We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront

Save
Share
1300 Veterans Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$143
Hotels.com$143
Official Website$143
Travelocity$142
Priceline$143
ZenHotels.com$155
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (11)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 30 hotels in South San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront. Our pet friendly hotel boasts a convenient location near Highway 101, just a short distance from South San Francisco Conference Center and San Francisco International Airport. Following your fun-filled outing, kick back in comfort in our spacious rooms & suites. We provide modern amenities including plush bedding, a movable desk & mini fridge for a relaxing stay. Need to host an event? Our flexible meeting space is great for accommodating business meetings and intimate social events. Active travelers can take advantage of our indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center to maintain a healthy lifestyle. From start to finish, fill your stay with fun at the Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront. At Sonesta Select, we've designed a space where you can be yourself, one that fits your life on the road.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Sofa
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
463Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 187
  • 101
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pinyinok wrote a review Oct 2022
Hong Kong, China246 contributions132 helpful votes
Wow the view, we stayed on the water side. Amazing. I guess if you are on the Caltrain side it would be bad, but lucky we weren’t. Gio, front desk, was super friendly. Go for a long walk on the water, not many hotels have this feature. Will stay again. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mesui Pale, General Manager at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for submitting a review. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. I will make sure that Gio is recognized for his exceptional hospitality. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate you, and hope that you will return to stay with us again. Kindest regards, Mesui Pale, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dolce_romana wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada35 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I was pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable this Sonesta property is. Front desk employees Roumel, Nicolas and Gio are wonderful, attentive and very helpful. Checking in is a fast and easy procedure, be reminded that you must give your credit card upon check in, the full amount of your stay plus incidental charges must be authorized. So be ready to up your card limit if needed. Beautiful walking trail around the bay usually frequented by locals, it is very windy so if you're not used to it you will feel overwhelmed !! Breakfast is served at the restaurant (a la carte) and so is dinner but check their times because they vary. Comfortable and clean room with sitting area sofa, flat screen tv and mini fridge to stock your water... Coffee maker with coffee was very convenient. Housekeeping is on certain days of the week ask for more coffee on the days housekeeping is not done. Not much in terms of entertainment in the area but you can walk to Starbucks, a greek restaurant, Foundry + Lux the Pub/Lounge, and AC Marriott Hotel for drinks or dinner. Shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent and very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: ask for a bay view, my room 406 was excellent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hooray for holi... H wrote a review Jul 2022
160 contributions134 helpful votes
Good bedding. No service, all right staff. Location okay. Shuttle okay. A lot of noice from other rooms. Run down and in need of renovation, goes for rooms and reception area. Room smelled after marihuana. Not a hotel to revisit. Better hotels available in the area. Foodmenu is okay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
damicom wrote a review Oct 2020
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico152 contributions194 helpful votes
We came up to spend the night near the airport before our flight. The hotel is fully COVID-19 compliant which I appreciated. Our room was small but comfortable with good toiletries looked out at trees that were home to a number of birds. We ordered dinner from a limited menu and picked it up in the lobby to eat in our room. The hamburger was better than I was expecting. We did the same for breakfast The only issue was that we were able to hear too much noise from the next door room, especially their tv. There was a connecting door which I think exacerbated the problem. No airport shuttle. I don’t know if that’s just a covid thing but a Lyft was easy enough. All the staff was very friendly and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ac_nugroho wrote a review Jul 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia45 contributions51 helpful votes
The location is not so close to airport but they have shuttle service so it is easy to travel from and to airport. It is in quite neighbourhood, you need to take taxi to go anywhere. You can walk to nearest Mall and take train from there, however I am not really comfortable walking in that area especially at night. Hotel is peaceful, room is great and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben F wrote a review Jun 2020
Bloomington, Indiana1287 contributions449 helpful votes
For one night to visit San Francisco for a few hours, I stayed at this Courtyard property. I very much loved my experience, and I highly recommend it to any traveler seeking a place to get a good rest near the airport or really any area attraction (the highway’s easily accessible to take you north). Rooms with views of the peaceful bay are quiet, comfy, and my top recommendation. - Staff was great and provided service I expect from any Marriott location. Due to COVID, I do encourage management to please request every single employee (including folks who may be helping others with luggage or room service for whatever reason) to wear a mask. One or two entered my room to help me without masks—my comfort level dipped a bit. This is a preetty serious pandemic. Hopefully everyone will be masked next visit. (Unless they can’t for medical reasons, which is a-ok!) - Rooms are fabulous. Comfy beds, Marriott-standard TVs, and **cleanliness** all around. Keep it up! - WiFi is free (especially for Bonvoy members) and worked efficiently. Parking is free, and location (again) is prime. - Most other hotel amenities are shut down (e.g. cafe) due to the pandemic, rightfully so. Do consider this if you have high hopes of taking advantage of anything extra. There are some snacks from a pantry area available to guests that could suffice a late-night meal if needed. I am looking forward to returning on my next Bay Area vacay (in better circumstances I suppose!). Thanks for the great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tahoeed wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California172 contributions79 helpful votes
We were very pleasantly surprised by everything at this hotel. First, self-parking was easy and only $10.00 a night; the check-in process was a breeze and our room was large, comfortable and clean. Free wi-fi, a bar and restaurant, a very good exercise room and a small pool make this an enjoyable stay. We we opened our curtains in the morning we realized we had an amazing water view. Staff was very helpful and we would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a water view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynn S wrote a review Feb 2020
Tri-Cities, Washington335 contributions148 helpful votes
Great location if you are a visiting business person to one of the surrounding businesses or if you are going to the airport the next day. Room was upgraded due to my elite status, first time that has happened in years. The hotel was quiet and complimentary airport shuttle was an added bonus. Employee at The Bistro was not super friendly or helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Bay View Rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Krys W wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions9 helpful votes
Horrible customer service. I’m 8M pregnant and my future plans are uncertain, I’ve been a Marriott member for years stay 10-25 nights a year and am extremely accommodating when they make mistakes and don’t give me the room I book or have issues. However the ONE time I make a mistake and book pre-pay this particular hotel refuses to help me and refund me. I would have booked this hotel in the future but the customer service is terrible I could only imagine if I stayed there and had an issue what would happen. I will be notifying my co workers as well what happened so they stay other places in the area instead.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MesuiP1, Manager at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Krys W, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are saddened to hear that you were charged for a reservation that you did not use. No shows and cancel charges are the least favorite of our duties. I definitely feel for you, knowing that you are pregnant and have uncertainty in you future planning. Still, in general, this does not qualify for a waiver of a cancel penalty. By chance, was your reservation prepaid through a 3rd party website? If so, the terms are clearly stated in their as no-cancel, no-refund. This is the drawback to utilizing those 3rd party bookings. If the reservation was not prepaid through a 3rd party, please contact me through Mesui.Pale@Marriott.com. It would be my pleasure to assist you. Kindest regards, Mesui Pale Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee22321205 wrote a review Jan 2020
Surprise, Arizona1944 contributions231 helpful votes
30 min drive to all tourist area very quite great view of the lake/ pond the customer service was outstanding would most definitely stay again there is a fee to park at hotel per day breakfast not included
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard san francisco airport/oyster point waterfront hotel, courtyard south san francisco, south san francisco courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSouth San Francisco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA SELECT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT OYSTER POINT WATERFRONT - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (South San Francisco, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Scenic 49 Mile Drive (0.8 km), Bad Axe Throwing San Francisco (7.0 km), and See's Candies (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include New England Lobster Market & Eatery, Millbrae Pancake House, and West Coast Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront have airport transportation?
Yes, Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Select San Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.