We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
13351 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$427
View deal
Booking.com
$427
View deal
Vio.com
$392
View deal
Algotels$475
Hampton$427
Priceline$427
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (202)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (23)

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Marathon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Right in the heart of the Florida Middle Keys, find your paradise at the Hampton Inn Marathon hotel. Refresh in the oceanfront pool and find fun at the Tiki Bar. Learn about sea life at the nearby Dolphin Research Center and Sombrero Reef Marine Sanctuary. Visit the Turtle Hospital, Seven Mile Bridge and the Marathon Garden. Perfect your game at Key Colony Beach Golf Course. Our modern guest rooms feature free WiFi, a microwave, refrigerator and 50-inch HDTV. Head to the lobby for free hot breakfast each morning, or grab one of Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. If you have to get work done, stop by the business center with access to a computer, faxing and printing capabilities. Walk to boat rentals, swim at Sombrero Beach and relax watching the sunsets at Calusa Beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
360Reviews6Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 81
  • 38
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lucy Tebay wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
On arrival, we were shown to a ground floor room even though we had booked and paid for a second floor room with balcony. The first room we were given had broken AC. We asked to move and we’re moved to another ground floor room. This room has a broken plug socket that had a constant buzzing sound, causing us to have to move a third time. Finally, this time, we were given a room on the second floor with a balcony (which we had originally paid for without realising!) This room was adequate. The AC was still old and noisy and the room smelt damp, but every room in the hotel seemed old and run down. The hotel has been renovated but everything was updated except for the rooms which guests spend most time in?! Our key card was then deactivated on day two locking us out of our room. The lady on reception seemed incapable of just reactivating it and blamed a “broken door”… we had to wait 30 minutes by the pool to receive a new key card. The pool bar used to be excellent (having stayed at the hotel 10 years ago) but is now severely overpriced and selling cheap, weak, tasteless drinks. $12 for a slushie claiming to be a daiquiri?! The sunbeds are old, dirty and stained. The breakfast was disgusting. For the price we paid, we expected better but it was all plastic looking food and over salted or sugared. The quality of this hotel has gone down a lot and it’s a real shame, because the prices have gone up! The service we received was disappointing and we feel extremely cheated out of our money. Won’t be staying again and wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ToughRalph wrote a review Jul 2021
Cleveland, Ohio185 contributions109 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is beautiful with a lobby and central location that exceeds expectations. Best of all, the team led by manager, Jill, is incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help! We’ll be back when next in Marathon! Thanks for a terrific visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vi Nguyen, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy to have been your chosen hotel destination. Our staff pride themselves in offering exemplary customer service and I am so delighted to hear that we did not fall short of this during your stay. We would love to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn for another unbelievable stay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Masako T wrote a review Jan 2023
Mississauga, Canada59 contributions85 helpful votes
We stayed here for the New Years as a family. Barb, who was at the front desk, gave just an incredible service to us. She gave us all the right advices as to which restaurants and beaches to visit. She was just exceptional and personable yet professional. Thank you, Barb!! This stay was the last portion of our 2 week vacation so free laundry facility was amazing! We stayed in room 241 which overlooked the pool with a balcony. Everything worked, beds were comfortable and I did not hear any noise at all, not even from the connecting room even though there were people there. The breakfast was excellent, they had many choices. The only thing I did notice was maybe they could vacuum the hallway more often? We ended up going to Key West for the New Year's celebration. This hotel was close enough (just over 1 hr with NYE traffic) and with better value. If we ever visit Florida Keys again, I would love to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Suarez, Owner at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great rating and review. We are so delighted that you tried us and liked us! We hope that you come visit us again when your travels bring you to Marathon Key.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DON W wrote a review Dec 2022
Navarre, Florida32 contributions10 helpful votes
Contrary to some of the reviews we had a great time at this Hampton. It's a renovated older keys hotel which is neat. Our room (126) was fresh & very clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything worked as it should, the sliding glass door with mini patio was a huge plus for our pup. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The tiki bar was fun. The grounds were in great shape. we took advantage of the free laundry room and had no issues. We would definitely stay again & recommend the property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Suarez, Owner at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Thank you for your great rating and review. We are so delighted that you tried us and liked us! We hope that you come visit us again when your travels bring you to Marathon Key!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
impactnaomi wrote a review Nov 2022
Pembroke Pines, Florida110 contributions78 helpful votes
This hotel is abysmal. Ignore the fancy photos post renno. The fact is the room is in shambles. The hotel is in shambles!! Check-in was impersonal with staff barely acknowledging me. They had the audacity to charge me an incidental hold that they never communicated. And If they charge it, why aren’t they using the $ to fix the dents/chipped paint on the walls, chipped soap dish, treat rust in the shower, fix the AC and deal with brown stains on walls (yeah look at my pics). This was a bummer considering this hotel was renovated 2 years ago. What’s also upsetting is there was ZERO investment in soundproofing. Got screaming kids/bladder/lover??? Everyone is going to hear it. The two stars is for the convenience and variety at breakfast. Essentially there were enough options that it got my kids a snack and essentially me a trip to Walgreens for cereal bars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vi Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I wanted to assure you that the incidental hold on your card was only an authorization and that it will drop off once you leave the hotel. This incidental hold is actually for your convenience in being able to charge anything from the front desk market or the pool tiki bar to your room, instead of having to carry your card with you everywhere at the hotel. All Hilton hotels ask for an incidental hold, my sincerest apologies that our front desk staff failed to inform you correctly. With your feedback, we will do better. Internal communication is the key to providing great service. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve. As always, we appreciate having you as our guest and hope you would be willing to give us another opportunity to make it right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agblaum wrote a review Nov 2022
Port Charlotte, Florida1 contribution
We traveled with our dog. That was very easy to manage with the ground floor outside sliding door. The pool was great. While it was on the waters edge there was no beach front available. House keepers missed some corners in clearing from prior guests
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Suarez, Owner at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 26 Nov 2022
We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanda G wrote a review Nov 2022
Gillsville, Georgia41 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel was very nice! The decor and rooms were fabulous! We truly enjoyed the layout which was unique! There is not a beach here but the pool area was very nice and relaxing. The tiki bar was closed the day we were there but I could only imagine how awesome that would be. The breakfast was nice and the staff was amazing! I would definitely come back and stay here! If you do book this hotel just know there is not a beach but we were told you could locate a beach close by. Don’t let the fact there is not a beach here discourage you from staying here as it was really nice!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Suarez, Owner at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Our staff pride themselves in offering exemplary customer service and I am so delighted to hear that we did not fall short of this during your stay! Please come again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dav19762018 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for only one night. After we checked in, my wife noticed several hairs in the bathroom floor and shower. I wiped it up with a wet wipe, the wipe was dark gray after I was done. Told front staff that night also told the guy the next morning who checked me in. They both said they would have management call me cause they wouldn’t do anything cause we had booked through a 3rd party. I wouldn’t be surprised if the guy who checked me in and we talked to the next morning was the manager/owner and just acted as if he wasn’t. Gave us a couple of canned sprites and bottles of water. Wouldn’t even give me a receipt. On another note if you happen to step out to your car while your family is still in the room make sure you carry your room key or wallet. I stepped out to get my wife’s other suitcase, still on my pajamas. No wallet, no room key, only my car key. Was only able to go in the front door. Since I couldn’t give him my last 4 on my credit card, wouldn’t let me call my wife still in the room with the hotel phone, he let me use his personal phone however. Still wouldn’t let me in. Had to wait outside the second building for my wife or another guest to go in. NEVER PLAN TO STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!! As of today no manager (N I) has called.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vi Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with your room, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. Unfortunately the phone number that was attached to your reservation was not the correct number to reach you back at. I wanted to reach out to you personally and apologize for all the inconveniences that occurred while you were at the hotel. I went ahead and refunded $100 to the card that we had on file for incidentals. As always, we appreciate having you as our guest and hope you would be willing to give us another opportunity to make it right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andreahex wrote a review Sep 2022
West Drayton, United Kingdom749 contributions197 helpful votes
A good location to explore the keys. Felt a tad disappointed when we were advised on check in that we had a view, well we did of the car park. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was ok, young man at tiki bar was friendly and staff in general were, however room was not very clean, especially in bathroom, not sure why you have a kitchen unit with no utensils. Found it strange not to have a bog brush to clean toilet with. Unable to sit on balcony as the air conditioning unit was blowing out hot air. Sun-lounger covers and sit covers could do with a good clean. The restaurant opposite of was good and we went to the fair view hotel next door for dinner last night, the bar and food was great and the view of marina was good. Originally booked Fair view wished we hadn’t changed it. Don’t bother better hotels around that must be cleaner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Suarez, Owner at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue and we are very sorry that you were disappointed. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us in Marathon Key.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ca2mpkins wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The only good thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was quite nice and changed every day which was a nice treat. Even though we had the fan on high, the room seem to get more humid and damp every day. My clothes felt damp, my papers felt damp and towels did not dry overnight. After 3 days my bathing suit was not close to being dry. There was mold in the bathroom as there might’ve been a leak and the wood was rotting and had mold. The toilet bowl had so little water in it that when you flushed it was gross afterwards. The pictures on line were also deceiving as they showed a nice Waterview from the tiki bar. That was not the case as bushes had grown up and you couldn’t even see water. This was supposed to be a romantic getaway and the room made it anything but. I will think twice about it we’re staying at a Hampton Inn again. This one looked like a 1950s roadside Motel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Suarez, Owner at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$286 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN MARATHON - FLORIDA KEYS - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Nearby attractions include Dolphin Research Center (7.9 km), Sombrero Reef (0.4 km), and San Pablo Catholic Church (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Conveniently located restaurants include Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, Food for Thought, and Curly's Coffee Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.