We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Near Casinos

Save
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“mohegan sun”(95 reviews)
“free breakfast”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
135
134
82
47
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
135
134
82
47
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohegan sunmake your own wafflesfree breakfastroom was cleanyogurtquiet areamin drivedefinitely stay here againthe hotel offersthis past weekendking bedoff the highwaycasinokarajcfoxwoodsproximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to Massachussets. The hotel was very nice, but the beds were awful. Since we have a memory foam mattress at home, I never really like hotel beds, but this one was really bad....More

Thank Jodie P
Response from Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near CasinosResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and kind words. We welcome all feedback and will look into the bed issue. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We were staying here to see a concert at Mohegan sun, needless to say both times I called the 800 and the front desk I was told that you need a reservation for the shuttle. I was really upset that we were not going to...More

Thank Kathy C
Response from Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near CasinosResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience and misinformation you have received. I'm glad that we were able to resolve the issue. I hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again. I hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Not bad it's needs more lights outside and a sign on the street. The room bathroom smelled musty. The room was ok. We didn't have breakfast or use the pool. But the bed was great! A good hotel for a night sleep.

Thank ADW2
Response from Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near CasinosResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your feed back. I will review your issues and address the issues mentioned. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fairly standard but what raised the score was the attention to detail and the professionalism of the staff. You can see and observe quite a lot in a week-long visit. Thanks to the staff.

Thank clarson2016
Response from Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near CasinosResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for such a great review. I will share this feedback with our staff to serve as encouragement. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We booked this hotel via an online site that said it was a two star. We needed a room for a night for a show at Mohegan Sun and it had a shuttle and breakfast. We were surprised at the room and the cleanliness and...More

Thank Bethebood
Response from Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near CasinosResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. I do apologize for the inconvenience and will look into this issue. We look forward to your next stay. Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Norwich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davec60129
14 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Elaine R | Property representative |
We are about 12 miles and 20 minutes away from Foxwoods. Our shuttle only runs to Mohegan Sun.
0
Votes
James L
4 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Christina H | Reviewed this property |
yes they do ! Friday and Saturday night's I'd call for hours
0
Votes
Cora C
15 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sabrina M | Property representative |
Hi Cora, this is a great question. Yes, infact all of our guest rooms and common areas have been renovated. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our furniture. This will be complete by the end of September. We... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Suites are very spacious if you have more than 2 people."
Read review
"there is a balcony area just above the breakfast room and if you sleep in you might want to get a room away..."
Read review
"book in front rooms rear rooms hear the trains"
Read review
"We stayed on the 4th floor. The room looked recently updated. Very clean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing