We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2701 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#20 of 21 hotels in Paso Robles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
196Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 18
  • 39
  • 43
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This hotel has always been good, but now the rooms are updated and very new and clean looking. The location is also nice it is close to a few restaurants and only a short drive to the town square. the person at the front window was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving your stay at the Bestway Inn a PERFECT SCORE rating. We are so happy to know that you liked our updated rooms.  Our entire team works hard to deliver clean rooms, offer exceptional customer service, and ensure our guests have a delightful stay. Thank you for appreciating our front desk staff, we will surely pass on your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our location, close to top restaurants and attractions.  We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Paso Robles. Kind Regards, Bestway Inn Management P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at bestwayinnpasorobles.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
JWCornwell wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Maria, California56 contributions27 helpful votes
Room was clean. Was 102 degrees that day and A/C refused to cooperate. Went to the front office and was told to talk to the maintenance person. I would think that that would be the job of the front office. After locating him, was told to shut down the unit and wait 5 minutes before staring it up again. After shutting unit down, and waiting an agonizing 5 minutes, turned the unit back on. Cool, not cold, air came out of the unit. Next time I will spend the extra money for a better motel. Was over $300 for the one night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank You for letting us know about your experience at Bestway Inn.  I'm glad you enjoyed our spotless and comfortable guest rooms. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had with the air-conditioner. I'll pass along your feedback to our maintenance team and ensure they remedy the problem so your experience is not repeated.  Furthermore, we apologize for your experience and hope that you will allow us to restore your confidence in our business on a future visit. Sincere Regards, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Aoran L wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution2 helpful votes
Where should I start...This is by far the worst hotel stay I had overall. 1. The room was noisy and the bed was dirty 2. Some guest got their car broken into during the night I was staying. (lucky it wasn't ours..) 3. Hotel owner is a greedy liar who will try to get your money no matter what. First, we checked in with 2 guests and asked for a 2 beds room. The next morning when we checkout, the Indian owner told us we need to pay additional for a special request. I mean, if there is additional charge, you should tell us when we check in to see if we agree or not. Instead, the owner decided he controls the rules on when he tells the customer and charged us additional fee even he never told us when we check in. When we confronted with him, his reply is I don't care, you stayed in a better room, you pay. He used the card we put in during check in and there is nothing we could do. My suggestion to stay here: 1. Obey.. The owner is the king and he decide how we want to treat you based on his mood at the moment 2. Bring some noise cancelling device. Headset or earplug should do. 3. Pray your car won't get broken into. (P.S. If it does get broken into, there is no camera.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Aoran, Thank you for leaving a candid review of your stay at The Bestway Inn. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you faced while staying here with the customer service. I am also very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. This is not the usual experience our guests have with us, as you can see from our previous reviews. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for your unusual experience. Sincerely, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Linda wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I booked online directly on their website. I walked up to window, after driving 30 miles to get there, to get my key but was told I needed a $200. CASH deposit. No where on their website do they inform you of this cash deposit. There was no way I was going to go driving around looking for an ATM, pay ATM fees to hand them $200. cash. And how was I going to get this money back? In cash, NOPE. I wasted a lot of expensive gas and time driving up there and if I had been told about that deposit before hand I wouldn't have made the drive. Now I have no choice but to drive to the next town over. WHAT A WASTE It should be the law that ALL fees and deposits are disclosed on the booking site.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a candid review of your stay at The Bestway Inn Paso Robles. We take $200 as the deposit amount from all the guests, and we return them during their check out. If you have any doubts regarding the booking amount and deposit amount, you can write to us at bestwayinn68@gmail.com. We are sorry for any inconvenience; it’s the hotel policy; we hope you understand. Sincerely, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Carol Madden wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had previously had this hotel booked. As I walk up to check in office said 150.00 in CASH ONLY extra for deposit which online doesn't mentioned and WONT accept cc. After I left and came back with his demand cash. He then asked for additional 20.00 CASH ONLY for my dog. Again not mentioned online. but pet friendly. This man didn't care if he lost a customer. He said good people stay here as I was walking away to my car in a 100 plus degree weather. Don't even bother they don't value a traveler even with money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at our Paso Robles hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay; it is not the hospitality we are known for. However, we do not charge any hidden fees, all deposits are certainly mentioned online. We have a well-trained and amicable staff, and it is unlikely of them to behave in such a manner. Once again I apologize for your experience. Best Regards, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Abbie G wrote a review Jul 2021
Paso Robles, California228 contributions46 helpful votes
Decided to find a cheap hotel to stay at over the 4th weekend after we watched some fireworks. I went on Expedia and found this one for $130 - $150 after taxes. I still called to make sure they didn't have a cheaper price. The guy on the phone had told me there was one room left and it was $20 more than Expedia. Sounds like another reviewer went through this too. With one room left and the cheapest around, I hopped on it. With a military discount, it still came out to $180 which is way more than what Expedia had said. Oh well. The room was nice. Tile on the floor was nice. The beds were definitely not queen. We could barely fit two of us. There was a microwave and fridge which was nice because we had gotten pizza and mcdonalds a few hours before. The TV was nice, floor and bathroom were nice. Bathroom didn't come with hand soap. There was just a small half full shampoo bottle by the sink. Overall I would say 3.5-4 stars. Wasn't bad and was the cheapest around. Still got swindled.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Abbie, Thank you for the PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay with us at Bestway Inn. We are happy to learn that you liked our convenient location and our copious amenities. We have a trained and friendly staff; we wish you informed us about your concerns about the toiletries and the rest of your concerns. They would have assisted you immediately. We will be delighted to host you again for your next trip to East Wenatchee. Warm Regards, Bestway Inn Management
Read more
Priscilla wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
I checked in the the property manager was very friendly. Thank me for my business and said they take care of me. Thanked me for our conversation. It felt more personal. I walked into the room and was very surprised at how nice and clean the room was.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Bestway Inn
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Dear Guest: It is always wonderful to receive the PERFECT SCORE, and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are glad that you found our accommodation clean, spacious, and modern, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. We have a well-trained and experienced staff that ensures our guests have a memorable experience and we focus on cleanliness. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back in the future. Thank You for staying with us at our Paso Robles hotel. Best Regards, Best Way Inn Management
Read more
Lynn M wrote a review Jun 2019
Napa, California, United States5 contributions2 helpful votes
In a very expensive town, we were happy to find this very clean and nice budget hotel. The rooms were clean and redone (room 125 anyway), and there was a nice grassy area in the back for our dogs to play near the pool. In the center of the front side, there is a beautiful and large central grass area, two magnificent oak trees create a shady area with a couple of umbrella tables...very nice. Owner was fine. Its not a frills hotel, but it was better than expected.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Anything away from the street, although not a busy traffic street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
CATraveler1 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Upon check-in I found the 'Innkeeper' to be hostile, offensive and downright rude. I walked out and found lodging elsewhere in Paso Robles. There is no reason to behave this way towards guests and the owner refused to refund my prepaid reservation even though I did not stay there. Makes me wonder if this is all part of his plan..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michael H wrote a review Apr 2019
Oxnard, California257 contributions80 helpful votes
This place is cheap and no frills. But we found it to be clean and comfortable. I just wanted one night there while wine tasting, and this fit the bill. For $85 the bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean and fairly new and the service was friendly. Works great as a no frills pit stop. Can walk to much of downtown from there too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paso robles travelodge hotel paso robles
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paso Robles Travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPaso Robles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bestway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bestway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Paso Robles Pioneer Museum (1.0 km), Paso Robles Event Center (0.7 km), and Uptown Family Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bestway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bestway Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bestway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bestway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bestway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rustic Fire, Indulge at the Oaks Hotel, and Su Casa Bar And Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bestway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bestway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bestway Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (10.8 km) and Rios-Caledonia Adobe (10.6 km).
Is Bestway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.