Green Canyon Leisure Farms

Green Canyon Leisure Farms

San Vicente Road Sacobia, Clark Freeport Zone, Luzon Philippines
hanging bridge
Traveler (318)
Panorama at the Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
360
Panoramas (25)
View of the mountains and Symphony Pool from Boulders View Deck (third floor of the Pavilion)
Room & Suite (153)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#10 of 16 hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rooms: Choose from our 50 Rooms, all of which are fully equipped with air-conditioners, wifi, cable tv, and bathroom amenities. Amenities and Entertainment: Anahaw Pool and Wave Pool, which is powered by a Hydraulic Ball Hanging Bridge, Mt. Balakbak Hike, or Mt. Pinatubo Tour- as the more adventurous choice. Be sure to book a slot with our front desk, at least three days before your hike! Day Tour - take a stroll along the resort, and enjoy the beautiful landscape and woodworks of Green Canyon. Pet Friendly: Dogs may to stay overnight as well, on the first floor of the hotel or the deluxe casitas. Wave Pool is open to dogs, every Sunday from 8AM-5PM. Dining: Handmade bread and ice cream, and a variety of authentic Filipino dishes, made with fresh produce from our organic farm! We have a catering team that can accommodate your events. Events and other functions: We have four air conditioned function rooms, with room capacities from as little as 10 to 200 people.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
185Reviews11Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 65
  • 40
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kris Macalindong wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed our stay here even if we just had a day tour. Ambiance is very relaxing, they have 2 big pools and even though we came on a weekend it feels we rented the whole resort. Staff are very accommodating but I think it would be even better if they improve the food. The day tour package includes lunch meal set and PM snacks. we bought separate drinks for the PM snacks because they just served sandwich no fried or chips on the side and no drinks. Good thing I enjoyed the sangria I bought :)

for the pictures, check my instagram: mscriselle
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norlex wrote a review Feb 2020
Binangonan, Philippines
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This will be my 3rd time to visit the resort for our team building activities. The farm have done a lot of improvements since 2015. Inside the resort are the newly constructed hotel and villas, named after the endemic fruits in the philippines. Villas and hotels rooms are well designed and spacious. Team building set up are appropriate with large open areas. Full grown trees populate the area. There were swiping pools, basketball courts, two function rooms that can accomodate 100-200pax.
In between hotels, villas, function rooms are walkable but in case your not comfortable walking, you can ride the golf cart.
Staff are polite and very organized. The only downside is the present of mosquitoes in the open areas and resto.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
timmyrose wrote a review Sep 2016
Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a fantastic place, away from the city hassle and the greeniest place i have ever been. The down side? STAFF. I tried looking for somebody to talk to regarding the matter on hand, ways to improve the operations and mostly the safety related matters we observed during the hike activity offered by the hotel. At first i don't want to believe the negative feedback regarding the hotel's costumer service but to my dismay it was indeed true that the staff lacks such important aspect in the hotelier business. Nobody manages the place no wonder even the staffs are not well coordinated. I will not go into details here because i wanted to talk to anybody in the position before i put the negative side of the hotel in public. I am hoping that somebody would give the effort in reaching out for the sake of the hotel and of the guest experience. Please do try to reach my through here and would gladly hear out the hotel side and would be glad to be of help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Leisure Farms
Responded Feb 12, 2017
Good day Madam, Thank you for staying with us and finding our Resort beautiful.We appreciate that you spend time to write us a review,feedback like these helps us to improve our services and our facilities. In behalf of our Team,we sincerely apologize regarding your experience.It is our aim to meet every guest expectation. Please know that actions are taken to improve our guest experience. Thank you and hope you will still support us as we strive to be better. Green Canyon Eco Art Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angel wrote a review Feb 2020
Taguig City, Philippines
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
Green environment w/ relaxing ambiance; Pet-friendly; and Only about two-hour drive away fr. Metro Manila
Cons:
Lots of it, which really obliterate all the Pros bec. you won’t be able to relax as much as you want to. Here’s why:
1) Substandard check-in. Frontline staff tried to give us rooms that we hadn’t reserved for;
2) Stinky room. One of the rooms given to us in Villa A smelled like it was close to a septic tank;
3) Unprepared Rooms. When we checked the rooms that were being given to us in lieu of the stinky room, the rooms were dirty and unprepared;
4) Very Unprofessional Staff;
5) Broken Water Sink;
6) Useless Landline. In all the above instances, the Front Desk never answered any of our calls via the landline provided in the rooms. We had to resort to calling one of the staff via his mobile phone just to get them to act; and
7) Late Night Disturbance. After having waited for some time for somebody to repair the broken sink, nobody came. We decided to call it a night and take our rest at about 10pm. Alas, at around 11pm we were suddenly awakened by two calls from a certain Rose from the Front Desk. She merely wanted to check if we had transferred rooms as she said their system wasn’t clear on this. Our rest had already been disturbed by then.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valiant0429 wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Green Canyon before the day of my birthday, I was with my friends. We enjoyed the calmness of the place, it's a home away from home.

The front desk on-duty should interact more with guests and should practice the proper way of step by step check in process.

Room rates are a bit expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noel Martinez wrote a review Feb 2020
Marilao, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Place was so nice. Provides that much needed R and R. Lots of area to checkout. Great for outdoor walking and picture taking. Staff was very nice and courteous. Food was also good. This place is highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRSanianoMD wrote a review Feb 2018
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We went here February 11, 2018 as our pre-Valentines retreat. Was kind of expecting a lot given the good reviews.

First off tried to book a room in advance but the website states that all dates are fully booked. Even tried booking for a date in 2020 but still no available rooms. Given that there were very few guests when we checked out and the improbability that all dates for 3 years have been booked, I'm going to say that the website booking feature is broken. Also tried booking through tripadvisor and agoda and again, booking would not push through. Made a call to the front desk and was informed that there are indeed rooms available.

We arrived around 12 noon which we understand is pretty early for the check in. Guards at the main gate and along the road were pretty polite and helpful in guiding us to the parking slot and main lobby. We were told at the front desk that we would be able to check in by 2 pm as there were still guests. Not entirely sure how many rooms were actually booked as there were only around 10 cars in the hotel parking lot.

Decided to walk around but it was too hot and we ended up in the restaurant. Food was a bit pricey but servings were generous and food was good. My only comment here is that the restaurant gets pretty hot since it's al fresco.

The gardens are well kept, albeit a bit dry given that it hasn't rained for several weeks.

There are 2 pools, the larger main pool near the restaurant is open from 7:30AM until 8:00PM only. Dunno if there was a sign indicating pool hours but we missed the night swimming since we thought it would be until 10PM. The wave pool is accessible through a hanging bridge or a long way around a dirt road. The hanging bridge gets a bit precarious when you are carrying a lot of stuff and just want to go to the pool area. Surely there must be a better way to access the wave pool. My comment for the pools are that I hope there would be a covered area so you can swim during the day without getting burned.

Our room, a junior suite was pretty good and clean. I hoped that there would at least be complementary slippers given the price of the room, but apparently no. Tried asking the front desk for slippers as well, was told that they would check. No update after that. The wifi password written on the telephone is wrong, had to call the front desk to find out the password.

The nature hike/trek was my biggest peeve of the stay. We told the receptionist that afternoon that we would like to go on the hike the following morning around 5:30AM as was indicated on the schedules. We were told that it would push through if weather permits. The following morning we woke up early and were at the lobby by 5:15AM and asked the desk if the hike was still on. We waited at the chairs while he made a call. We were told that the trail was to wet and was therefore unsafe for a hike. I can't figure out how the hell the trail was wet since it hadn't rained all night. The ground outside was bone dry and dusty. Actually it hadn't rained for weeks and the grass outside already had brown patches. And here I was being told that the trail was too wet. I understand that 2 people going on a hike may seem like a waste of energy but we did pay for the experience. If the staff is too lazy to accommodate us for a hike, just please tell us directly a day prior so we can at least sleep until daybreak.

Lastly I just found out that evening that the concierge at the front desk actually leaves around 7pm and just endorses the front desk to housekeeping. While there is always a person on the front desk, I would have preferred it be someone more qualified to answer queries at night and morning.

I paid nearly 9000Php for a night's stay. Didn't get my money's worth. If it's off peak and you're in a small group, you're better off going somewhere else than here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lamyerdaManila wrote a review Dec 2014
Manila
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my friends went there to inquire and this is the first ever resort that ive been to.. that requires guest to pay 200 upfront just to get inside and inquire?! Okay the lady guard told us that if ever we will pursue the booking, the 200 will be deducted from our bill. But still what if we didnt.. there policy is just so ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niccolo J, Manager at Green Canyon Leisure Farms
Responded Nov 26, 2015
Dear IamyerdaManila, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are currently under new management and we have made changes in our policies in the last year and since your attempt to visit us. Inquiries can now be made free of charge through our reception area inside the property. With a 29hectare property, we make or change our policies because we truly value the safety and protect the privacy of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you will be able to come back and experience our place in the future. Sincerely, Niccolo Jose General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohan T wrote a review Feb 2016
Makati, Philippines
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When you discover certain places, the first thing that will draw you is the scenery. What immediately comes after the scenery is the people within. That's when you decide whether you will be comfortable and will have your money's worth. An ocular visit to Green Canyon does not come free. You have to pay P500 to be able to get inside, view the place, and walk the greens. Your consolation would be that the P500 you paid is consumable when you eat at the Palette Restaurant. While not used to paying P500 just for an ocular, I have to comply after all my group and I were there on official business and not for R&R, our company shouldered the fees anyway (but still that should not have been so) just to find a perfect venue for an upcoming company activity. The place is new and the view is amazing, tranquil and relaxing. The green hills are a temptation to just lie around and be lazy, and sleep or meditate all day. That's just approaching the gate. At the gate, the guard and the lady had trouble finding our scheduled appointment - apparently they were not informed that we would be coming. That's 1 point. When we went to the reception, there was no "Welcome Ma'am/Sir". We were ignored! That's 2 points. Our group had to approach the counter and introduced who we are to be entertained. Would you want that as a guest? Anyway my excitement got the better of me to go explore the place but then our guide perhaps was born miserable. We wanted to check all the rooms so we could evaluate our options on which room we can place our vips for the upcoming company activity. I noticed that the rooms are small even the suites but so pricey. That's 3 points. Yet our guide is not one to initiate suggestions/recommendations. We asked to speak with the one who coordinated with us. Our guide said "I will check if she's available". You don't do that to a guest seriously! That's 4 points. We had lunch at their restaurant, the food was great as expected of Kapampangans but after lunch, nobody ushered us to the door. We left on our own. That's 5 points. 5 points - 5 negative points. So much for service. Don't know if we will be coming back but on my own, I will not waste my time and money just to get frustrated instead.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green C, Managers at Green Canyon Leisure Farms
Responded Jun 5, 2016
Dear Rohan T, Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We are glad that you have highlighted the positive aspect about our place about the relaxing place, the food and our views. At the same time, we are sorry to hear of your experience and apologize for the service lapse that you encountered. Clearly, we should have handled this better. Your feedback has been shared as a topic of discussion with the concerned department. The Green Canyon rules in terms of Official Business ocular venues are defined as follows: a member of the team accompanies the business group around the resort to show and give explanations about the different facilities, the entrance is free (we ask only for the company ID). That's why, we've investigated and have taken actions about that to avoid such a situation. Moreover, we're now training and making changes in front desk department for guests to be welcomed as up to our delivered service and be taken care as professional and personalized way. About our rooms, we're now working on it to standardize and provide a better service as well. Finally, we understand your disappointment about the customer service at the restaurant and we know that we've to handle it. That's why, training sessions are being developed and we've already made different changes to satisfy our guests. We also sincerely hope that you will give us the chance to restore your confidence in us. That's why, we would like to take personnaly any future request you could have, by emailing at comments@greencanyon.com.ph   The Management team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlo A wrote a review Jun 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Food's not impressive.
Electricity on and off, it takes a while before it turns on, wave pool not working because of this..
No flexibility here, no early check in ( they don't even have guests ! )
I would'nt go back here nor suggest this place to my friends and all readers of my trip reviews!
Price is on the high side comparing it with the other resorts here in Clark..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Leisure Farms
Responded Dec 6, 2017
Thank you, Carlo, for your feedback. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, especially for our guest experience. At the time, you were staying with us, our resort was in the process of being restored/renovated. For the inconvenience, it caused, we are sorry. If you give us another chance, we will make sure that these little inconveniences no longer trouble you. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Green C. | Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet T Rada asked a question Sep 2019
Pasig, Philippines28 contributions5 helpful votes
What are your policy for bringing pets?
Answer from Jason92946
Baguio, Philippines53 contributions34 helpful votes
You can check their website. As mentioned, cell service is extremely limited unless you are a globe subscriber.
Answer from Jimbo0859
Manila, Philippines15 contributions6 helpful votes
Its about 35 kms away, or about an hour travel time along Macarthur Highway
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines
Hi Timothy, Please email us or send us a PM on Facebook with the following info: Name: Company: Date/s of stay: Email: Contact Number: Also, if you are interested we have an upcoming event this November 25-26 (BetterDog Games 2017) and December 2-3 (IronDog 2017). Dogs are free to stay overnight during this particular event. Please check out our Facebook for more details! Hope to see you there!
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines
Hi Timothy, Please email us or send us a PM on Facebook with the following info: Name: Company: Date/s of stay: Email: Contact Number: Also, if you are interested we have an upcoming event this November 25-26 (BetterDog Games 2017) and December 2-3 (IronDog 2017). Dogs are free to stay overnight during this particular event. Please check out our Facebook for more details! Hope to see you there!
Jayson G wrote a tip Jun 2019
United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Personnels here are so polit and helpful."
Read full review
Kaizen1975 wrote a tip Jan 2019
Bacolor, Philippines520 contributions219 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The first floor as it has no elevator"
Read full review
Jimbo0859 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Manila, Philippines15 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We used Waze in going there. View from room not so relevant . Bring along stuff such as medicines as this is far from the city."
Read full review
maracid wrote a tip Jun 2017
Muntinlupa, Philippines108 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The place has intermittent cellular signal. The rooms facing the highwa and the area by the wave pool have a signal."
Read full review
Reginald C wrote a tip May 2017
5 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to inform everyone via internet based messaging apps"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clark Freeport Zone area.
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceClark Freeport Zone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREEN CANYON LEISURE FARMS - Hotel Reviews (Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Green Canyon Leisure Farms
Which popular attractions are close to Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Nearby attractions include Aqua Planet (5.0 km), Clark Museum and 4D Theater (5.3 km), and Dinosaurs Island (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goji Kitchen + Bar, Wu Xing, and Smoki Moto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Green Canyon Leisure Farms offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Green Canyon Leisure Farms?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (3.2 km).
All Clark Freeport Zone HotelsClark Freeport Zone Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Clark Freeport ZoneHotels near Green Canyon Leisure Farms
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars