We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Save
Share
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good21%
  • Average24%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible28%
Travelers talk about
“room was clean”(11 reviews)
“ship”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
10
27
34
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
27
34
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannegative reviewsshipsavingstransportation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Was here to see a middle of the night launch so a low priced, adequately clean room is what I looked for. ABV met that criteria but didn't exceed it. Room was clean but in need of refreshing/remodeling. Shower was very low pressure. Mini-fridge worked...More

Thank Topher86
Response from GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port CanaveralResponded today

Topher86, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We also appreciate your feedback regarding shower we will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked very late for a room so we could watch rocket night time launch, not other rooms were available under $200. OK, so after reading reviews, we did not have high expectations! But, while the room and linens were clean, that is all you...More

Thank flbirdman
Response from GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port CanaveralResponded 6 days ago

flbirdman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the carpet, chairs and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want to avoid the stress of parking at the Port Canaveral cruise terminal or waking up early to drive from Tampa. The stone tile work in the bathroom looks brand new and was a nice upscale...More

Thank Matthew B
Response from GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port CanaveralResponded 6 days ago

Matthew B, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral Hotel. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cockroaches in the room crawling on the nightst. Also bed bugs in the dresser and on the bed . Did not stay left at 10:30 pm after talking to the front desk. We ..we will not be coming back to this hotelMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 63vicky1128
Response from GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port CanaveralResponded 1 week ago

63vicky1128, Thank you for providing feedback. We take bed bugs very seriously. Whenever anyone reports the possibility of bed bugs, we immediately put the room out of order and contact pest control. Additionally, our housekeepers are trained to look for bed bugs when they clean...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in to two rooms next to one another. One room was ok but wouldn't want to stay there, our room was absolutely discussing!!! There was mold everywhere..the ceilings, walls, chair, and furniture. The a/c was not working to make things worse! We called...More

Thank Robin M
Response from GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port CanaveralResponded 1 week ago

Robin M, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steven G
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from David T | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do. To and from the port and same for airport. I believe it was Cocoa beach Shuttle services. $10.00 per person to Port. About a 15 min. ride.
2
Votes
Steven G
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from N8TVNYRKR | Reviewed this property |
No, they just take the number and you can ask about their cancellation policy prior to arrival.
1
Vote
Mausie2010
24 October 2015|
Answer
Response from ABViPortCanaveralGM | Property representative |
Yes ma'am Military discounts are offered to serving and retired members as well as their families. Thank You for serving.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Ask for Pool side if you would like to sleep all night."
Read review
"Clean the rooms and replace flooring as needed."
Read review
"We booked a king, no smoking, on the first floor, and that's just what we got!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing