We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billington Place, Emu Plains, Penrith, New South Wales 27500 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (11)
Bathroom (4)


#2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Emu Plains
ValueSuites Penrith balances the style and convenience of Studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms suites. Designed for long stay comfort and simplicity, ValueSuites Penrith stands for a truly affordable, flexible, short and long term accommodation experience. No extras you may never use loaded into the price of accommodation, with ValueSuites Penrith its simply affordable accommodation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Secured parking
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
94Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 38
  • 11
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan B wrote a review 21 Jun
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
This hotel has it all. Stayed after attending the Panthers vs Roosters game and glad we did. Travelled from Canberra to Gold Coast, Sydney, and then back to Canberra and this hotel was so far ahead of the rest. Paid much more at others and got far less. Room was modern, clean, and had everything anyone could as for. Staff were attentive and so friendly. Just the kind of people you want to employ. They cared and you could tell. Hats off to you all. See you next time we are in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
BepsoThull wrote a review Apr 2021
Marcoola, Australia35 contributions22 helpful votes
Little to complain about except the design of the building and rooms. Like many newer buildings, too much space has been saved by narrowing doors and corridors. But most mysterious of all is the extermely cramped bathroom. It could easily be two feet wider and you would still have plenty of space in the room itself. As it is you can not even dry yourself after a shower. Further there is a noise insulation problem - not from the train at all, you can't hear that, but the adjouning room. Can clearly hear my neighbour clearing their throat through the double adjoining door, very uncomfortable. Also too much noise coming in through the corridor even though everything has the appearance of being solid. Noise and space are pretty major issues, minus two stars to an otherwise good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
NYCfan1 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia88 contributions28 helpful votes
We live locally and needed to move out for a week while our floors were being sanded. We were pleasantly surprised by Valuesuites. Our room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and it’s in a convenient location. There are a few nice places to eat within walking distance. The windows are double glazed so keeps the noise out. They even give you free laundry powder which is a nice touch. Would happily stay again when we have more renovations done.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Travelglorious wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom88 contributions45 helpful votes
This was perfect for me as I needed to be close by to the hospital, which is a ten minute drive away. Close to local eateries and the train station too. My room overlooked the car park away from the train track and train noise was hardly noticeable. The only real noise came from my hotel neighbours and it appears a lot of workers use the suites on a regular basis. I still slept very well. The bedding was very comfortable. The room was clean and spacious, the amenities very good and the staff friendly and approachable. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Barry Koch VSPPM, General Manager at ValueSuites Penrith
Responded 6 Apr 2020
kt2go, Thank you for staying at Value Suites Penrith recently. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Barry
Read more
Sue H wrote a review Feb 2020
Blayney, Australia2 contributions
We have stayed at Value Suites on several occasions and actually liked the place until this visit.... Firstly lined up to check in only to be told when we got to counter that there was someone before us ( they were sitting in a lounge type area) and to take a seat. Once they were booked in we were pretty much hollered at from behind the counter as we could not see the reception lady and she could not see us... Questioned the $10 swipe charge and was told security for room and could not book in without it..... Then a guest showed up at the counter in a shirt and black bonds underpants, yep that's all. When I made a comment about the indecent clothing I was laughed at by the receptionist who said she couldn't say anything to him. Then asked me if I said anything to him to which I replied not my place... once again a laugh from receptionist.. Get to our room to find a tear in the bedhead fabric, stain on a seat and small table not wiped. Never had issues before but last time we will be staying here.....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Barry Koch VSPPM, General Manager at ValueSuites Penrith
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Sue, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us at Value Suites. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. We wish you all the best. Regards, Barry
Read more
US$63 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyPenrithEmu Plains
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ValueSuites Penrith
Which popular attractions are close to ValueSuites Penrith?
Nearby attractions include Nepean Naval & Maritime Museum (0.8 km), Arms of Australia Inn Museum (0.4 km), and Emu Market (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ValueSuites Penrith?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at ValueSuites Penrith?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at ValueSuites Penrith?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ValueSuites Penrith?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Donoghues, Jabalna, and Paddles by Maze.
Are any cleaning services offered at ValueSuites Penrith?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to ValueSuites Penrith?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lennox Bridge (4.2 km).
Is ValueSuites Penrith accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.