbeach triprelaxing vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are two reviews from 2017 that while the writer's opinions, should not taint your visit to Mexico Beach or The Driftwood Inn.We'd been given a "heads up" as to the age of the place, a quirky older owner Woodie, he dog (never saw him...More

Thank Travelers31024
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are in our late sixties, and childhood trips to the beach were a lot like our stay here. Our large first floor room was tiled with a kitchenette, small table with two chairs, sofa bed, coffee table, king sized bed and...More

1  Thank TravelingGirl1951
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at the Driftwood Inn on and off for fifteen years. We can not say enough good things about the Driftwood Inn. They always treat us like family and the room are decorated beautifully and always very clean. The landscaping is some...More

Thank mrsgritsblitz
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

After driving 11 hours to Mexico beach I was happy to find that there were still places that value family’s and their pets. This establishment is not perfect but it’s homey and welcoming. They welcomed our children and our dog. Very pleased with our choice!

Thank Mollyblevins624
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The location was great, and the setting is lovely. The rooms were furnished in interesting furniture, so they didn't look like every other hotel room you've ever been in. There was a full kitchen; bathroom was small, but quite clean and had everything you'd need....More

Thank C9182NUmichelle
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dilliangraden
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Mollyblevins624 | Reviewed this property |
Well there were Great Danes while we were there
0
Votes
mikebug4
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
There is a beach in Mexico Beach that you can take dogs on. It's to the right of the canal. You would enter on the road by the visitor's center. Unfortunately that road is closed due to some work on the canal and it won't... More
1
Vote
ginatorres64
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
March thru September the Victorian houses are $185 per night during the week and $200 per night on weekends.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have rooms on both sides of Hwy 98. Individual hotel rooms on the beach side and cottages across the..."
Read review
"2nd floor would have a better view of the ocean"
Read review
"wanted to stay a week but could not put up with it any longer left early."
Read review
"Quiet area. Cottage was quaint and private. Beachside. Rooms or private cottages."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing