The Oaks Hotel & Suites

The Oaks Hotel & Suites

Interior
Traveler (140)
Panorama of the Double Queen Room at The Oaks Hotel
360
Panoramas (9)
The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
₱9,257
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₱9,257
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#8 of 19 hotels in Paso Robles
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Completed in the fall of 2012, this three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar, and restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Price:TripAdvisor Special

Location

3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport
45.7 km
See all flights
Monterey Peninsula Airport
876Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 626
  • 186
  • 43
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Transformed wrote a review Sep 2020
Newport Beach, California75 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been coming here for a couple of years now, and it keeps exceeding our expectations. The rooms are beautifully appointed, very clean, and during Covid they are doing everything in their power to make our stay wonderful. They still are serving a HOT BREAKFAST- eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, juice and hot drinks. You bring it to your room or eat outside on a beautiful patio. The pool lounge chairs have thick pads, there's a microwave and fridge in the room, the water pressure is strong in the showers- all the creature comforts that are important to me and then some. The desk and couch lounge area in each room makes it feel like a suite. The attitude of the people running this place is helpful and you really feel like a guest. I wish they could train the rest of the hotel world! We've just been on a road trip spending 2 nights at a time in 5 hotels and I wish we could pick this place up and move it to our new location each time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Transformed: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave PERFECT score rating and an amazing review of your stay at The Oaks Hotel. I am glad that you always experienced an enhanced level of comfort and services on your visit to our hotel in Paso Robles. We are working really hard during these challenging times with COVID to provide a clean, convenient, and comfortable room and premises to our guests. It is delightful to know that you loved our on-site and in-room amenities. We would love to host you each time you visit the Paso Robles area. Remember to book directly at PasoOaks.com to find the best rates anywhere online. Thanks again for staying with us! Kind Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lillian s wrote a review May 2021
Redondo Beach, California21 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oaks Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Just spent previous 3 days at a 5 star resort , and the amenities at the Oaks Hotel amazed me!! Hot breakfast, cooked to order, pen and pad, bathrobes, slippers, bathroom amenities ( make up remover, shower cap, vanity kit), bottled water ,and housekeeping daily!! The gym was small but had all the necessary items for a workout. Staff was very professional and helpful. Most notable were the kitchen /dining staff - extremely efficient, highly organized and quick to respond to requests.
We plan to tell everyone going to Paso .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Lillian, Thank you so much for leaving a perfect review of your stay at The Oaks Hotel. Our staff is honored to receive such an excellent review. It was our pleasure to host you on your trip to Paso Robles. We work hard to be a step above the rest by offering our guests affordable luxury. We are known for elegant rooms with modern furnishings, upscale amenities, and numerous property features for guests’ pleasure. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to Paso Robles. Best Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brett P wrote a review Oct 2020
Chino Hills, California60 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oaks Hotel is relatively new. It’s approximately eight years old. The property is in excellent condition and it’s obvious that it is very well maintained through out.
The room was spotless with very minor signs of wear. It included a single serve coffee maker, refrigerator, extra large flat screen tv, microwave, iron. They incorporated a bunch of energy saving features in this hotel including: LED bulbs, motion activated lights, solar panels, etc.
the decor is very modern and comfortable. The room was on the smaller side but still sufficient.
Breakfast was included and consists of a boxed entree ... eggs, both bacon and sausage, home style potato’s with veggies., and a choice of juice. Nothing really special but very edible and filling.
The pool area was small but nice. The jacuzzi was closed due to Covid restrictions. All common areas in the hotel were very comfortable as well. Staff were all very nice and helpful. This hotel should on your list for consideration.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Rcamaro2010: Thank you so much for leaving a positive review of your stay at The Oaks Hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Paso Robles hotel. It is delightful to know that you loved our on-site and in-room amenities. We are grateful for your praiseworthy words about our hotel decor as we have put in a lot of thought into it. We have restricted some amenities due to these challenging times with COVID. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next business or leisure trip to Paso Robles especially during more normal times where you can enjoy all that we offer. On your next visit, remember to book directly at PasoOaks.com to get the lowest available rates. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pippiduck wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington140 contributions81 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Oaks for one night — a big weekend fair in Paso Robles. I am quite certain that most hotels in the area were fully booked for weeks before the event. I was pleased to have secured a room but had no illusions of an early check in. When I arrived at the hotel (before check in), the staff was cordial and told me that I would need to return at 3:00 when they would be ready to check people in. We returned at 3:00 pm, found a long queue, and waited, only to be told that they were short staffed and check in would not be before 5 pm! The rooms were not ready. Well, one of the reasons we booked a hotel was to have access to the room in the afternoon, and not have to float around without a private place to relax. We had no choice but to accept since every other place was booked. We returned around 5:30, after having gotten cold and tired walking around the town. There was another long queue, filled with others who had not been able to get a room. The couple in front of us was so distressed they just called it quits and left. Lucky me! As we got the room they would have gotten assigned. Truly, I don’t think there would otherwise have been a room for us. Long story short— at the very minimum, when you reserve a room, pay for it in advance, you expect access to that room within the specified hours. Neither happened. Also, one of the main reasons I chose The Oaks was for their exercise room. And, to my disappointment, both of the treadmills were not functioning. This hotel needs to get its act together. On the positive side, the room we eventually did inhabit for a few hours, was fairly nice and functional. The staff was cordial. But the bottom line, if you book a hotel room and pay for a hotel room, you expect a hotel room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Pippiduck: I am sorry that you experienced issues with the event crowds. If you had a reservation, your room would have been held. The back up wasn’t already booked rooms being sold, we don’t do that. It was guests with reservations checking-in. There are many reasons why a domino effect of unusual check-in wait times like this can happen. If earlier guests don’t check-out on time, our house cleaning staff accesses the rooms later, if groups or tours are checking in at one time, there can be delays. The people in line who walked away were probably looking for a room as a ‘walk-in’ (without having a prior reservation.) I am sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations, however, I am pleased that you were comfortable once you got settled in. I do hope you give us another chance to earn your loyalty. We’d love to have you stay with us again. Regards, The Oaks Hotel & Suites Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke A wrote a review Dec 2023
Los Angeles, California901 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed at The Oaks 2 or 3 times previously. We always felt like it was a good value, especially when traveling with a dog. With this visit we aren’t so sure anymore.

The Oaks seems like a family run hotel and there are signs that they do try to make the guest experience pleasant. They provide a nice hot breakfast for guests. They had scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon and more served up buffet style, along with cold options (bread, cereal, packaged pastries, etc…). In the rooms robes and slippers are provided. The shampoo, conditioner, and body wash are in refillable containers in the shower (points for being more green)

While all of these extras are provided, some of the basics were a miss. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink (but there was in the shower), the carpet was fraying with a hole in it, and there was a ton of little particles all over the floor (clearly our room wasn’t vacuumed for our stay).

The service at check in and at breakfast was very pleasant, but check out was rather curt and rushed with a younger girl who had put up a service bell while she was somewhere in the back. I informed her about the lack of hot water in the sink and she dismissively said she would “write it down”. I asked for a receipt and she said her printer was down and that she would email it to me, which she did not. She could not get rid of me fast enough. An unfortunate and unpleasant note to end our stay on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Abundant electric car charging stations in the back
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Dear Luke, We appreciate your continued patronage and detailed feedback.  We're pleased you've enjoyed The Oaks in the past, but we're sorry to hear about the concerns during your recent stay.  Your observations regarding the bathroom, carpet, and cleanliness are essential, and we're committed to addressing these issues promptly to maintain our standards.  We're glad you appreciate our efforts towards a pleasant guest experience, and we apologize for any lapses in service during check-out.  Your comments guide our improvements, and we hope for the chance to provide a more positive experience in the future. Kind Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management P.S. Book your stay directly at pasooaks.com, where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn P wrote a review Oct 2020
Alameda, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a long weekend in PR and stayed at The Oaks. They take COVID precautions seriously and the place is very clean. They offer a hot breakfast boxed up for you and although it's not a buffet, the staff is efficient and very friendly. The drain in our shower was draining slowly and after mentioning this, the problem was taken care of quickly. This us a nice place to stay close to downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Lynn: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a PERFECT score review of your stay at The Oaks Hotel. During these challenging times with COVID19, we are committed to providing a safe and secure stay for our guests by offering clean and convenient guest rooms and premises. Our staff works really hard to carefully accommodate the guests and make them feel comfortable. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to Paso Robles. On your next visit, remember to book directly at PasoOaks.com to get our lowest available rates. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lovefur wrote a review Nov 2022
Ukiah, California336 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Noisy AC, very loud plumbing from room upstairs... Literally shakes the walls.
Weird strict policy about not taking any breakfast items out of the dining area... Mgr said it was to keep bugs from being attracted to food in rooms. But there is mini fridge and microwave in rooms and most people bring take out or pizza etc to eat in their rooms anyway! Silly rule.
I let mgmt know I wasn't happy with my room and requested to change but they would not change without charging considerably more just to move to opposite of the building.
Communication with the front desk and mgr was strained at best.
I won't be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Satisfaction Team, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear Lovefur, We are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not up to par. I'd like to apologize again on behalf of our entire team for not meeting your standards. Sincerely, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken B wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we checked into The Oaks for my wife's birthday vacation trip, we learned that our room was ready due to a housekeeping staffing issue. We waited in the lobby, and watched as guest after guest was upgraded to a suite because their rooms were also not ready. After waiting 1-1/2 hours, we complained that so many others had been given rooms, but we weren't. The receptionist had no explanation, so we cancelled our reservation and searched for another hotel on short notice.

I'm sure the staffing shortage was beyond management's control, and they did give us some nice wine to sip while we waited. But we felt undervalued and taken advantage of by the unequal treatment compared to other guests. Our room was prepaid, so it appears they assumed they had nothing to lose by making us wait. They were wrong. They lost our good will and future business.

Ken Burton
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 5, 2020
kenbJ3712BY: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take great pride in providing a fantastic hotel and exceptional service to our guests. We will take a look at your comments and If you do, remember to book directly at PasoOaks.com to get the lowest available rates. Kind Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie G wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disgusting hair in my bed. I contacted the front desk when I saw it at 11:45 pm they said we can change your room which it was too late to do. I was told I could speak to management in the am I went to ask for a manager and they said she’s not in she will contact you. Two days I kept calling until I was able to speak to her. (She never reached out). Very rude unaccommodating. Side note my shower water wouldn’t get warm either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Natash, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Guest satisfaction for us is gratifying, so I am sorry for your experience and the issues in your room. We will certainly take this opportunity to highlight the problems and resolve them.  Again, please accept my sincere apologies for your difficulties during your stay with us. Sincerely, The Oaks Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max G wrote a review Jan 2022
Los Angeles, California982 contributions452 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose The Oaks due to its location, that it is an upscale Choice Hotel, and because it offers EV chargers for overnight guests. The hotel is clean (very important in times of Covid), the room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Unfortunately, there was no Wifi in our room and the sockets on my side of the bed were not working. The hotel management kindly extended a credit towards our room bill.

According to one employee, the hotel knows it has a Wifi problem but has done little to fix it. In 2022, good Wifi is a must-have--thus, only 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Dear Max, We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed our EV chargers, clean hotel, and friendly staff. We apologize once again, for the issues you experienced with the Wifi. We will surely look into the suggestions you have given us and work to improve our services. We would like to have you again for an improved stay. Kind Regards, The Oaks Hotel Management P.S. To get discounts and offers, try booking directly from the website Pasooaks.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from TOHManagement
Paso Robles, California1 contribution
Hi, The Oaks Hotel is about 5 minutes away from Vina Robles and if you going to the concert, I would suggest to either get a ride from Fetch or Uber. Fetch will charge $7.00 per person one way. The reason for getting a ride instead of driving is because there is only one way into Vina Robles and only one way out. If you drive there yourself, you might get stuck in the parking lot for at least half an hour if not more. Philip
Answer from Carolyn L
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't know about the shuttle, but the fair is within walking distance.
Answer from TOHManagement
Paso Robles, California1 contribution
Hi Lori, Can you tell me when are you coming to Paso Robles? The train station is about 2 miles from our hotel. You can call me at the hotel 805-237-8700 Ext. 427 and maybe I can make some kind of arrangement to pick up folks up. Philip Tsui
Laura M asked a question Nov 2016
Carlsbad, California, United States1 contribution
Are pets allowed?
Answer from TOHManagement
Paso Robles, California1 contribution
Hi Laura, Sorry for the delay response. Did anyone get back with you? We do accept pet, but we have only 18 rooms that are pet friendly. They are on the east end of the building and located on the first and second floor. We do charge a $40 pet fee for your entire stay up to two dogs. If you have any other question, please call usl at 805-237-8700 Thank you very much. Philip
Answer from Julie C
2 contributions
The hotel is not walking distance to city center
Luke A wrote a tip Dec 2023
Los Angeles, California901 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Abundant electric car charging stations in the back"
Read full review
alecia wrote a tip Aug 2023
Newbury Park, California20 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"plenty of free parking, located a bit off the main road so it was very peaceful. "
Read full review
Rick N wrote a tip May 2023
North Carolina3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another hotel."
Read full review
Kris C wrote a tip May 2023
Modesto, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Downtown is 1 mile away. We had a great dinner at the Catch, and a great lunch at Streetside Ale House. Also walked to Rustic Fire for pizza"
Read full review
Kierdon B wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid visiting on the weekend"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paso Robles area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,442 - ₱15,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPaso Robles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE OAKS HOTEL & SUITES - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Paso Robles, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Paso Robles Pioneer Museum (1.0 km), Paso Robles Event Center (0.7 km), and Uptown Family Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rustic Fire, Su Casa Bar And Grill, and Tortilla Town.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Oaks Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Oaks Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.
All Paso Robles HotelsPaso Robles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paso RoblesHotels near The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars