We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
StayForLongUS$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (133)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (165)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 19 hotels in Paso Robles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 50 years. The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor dining area
Mini golf
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1289Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 840
  • 366
  • 54
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janet M wrote a review 14 May
North Hills16 contributions19 helpful votes
If you can't handle stairs ask for a ground floor room! There is no elevator. Our room was updated, spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had the added bonus of a recliner. They do seem to have a lot of construction workers staying there who do leave early but, hey, it's not the Hilton. Bring ear plugs. The front desk was obliging and friendly. The outside could use some updating and the outdoor areas they advertise are quite small and not nearly as appealing and the pictures. Overall, we had a very good stay and were quite happy. I think it's a good value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request downstairs if you can't use stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lynn B wrote a review 13 May
Sacramento, California12 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for almost a week. Room was cleaned every other day. I am a light sleeper and had a noisey nextdoor neighbor. I had to call and ask him to tone down the loud talking at 6 am everyday. I recommend a room on the second floor for light sleepers. The diesel trucks starting their engines at 5-6 am outside you door can wake you up if you are on the first floor. The hotel was in a very convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Dorothy S wrote a review 10 May
Los Angeles, California86 contributions24 helpful votes
Although management is v sweet, this is a motel, not a hotel, and definitely not worth the higher prices they charge. Room is nice, but grounds are dated and definitely showing wear. Pictures do not show the grounds accurately nor the (small) pool area. Bigger issue for now - this motel is not covid compliant! Management informed us at check in they were not allowed to offer free cookies/wine to "comply with Covid." No problem - great, happy to see them trying. BUT -- no one is watching what is going on at the hot tub! It is SWARMING with adults drinking heavily and ZERO masks. (15 + people at a time - at 4pm and even at 9 am!) One group had multiple kids squeezed in, and a mom using it as her son's bathtub complete with toys and a pull-up diaper. The office is right across and never looked! Did it feel safe? NO. Did it warrant hotel staff checking in at least once an hour? Yes. Did we feel safe complaining? NO. The group was large and noted this is "how it's been all week." Other hotels w pool open have a sign in sheet and a time limit, as well as enforce mask wearing generally. We like to support small businesses, but -- based on comparable prices in the area, I'd rather pay more for the Paso Inn for quaint or stay at a Courtyard and feel safe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pool - at least you won't have to walk through a parking lot
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Roof, General Manager at Adelaide Inn
Responded 5 days ago
We're sorry for the experience you had and wish you would have reported it to the front desk so we could have handled it immediately. We rely on people's intelligence and caring attitude in these trying times but apparently the other guests in the pool area that day had little of either.Again our apologies.
Read more
Eq_mom_elmo wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution
Great room - clean. Customer service is 5 stars! We had a broken coffee maker and they addressed it immediately. Parking right in front of room was very convenient. I will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Close to PR Horse Park. Convenient location.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Roof, General Manager at Adelaide Inn
Responded 5 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
DJ K wrote a review Apr 2021
San Diego, California79 contributions18 helpful votes
We stay at Adelaide Inn every time we come to Paso. It's not right in the heart of town, but it's convenient access to 101 and 46 and all the wineries. Although not one of the fancy upscale hotels in the area, it's clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are great! Large, well lit, all the amenities, huge mirrors. The best thing about our last stay is that for the same price as some of the more upscale hotel rooms we got a 2 room suite. The main room was like any large hotel room -- king size bed, couch and chair, but we had the added bonus of a small separate bedroom attached. As two single women, it was really nice to each have our own space. It's easy walking to a Starbucks, a good pizza place and a market. The drive in to downtown takes just a couple minutes (not walking distance). The grounds aren't anything to speak of, but I don't come to Paso to hang out at a hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Love the 2 room suite!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Roof, General Manager at Adelaide Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks so much for the very positive review. That suite is the only one like it here and it's definitely one of my favorites for sure. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adelaide hotel paso robles, adelaide motel paso robles, adelaide inn paso robles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPaso Robles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adelaide Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Adelaide Inn?
Nearby attractions include Paso Robles Pioneer Museum (0.8 km) and Paso Robles Event Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adelaide Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Adelaide Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Adelaide Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Adelaide Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adelaide Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rustic Fire, Indulge at the Oaks Hotel, and Su Casa Bar And Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adelaide Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adelaide Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Adelaide Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Adelaide Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (11.0 km) and Rios-Caledonia Adobe (10.7 km).