We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save
Traveler (439)
Room & Suite (294)
Pool & Beach (93)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(285 reviews)
“an upgrade”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
357
277
182
126
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
357
277
182
126
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal palms hotelfront deskan upgradepool area issouth floridajoelhousekeeperftlauderdaletiki
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This place is a JOKE. Had my parking pass on my visor and just because it was not on the dashboard they called to have my car towed,.$124.00 later! The manager on duty was so rude and very very unprofessional, She couldn't even do us...More

Thank curleygoog000
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your experience. We apologize for the additional expense you incurred due to the parking policies, as well as for the frustration you vented to our Manager onsite. We want all our guests to have an enjoyable experience...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Dirty and noisy. Straight next to a railway. AC was noisy in the bedroom. Breakfast was a very tiny crossain - nothing more. Had a room for 4 people - there was only blankets and pillows for two. The most expensive and even though the...More

Thank Jeppe H
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Jeppe, We apologize that we were not able to deliver the quality experience that you deserved, and we appreciate you taking some time to provide us with some feedback. We take all comments very seriously and always seek to grow from every review we...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel appears under several names as it is currently been changing to Rodeway Inn. The location is accessible but noisy as it is close to train railways and I 95. Prices are affordable. Service could improve. Maintenance also has opportunities although i acknowledge some...More

Thank Luis R
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Luis, We are pleased you liked our elegant decor and our budget-friendly prices. At the same time, it is disappointing that your visit did not live up to your expectations and that you were disturbed by noise from outside. Also, we are sorry that...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The pictures looked okay but the place is scary and falling apart. The carpet was stained and ripped. We had spiders and roaches in the room. The door was dirty and stuck. The room, a suite, was big but run down. The hotel was obviously...More

Thank Amycottam
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Amy, We are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always aim to provide each of our guests with a pleasurable and comfortable experience, and it disappoints us to know that we were unable to do so...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! The only good thing about this place is the staff. Every single person who works here is wonderful and kind. With that being said, we booked the hotel for 5 nights, but left after 2. The first room we were in...More

1  Thank Pamela M
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Pamela, We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are deeply sorry that the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel fell below standards. Rest assured that we are already taking the necessary steps for professional assessments to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Lauderdale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (439)
Room & Suite (294)
Pool & Beach (93)
Dining (26)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amezy86
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Maxine M | Reviewed this property |
Keep your reservation in Sunrise, Ft. Lauderdale beach is near by. It's not as safe as it used to be. I used to live in South FL, so my cell phone has that area code, they almost didn't allow me to stay there until I... More
1
Vote
Simone W
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Hi Simone, We do offer a shuttle service with Express Shuttle. Here is the information : The shuttle service is offered in partnership with Express Shuttle. Guests from the Universal Palms Hotel benefit from discounted... More
0
Votes
tanline1971
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from dhb50 | Reviewed this property |
closed period
1
Vote
Room Tips
"worst place I have ever stayed, dirty,smelly carpet, bugs in the room"
Read review
"Here;s a tip. Pay extra for a nice place."
Read review
"Catch the A train"
Read review
"You will not get you're Money back if you cancel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing