We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Share
11600 1st Avenue Gulf, Marathon, FL 33050-5001
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (23)

About

#6 of 19 Specialty lodging in Marathon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Indigo Reef Resort, a luxurious marvel among Marathon hotels and a haven in the heart of the beautiful Florida Keys. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles from historic Key West, Indigo Reef Resort is conveniently situated next door to top-rated Marathon activities and attractions including the Florida Keys Aquarium Encounters and Capt. Hook’s Marina & Dive Center offering easy access to water adventures in the Florida Keys. Experience an incomparable vacation when you stay at our Marathon resort. The luxury waterfront vacation homes at our unforgettable location exude a private paradise where you’ll trade in winter frost for endless sunshine, exceptional fishing, and dazzling sunsets from your own private porch and dock. Our luxury Marathon vacation rentals are favorably situated on the Gulf of Mexico within five minutes of the Atlantic Ocean via the Vaca Cut waterway. Guests enjoy unprecedented access to the surrounding Florida bay, the renowned tropical reefs of the Marine Sanctuary, and the best fishing and diving in the world, among other fun-filled activities. In Marathon, visitors can expect to reel in abundant marlin, sailfish, tuna, amber jack, dolphin, wahoo, yellowtail, grouper, snook, barracuda, kingfish, bonefish, and tarpon on their seasonal excursions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Boating
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Diving
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English
157Reviews12Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 29
  • 9
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Erwan D wrote a review Mar 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Under construction in winter/spring 2022, so get you money back early before getting here. If orange contruction mesh and power tools upset your nap or book reading time, just know that management will not lift a finger to help you. "I'm sorry you feel that way" a.k.a. I have your money, what are you going to do? Go on TripAvisor? My advice: keep your money in 2022, come back here in 2023 for a great experience as long as you don't need anything from management. The experience is really tainted for us and other reviews regarding lack of supplies and roaches in some of the units are valid. Simple communation would have gone a long way for us. No video upload available... check pics with stone cutter noise in your head...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dockage construction has since been completed and we apologize for any disturbance that the construction caused during your stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request that you receive a refund for every hour you could hear noise which we confirmed to you was not agreeable compensation to the homeowner. Once informed of the owner's response, you decided to "use short sentences and bullet points" to make your point and your final remark was that you'd be enjoying your vacation "at a 63% rate," already knowing that the compensation you requested was declined. While it is always our intention to accommodate our guests with an outstanding vacation experience, we cannot satisfy every request. Based on your final remarks, you were not interested in discussing anything less than what you felt was adequate compensation at which point we were not able to further the conversation to come to a mutually agreeable resolution.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KenzMartin wrote a review Dec 2021
86 contributions49 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We stayed at indigo reef #41 and our stay was perfect! Clean, beautiful furnished, ample amenities, and gorgeous pool. Absolutely loved taking walks around the resort and checking out the canals for marine life. Located in Marathon Key it was easy to explore all the keys. Seriously look no further, stay at book a stay at #41.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ErikaDebeckers wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
There is major construction going on from early morning (including weekends) that is affecting dock access and views. The noise is extremely disturbing at all hours of the day and the management is dismissive of concerns. This is a major project which will likely go on for months . Be warned !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dockage construction has since been completed and we apologize for any disturbance that the construction caused during your stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request that you receive a refund for every hour you could hear noise which we confirmed to you was not agreeable compensation to the homeowner. Once informed of the owner's response, you decided to "use short sentences and bullet points" to make your point and your final remark was that you'd be enjoying your vacation "at a 63% rate," already knowing that the compensation you requested was declined. While it is always our intention to accommodate our guests with an outstanding vacation experience, we cannot satisfy every request. Based on your final remarks, you were not interested in discussing anything less than what you felt was adequate compensation at which point we were not able to further the conversation to come to a mutually agreeable resolution.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary&Bobontheroad wrote a review Jan 2022
Friendswood, Texas1445 contributions444 helpful votes
67 units, individually owned and rented by different management companies. All units are nearly identical- 3 bed, 2 1/2 bath. We’ve stayed in several different units over the past decade and each had it’s pluses and minuses. Overall this is a great secret location with a giant heated pool and each unit has one reserved parking space and there’s an overflow lot. Each unit has a reserved dock. Generally peaceful and quiet within walking distance of Franks, Fish tails and Kings. Prices will are climbing- we’ve used Coco Plum realty ((we miss Angel), and pack and relax (Joe Zito).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan L wrote a review May 2021
Denver, Colorado10 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful large townhomes. Boats slips on premises are well maintained. Pool is great. Very high end property. Saw manatees and caught fish. Wifi worked great. No complaints. Would go back. Walking distance to aquarium, which is great for kids.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and an excellent rating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma wrote a review Dec 2020
Columbia, South Carolina1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed in villa 26. The view was great and the condo had plenty of space, it just was not near as clean as it should have been. Our feet were filthy from all the grime on the floor and there was sand on pretty much all the bedroom furniture. Especially in the time of COVID - 19 we did not feel that the place had been sanitized enough - or at all. There were also things left behind by previous renters that housekeeping had not cleaned up - including dirty clothes and an old dog toy. The kitchen had the absolute bare minimum, and we had to kill a few roaches in the cabinets. They only provided one roll of toilet paper and a tiny bar of hand soap for each bathroom. For the price we were paying I did not expect to have to buy all the basic necessities for a house - including trash bags and paper towels. We only got one towel a piece and the beach towels were tattered and worn. Overall we had a really good time - the grounds and pool are very nice, we were just disappointed in the condition of the villa itself.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Owner at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 28 Dec 2020
I'm so glad we got the chance to welcome your family through our doors! I appreciate all this feedback as it will give us the opportunity to grow and improve. You should always feel comfortable, clean, and at home when you stay with us, and I hope you'll give us another chance to leave you with a five-star stay whenever you're in Marathon. As a secondary precaution we do have every villa fogged with a disinfectant just prior to arrival. This is completed by a service vendor for sanitation purposes. Again, we apologize we did not meet your standards but we would love to have an opportunity to make it right in the future for you! Best, Stacy D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amander11 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bradenton, Florida50 contributions35 helpful votes
We rented this unit over Thanksgiving through Keys Caribbean for 4 nights. The property is beautiful and well kept and Unit 64 was beautiful and comfortable! The water views off the back deck were awesome, but the mosquitos were annoying. The kitchen was well stocked and we prepared our own turkey dinner there! Plenty of room to spread out in the unit and washer/dryer in the unit was great! The beds were very comfortable and the unit was decorated very nicely! My husband loved fishing off the docks everyday! We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unit 64 has great water views!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 22 Dec 2020
It was a pleasure being a part of your Thanksgiving celebration! Thank you for bringing the family our way for a vacation unlike any other. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best, Stacy D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liljohn11 wrote a review Sep 2020
West Palm Beach, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We originally booked #67 because of the view and that it had been newly renovated. When we arrived and opened the front door the mold/mildew smell overwhelmed us. We immediately contacted our booking agent Carol who informed the property manager Sam. He came to our unit and tried to help us air out the place to no avail. We contacted Carol again and told her this was unacceptable she told us there would not be another unit available until the next day. We ended up sleeping there the night and all of us woke up the next morning with massive headaches, and breathing issues. Since the a/c was set at 83 when we came in and speaking with the manager who told us the a/c unit had froze up the last visitor, we concluded that there were a/c issues that was causing mold and mildew problems in the a/c and therefore throughout the whole unit. (side note to this unit: we all had filthy feet. It seems since the floor was dark wood, the cleaning crew must not have mopped, it was gross. Also, the bed in one of the smaller rooms was broken and sitting at a slope which made sleeping difficult). We were told unit 11 would be available so we checked it out and decided to move. Unit 11 did not have the view but overall the location was much better. The boat slip that came with it was right outside so taking things on and off the boat was fantastic. But unit 11 also had some issues that we feel the owner needs to address. The outside deck obviously had not been taken care of since the place was built in 2006. The wood was warped, cracked and chipping, the front porch light was not working, the master toilet was having issues flushing (it's not a good sight when you see a plunger next to the toilet) but worst of all under the kitchen sink there was obvious evidence of a leak. Someone had put a towel over the molded water damaged bottom of cabinet. The wall behind that cabinet was warped and water damaged. It looks like the unit can use some much needed maintenance. Our other issues were more trivial compared to these major problems but worth noting. For t he amount of money we spent for 1 week we expected a little more. The kitchen accessories left a lot to be desired, there were no pot holders, cookie sheets, cutting board and the toaster burned the bread on one side so much that the smoke alarms went off. They also had an ironing board but no iron and the dryer vent inside the dryer fell off every time you used it. The cleaning left a lot to be desired as the fans were dirty and there were cob webs on the dining chandlier and throughout the house. The other issue we had that was not about the unit was the lawn people showed up and when they were done and we went to out car (which was under a covered area) there were rocks and pebbles covering our car. So much that if we had turned on our wipers we would have scratched our windshield. I understand that some of this may be petty but when you are spending this kind of money for a week you expect certain things. We would definitely go back to this place as the location is amazing and the property is perfect for boaters, but we would research our units further, compare those that are just investment properties or those that are owner users. I don't want to discourage people from going here but I think people need to hear the good with the bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Morrie Maple wrote a review Mar 2020
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida14 contributions1 helpful vote
Indigo Reef Resort Marathon A fantastic relaxing location 751236321 This is the third year I have visited this resort. We stayed in Unit 16 this year and Unit 14 the previous two years. Once there the accommodations are outstanding. Everything is new all the way down to the Margarita machine. Fantastic views, great pool. You can even bring your own boat or better yet rent a boat,. Schedule a fishing adventure and you will be amazed at what you will experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 20 Mar 2020
It's always a pleasure to welcome you into our community for your escape! Thanks for showing our support for all that we have to offer while you're here, and we hope you're staying safe at this challenging time. Kindly, Stacy D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imaro wrote a review Mar 2020
Montreal, Canada84 contributions105 helpful votes
Indigo Reef villa 35 is a gorgeous place, beautifully decorated and well appointed property with a beautiful view of the Gulf side of Marathon. It is very quiet, clean, very functional space with beautiful grounds, and a nice pool and lawn area. WIFI and cable were excellent and worked great. 1 hour away from both key west and key largo, it is the perfect headquarter for your week in the keys! Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Responded 19 Mar 2020
We're grateful to see your thoughts about your stay, Imaro! Thanks for taking the time to share and spend some time with us. Hoping we can see you for your next get away! Kindly, Stacy D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$552 - US$837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
indigo reef marina homes hotel marathon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Indigo Reef Resort Villas & Marina
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INDIGO REEF RESORT BY KEYSCARIBBEAN - UPDATED 2022 Condominium Reviews & Price Comparison (Marathon, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean
Which popular attractions are close to Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Nearby attractions include The Turtle Hospital (7.5 km), Sombrero Reef (1.3 km), and San Pablo Catholic Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Conveniently located restaurants include Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, Food for Thought, and Curly's Coffee Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Indigo Reef Resort by KeysCaribbean have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.