Bestway Inn

Bestway Inn

Traveler (27)
Basic room for $85
Room & Suite (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
₱5,234
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.0
#1 of 1 resort in Paso Robles
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

2701 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport
45.5 km
See all flights
Monterey Peninsula Airport
147.8 km
See all flights
199Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 19
  • 39
  • 44
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aoran L wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where should I start...This is by far the worst hotel stay I had overall.

1. The room was noisy and the bed was dirty
2. Some guest got their car broken into during the night I was staying. (lucky it wasn't ours..)
3. Hotel owner is a greedy liar who will try to get your money no matter what. First, we checked in with 2 guests and asked for a 2 beds room. The next morning when we checkout, the Indian owner told us we need to pay additional for a special request. I mean, if there is additional charge, you should tell us when we check in to see if we agree or not. Instead, the owner decided he controls the rules on when he tells the customer and charged us additional fee even he never told us when we check in. When we confronted with him, his reply is I don't care, you stayed in a better room, you pay. He used the card we put in during check in and there is nothing we could do.

My suggestion to stay here:
1. Obey.. The owner is the king and he decide how we want to treat you based on his mood at the moment
2. Bring some noise cancelling device. Headset or earplug should do.
3. Pray your car won't get broken into. (P.S. If it does get broken into, there is no camera.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Dear Aoran, Thank you for leaving a candid review of your stay at The Bestway Inn. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you faced while staying here with the customer service. I am also very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. This is not the usual experience our guests have with us, as you can see from our previous reviews. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for your unusual experience. Sincerely, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JWCornwell wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Maria, California54 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean. Was 102 degrees that day and A/C refused to cooperate. Went to the front office and was told to talk to the maintenance person. I would think that that would be the job of the front office. After locating him, was told to shut down the unit and wait 5 minutes before staring it up again. After shutting unit down, and waiting an agonizing 5 minutes, turned the unit back on. Cool, not cold, air came out of the unit. Next time I will spend the extra money for a better motel. Was over $300 for the one night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank You for letting us know about your experience at Bestway Inn.  I'm glad you enjoyed our spotless and comfortable guest rooms. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had with the air-conditioner. I'll pass along your feedback to our maintenance team and ensure they remedy the problem so your experience is not repeated.  Furthermore, we apologize for your experience and hope that you will allow us to restore your confidence in our business on a future visit. Sincere Regards, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alli wrote a review Dec 2022
Colorado20,776 contributions78 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was fine. Clean with a fridge and microwave. The front desk person was about as rude as you can get. Really, really rude. She yelled at me for ringing the bell at 8:00 AM. Told me that anything we needed we should have told her at check in. I didn't know that rule. All I wanted was the coffee for the in room, single cup, coffee maker as there wasn't any in the room. The lobby was locked the entire time we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Dec 20, 2022
Dear Alli, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay and found our rooms clean, spacious, and modern.  We are deeply grateful for your kind words about our accommodations. We regret to learn that you found our front desk staff rude. It is very unusual to receive feedback like this; We have an experienced team at our hotel that values hospitality, and we would look to improve our service as per your suggestions. I'd like to apologize again on behalf of our entire team for not meeting your standards. Warm Regards, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abbie G wrote a review Jul 2021
Bradley, California292 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to find a cheap hotel to stay at over the 4th weekend after we watched some fireworks. I went on Expedia and found this one for $130 - $150 after taxes. I still called to make sure they didn't have a cheaper price. The guy on the phone had told me there was one room left and it was $20 more than Expedia. Sounds like another reviewer went through this too. With one room left and the cheapest around, I hopped on it. With a military discount, it still came out to $180 which is way more than what Expedia had said. Oh well. The room was nice. Tile on the floor was nice. The beds were definitely not queen. We could barely fit two of us. There was a microwave and fridge which was nice because we had gotten pizza and mcdonalds a few hours before. The TV was nice, floor and bathroom were nice. Bathroom didn't come with hand soap. There was just a small half full shampoo bottle by the sink. Overall I would say 3.5-4 stars. Wasn't bad and was the cheapest around. Still got swindled.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Dear Abbie, Thank you for the PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay with us at Bestway Inn. We are happy to learn that you liked our convenient location and our copious amenities. We have a trained and friendly staff; we wish you informed us about your concerns about the toiletries and the rest of your concerns. They would have assisted you immediately. We will be delighted to host you again for your next trip to East Wenatchee. Warm Regards, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abbie G wrote a review Oct 2023
Bradley, California292 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We got here last night and had to use the outside registration which was fine. We were told the total would be $90 but I got charged $130, although I know there are taxes, a final total would have been nice before charging my card. My son and I got to the room and the key wouldn't work. I went back to the registration desk and he came to our room and tried his key and it didn't work either (room 124) and said he had to reset it. In the meantime he gave us the room next door, 126. I was impressed with the high ceilings, fan, the AC worked perfectly, the bed was huge and although I didn't use the fridge, they did have one. Bathroom was nice. Could definitely hear EVERYTHING including sex going on in our room next door, twice 😲 😱 So yeah, luckily my son was asleep so I didn't have to explain anything. Bed was comfortable. Would probably sleep there again as it's one of the cheaper places. I would definitely pack earplugs and melotonin.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring earphones and melotonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Dear Abbie, We appreciate your detailed feedback about your stay. It's great to hear you were impressed with the room's amenities, including the high ceilings, fan, and comfortable bed. We apologize for the critical issue and the noise disturbance from the neighboring room. We offer earplugs to our guests to minimize the disturbance caused by noise. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Bestway Inn Management P.S. Book your stay directly on bestwayinnpasorobles.com, where you will get exciting offers and great discounts!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has always been good, but now the rooms are updated and very new and clean looking. The location is also nice it is close to a few restaurants and only a short drive to the town square.
the person at the front window was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving your stay at the Bestway Inn a PERFECT SCORE rating. We are so happy to know that you liked our updated rooms.  Our entire team works hard to deliver clean rooms, offer exceptional customer service, and ensure our guests have a delightful stay. Thank you for appreciating our front desk staff, we will surely pass on your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our location, close to top restaurants and attractions.  We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Paso Robles. Kind Regards, Bestway Inn Management P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at bestwayinnpasorobles.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David P wrote a review Sep 2023
Visalia, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great little motel at a great price. This is a historic motel design that has been recently renovated. The room was clean and bright. It had all the amenities of refrigerator, microwave, TV etc. I understand it is pet friendly but I didn’t have one with me. The grounds were green and well kept. It was a quiet night of sleep. It was much better than I expected with such a low price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Guest, We're delighted that you had a great experience at our historic motel and found it clean, bright, and well-equipped. Your positive feedback about the grounds and the quiet night's sleep is appreciated. We aim to provide excellent value to our guests, and we're glad to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Regards, Bestway Inn Management P.S. For amazing offers and the best rates on our accommodations, book directly on our website: bestwayinnpasorobles.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priscilla wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in the the property manager was very friendly. Thank me for my business and said they take care of me. Thanked me for our conversation. It felt more personal. I walked into the room and was very surprised at how nice and clean the room was.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded Apr 7, 2021
Dear Guest: It is always wonderful to receive the PERFECT SCORE, and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are glad that you found our accommodation clean, spacious, and modern, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. We have a well-trained and experienced staff that ensures our guests have a memorable experience and we focus on cleanliness. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back in the future. Thank You for staying with us at our Paso Robles hotel. Best Regards, Best Way Inn Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari7099 wrote a review Apr 2003
paso robles, ca1 contribution11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This travelodge was terrible. please do not stay here. the rooms are drafty and dirty. the bathrooms are cold and do not have baths. the manager charged us to use a baby bed.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel18739 wrote a review Feb 2005
San Francisco, CA2 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A very UNwelcoming place for so many reasons:

#1: Even though there was a sign at the front desk that said "well behaved dogs and cats welcome," the front desk clerk (who called himself the manager) insisted verbally that no cats were allowed.
#2: I had a non-smoking, king bed advance reservation with emailed confirmation but it just "wasn't available." I was forced to pay the excess for a non-smoking room with double beds.
#3: The front desk clerk made it clear that I should not ask for anything during my stay.
#4: The toilet refilled itself every 30 minutes for 3 days.
#5: A piece of tissue or toilet paper was stuffed in my front door peep hole.
#6: Interestingly, there was a comment card, but it was not addressed to Travelodge corporate - it said "take it to the front desk for immediate attention."

The wineries and brewery around Paso Robles were definitely worth the trip...but the Travelodge was definitely NOT worth the money. I would say a fair amount to pay for lodging at this establishment would be no more than $15-$18 (USD) a day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I1703CNRobertW asked a question Jul 2014
Santa Barbara, California, United States6 contributions4 helpful votes
How can a hotel this bad exist?
Answer from Louis G
Auburn, Washington5 contributions
It is a beautiful town. If you are tired and just need to sleep then take off in the morning, it gets the job done. I didn't hack, sneeze, cough, have trouble falling asleep, or feel unwell in any way whatsoever due to my one night stay. If you want to spend $199 ++ for a bed for one, you can do much better, in this classy town!
Abbie G wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bradley, California292 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earphones and melotonin"
Read full review
Lynn M wrote a tip Jun 2019
Napa, California, United States5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Anything away from the street, although not a busy traffic street."
Read full review
Best W wrote a tip Jan 2018
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Backside by the pool."
Read full review
488cherissed wrote a tip Jul 2017
Tustin, California16 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"room 103 was great!"
Read full review
PhyllisinHB wrote a tip Sep 2016
Huntington Beach, California9 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paso Robles area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,408 - ₱10,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paso robles travelodge hotel paso robles
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paso Robles Travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPaso Robles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BESTWAY INN - UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Paso Robles, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bestway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bestway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Paso Robles Pioneer Museum (1.0 km), Paso Robles Event Center (0.7 km), and Uptown Family Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bestway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bestway Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bestway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bestway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bestway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rustic Fire, Su Casa Bar And Grill, and Tortilla Town.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bestway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bestway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bestway Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mid Point Winery (10.8 km) and Rios-Caledonia Adobe (10.6 km).
Is Bestway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paso Robles HotelsPaso Robles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paso RoblesHotels near Bestway Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars