We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Prince Balagtas Road, Clark Freeport Zone, Luzon 2009 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (165)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Mansion
Updated 27/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 17 hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
THE MANSION is a 4-star family-friendly boutique hotel located within Clark Freeport Zone, less than two hours away from the hustle and bustle of Manila. Inspired by the grand plantation homes of (America’s) South and the idyllic manors found in a charming European village, the Mansion was built as a respite from everyday life. It is a place where you can slow it all down and revel in the surrounding beauty of the mountains. The Mansion is a gathering place for everyone to enjoy – where business travelers can stay connected while enjoying a poolside drink after a long day of meetings and families can bond over soccer on the great lawn or a game of monopoly in the lobby lounge. At The Mansion, we strive to make you feel like you are coming home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
95Reviews6Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 22
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rijuan N wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
We scheduled a 3-day trip withThe Mansion as our last stop before going back home. The hotel administration could think about adding more staff at the reception area especially during check in so that people do not crowd in the lobby. They strictly adhere to the 3:00 pm check in time, and perhaps it is because the staff was still cleaning and disinfecting the room. We went out and came back at around 3:30 pm. Upon reaching the 1-bedroom suite at the second floor, there were no towels, no bathroom mat, so we called the lobby and as usual, they promised us that these will be delivered to the room at the soonest possible time. We went down to the lobby to personally follow up. Again, the staff promised that it will be brought to our room soon. The remote control of the HAIER television in the living room was not working as well. Technical staff came up twice and tried his best to make it work -- something was wrong with the remote (nope, it was not just the battery!) and we were instructed to operate the buttons in the TV instead It would be best if the cleaning supervisor could prepare a checklist of items that SHOULD BE in the rooms so that the hotel guests could relax and enjoy their stay instead of calling and following up on requests. We wanted to have dinner at Sunset Grille and we were advised to call in our advanced order (chicken teriyaki bowl, chicken breast entree and pan grilled salmon entree) and time that we wanted to eat dinner. Resto staff Mr. Daniel received our orders for 7:30pm. We went down at 7:13pm, was seated at the table reserved for us. However, the orders were not ready yet. Chicken teri bowl came first, followed by chix breast and the salmon came at past 8:00 pm. Presumably, Daniel called the attention of both the chef and the F & B Manager, Mr. Rey-An Pineda. We asked if the orders were indeed placed so these could be ready by 7:30pm and they responded that something was wrong with the queuing system in the kitchen. The chef came out to apologize for the delay and even showed us that he is "injured" -- (a blackened fingernail). We asked why the sweet peas and green bean (that came with the chix breast and salmon) were untrimmed with the stem and ends still intact and he responded that it's their style of cooking - to include "everything." Manager Pineda apologized for this and gave us a 15% discount on our bill. He even offered for the resto to serve breakfast in our room at 7:45 am the next day. At 7:45 am, someone knocked on the door -- Mr. Russel brought an abundant breakfast! He went back the second time to serve the drinks. Thanks to Manager Rey-An Pineda for having a positive attitude in assuaging exasperated patrons of the restaurant (as we were going out of the resto, another big group of people were complaining and were already irate). We hope that he could take concrete steps in improving the restaurant's services and menu. We read here in TripAdvisor that some guests were likewise complaining about the restaurant's services. The hotel administrators must READ and take these complaints SERIOUSLY. The facilities of the hotel are nice, especially the track oval where you can jog, bike or do brisk walking. We would consider coming back, probably during an off-peak season to avoid the big crowd -- families with small children crowd at the lobby and at the indoor restaurant. Let us hope that they spray disinfectants regularly or install mechanical disinfectant sprays/mists at key corners in the lobby area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The 1-bedroom suite good for 4 is located at the second floor with a majestic view of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Crizelle Santos, General Manager at The Mansion
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rijuann, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our sincere apologies for the issues that you have encountered with us during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback is valuable to us and we will definitely look into the issues that you have raised and work on improvements to minimize such encounters. Once again, we apologize for this experience and it will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay at The Mansion Boutique Hotel! Sincerely, Crizelle Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
doctorfoxtrot wrote a review Oct 2021
Taguig City, Philippines7531 contributions1126 helpful votes
+1
Just had a relaxing stay at one of their villas. Spacious. Amenities just ok except for some TV issues in both floors. Liked the 2 bathroom with bidet. Liked the huge fridge specially if you want to stack up on food and drinks. Ambiance was fine , it actually has a homey feel. Outdoors it was a blast , you can do your brisk walking , jogging and bike rides. The 2 wings had their own pool so you don’t end up squishing with one another during this pandemic. Breakfast was pre ordered and provided room service style. They had a restaurant, but it seems the food you order can be a hit or miss. And kind of pricey . Anyway I think they allow outside food deliveries. The bartender though, knows his thing , with the cocktails whipped up for us. Lastly, as a nightcap, a campfire with free movie showing was set up. Liked the guy who keeps offering free popcorn refills. On a final thought , I just liked that they transport us on a golf cart when it was just a 150-200 meter walk from the main wing to the villas. And them opening the air conditioner ahead of our arrival , that made us comfortable right away. Now that is good service. Lastly, the Mansion only operates during weekends , so take the opportunity it offers .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book the villas for more privacy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitzi Cempron, Marketing at The Mansion
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Doctorfoxtrot, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your profound feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had a relaxing weekend with us and that our staff provided you with our signature personalized service. Moreover, thank you as well for bringing to our attention the TV issues that you have encountered during your stay. Rest assured that we will pass this on to our technical team. We will also take note of your comments regarding our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Have a safe and nice day ahead! All the best, The Mansion Family
Read more
jakeforsuelo wrote a review Jun 2021
Makati, Philippines1 contribution
My family had a great time especially the kids, their staff are friendly and accommodating. The place is clean and sanitized. The kids really had fun in their amenities. Great family getaway over the weekend.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitzi Cempron, Marketing at The Mansion
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Dear Mr. Jake, Thank you so much for recommending The Mansion as a destination for a family getaway. We are so delighted to hear that you and your kids enjoyed an overall great stay with us and that our team provided you with our signature service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Please keep safe! All the best, The Mansion Family
Read more
sennycastro wrote a review Mar 2021
Metro Manila, Philippines4 contributions4 helpful votes
It is already our nth time going to The Mansion. We are always greeted with warm hospitality upon our arrival by the whole staff (from the guard, to the receptionist, to the cleaning crew, and even by the lifeguard). Our favorite activities include: - a unwinding bike ride around the Village and all over the Clark Freeport Zone in the late afternoon - a relaxing walk around the red brick baseball path (maybe you can add some benches along the path) after dinner - a refreshing dip in the pool in the early morning We always come home cherishing the fun memories we shared with family and friends in the Mansion. Pretty soon, we find ourselves back again at the Mansion to once more create more memories.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitzi Cempron, Marketing at The Mansion
Responded 18 Mar 2021
Dear Senny, Thanks so much for always choosing The Mansion. We are very glad to hear that you, your family, and your friends enjoyed another memorable stay with us for the nth time. Thank you as well for sharing your favorite activities at The Mansion, we will surely take note of your suggestion. We are also delighted to know that our team always provided you with warm hospitality and service. Looking forward to making more memories with you and your family. Enjoy the weekend and stay safe! All the best, The Mansion Family
Read more
Sam S wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
Love love love this hotel. Staff our friendly ... place has a lot of open spaces. Kids can release their energy! This is not our first time in the hotel. We've been going here since it started. We're so happy to see them progress to having villas, more pools and parking lots and tennis area. Kids also loved the movie night and always look forward to bonfire night. We prep by bringing extra matts, marshamallow and hotdogs. Stay could have been better if their resto have improved. I was really expecting more since Sunset Grille is now under the hotel's management. It's soooo sad how inefficient their managing and scheduling is. Imagine that upon checkin they asked us a time slot for breakfast, they got our headcount etc So we obliged with the time slot, the whole fam went down at 9AM as scheduled.Only to find out there's NO FOOD. Not enough food? So im really really confused. How did they plan for this? They know how many people are eating at what time,. They should have followed the schedule. It was sooo frustrating :( Could have just gotten take out from mcdonalds. And their bread, oh my god! it was so hard you'll probably break a tooth (no joke). I suggest if they cannot manage the set up just go with plated and serve it in the rooms. At least all guests gets to EAT properly. Please consider reviewing F&B ... it makes me sad. Good thing i packed small boxes of cereals and milk so kids get their fill. We're a total of 6 (4 adults and 2 kids) and stayed at 2 rooms (Family Suite and Deluxe Room)..Stay dates Feb 27-28
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitzi Cempron, Marketing at The Mansion
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your continuous patronage with us and for taking time to write your feedback. First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and shortcomings that you have experienced at the restaurant during your last stay. We highly appreciate you for bringing this to our attention as this will help us iron things out and improve our overall service. Rest assured that we will take note of your suggestion and relay your comments to the F&B department. Regardless, we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our amenities. Thank you once again for choosing The Mansion. Looking forward to welcoming the Sy family back again in the near future! Stay safe. All the best, The Mansion Family
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceClark Freeport Zone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mansion
Which popular attractions are close to The Mansion?
Nearby attractions include SM City Clark (7.3 km), Aqua Planet (3.2 km), and Nayong Pilipino Clark (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mansion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Mansion?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at The Mansion?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mansion?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mansion?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smoki Moto, Xi Restaurant, and Goji Kitchen + Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mansion?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Mansion have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Mansion offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Mansion have airport transportation?
Yes, The Mansion offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Mansion offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Mansion?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.