We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Palm Springs East

595 E Palm Canyon Dr State Route 111 at East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8807
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 6 motels in Palm Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Motel 6 features beautiful mountain views and is located just 1 mile from Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy nearby attractions, including golf, botanical gardens, theater and the casino. Free Wi-Fi is available in all of our smoke-free rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

595 E Palm Canyon Dr State Route 111 at East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8807
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
128Reviews0Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 35
  • 30
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
loungeseeker wrote a review Dec 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom206 contributions159 helpful votes
I don’t normally stay in Motel 6 but I was arriving late and had to leave at 330am for a flight so didn’t want to pay much for a more expensive hotel. This motel was basic but everything worked and was clean. Bed was comfortable. Internet was good. A little dated and didn’t try pool but overall pretty good for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Hi Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SuperDave47 wrote a review Dec 2023
Brandon, Canada1387 contributions381 helpful votes
Building and grounds look good from the outside, but only the base essentials in every unit: two beds, one telephone, and one TV (with controller). Efficient reception staff, ample parking, quiet sleep, dish-water coffee at 6am. What more can you ask for?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Responded Dec 18, 2023
Hi Traveler, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us, and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David C wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
This was my third time staying here and its always been superb. The staff are always friendly and helpful. No you don't get all the mod cons in your room but there is a laundry room with two ice machines and a drinks vending machine if you need it. unlimited coffee is available, free of charge, from 06:00 Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Motel is convenient for downtown Palm Springs and also for getting out to other locations. Had a great week here thanks to Sarah and the team. I also recommend Elmer's, just a short walk down the road for great breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't expect all the mod cons. Ice machines available in the laundry room Free unlimited coffee...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Teresa W wrote a review Oct 2023
Lake Havasu City618 contributions150 helpful votes
The rooms were very basic. No frig. No microwave. No coffeemaker. No shampoo. Only one hard chair. But, for the most part they were clean although the bed had a noticeable dip in it and our sink faucet was super loose. They were in the middle of repaving the parking lot when were there and we had to move our car to the side where there were homeless people near the parking area which was a little disconcerting at far as security. Despite it's faults, we had a decent night's sleep with little road noise and the price was more reasonable than we found anywhere else in the area. All of the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful. The gentleman that checked us in, was engaging and claimed I looked like Reba McEntire. Lol. He also stopped us in the parking lot to recommend the margaritas at the local Mexican restaurant. When I checked out in the morning, Jeff asked how our stay had been and made me smile when I turned to leave and he said "We'll leave the light on for you!" After checking out we realized we needed a key card to access the ice machine for our small cooler. Without hesitation, Jeff offered to make my husband a new key card to accommodate our needs. We were super impressed with the customer service which has not been our experience at most budget motels. If we were staying in the area longer we would probably opt for a motel with more amenities and creature comforts, but for one night, it met our needs and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HeinoP123 wrote a review May 2023
Spring Grove, Illinois122 contributions29 helpful votes
If we didn't have the noisy neighbors, I would have gone for 4-stars. This is the East - Palm Canyon motel. Unlike many budget friendly motels, this one is NOT located right next to a major highway. It's close to some small mountains, off the main road, near residences and quiet. One mile from downtown Palm Springs and easy to get around to see the sights and go to eat and drink. This motel is big. 2 floors and lots of rooms. We reserved a single queen room and it was the smallest room we had during our long trip, but clean and recently updated. The mattress was very comfortable. No street or road noise, but the people in the room next to us were drinking, smoking and talked loud until 6:30 am and made a good sleep difficult. We probably should have called the office to complain, but with senseless shootings taking place all over this country, we didn't want to become statistics. No mini-fridge in the room, but several ice machines are located near the office. No light breakfast here, but there was coffee in the office in the morning. Check out my pic of the pool! Flowering shrubs and palm trees surrounded the inviting pool, just what I would expect to see in Palm Springs. We didn't take a dip, but saw others in the morning and they were having a great time. Stay at this budget motel and spend the rest of your money on other fun things.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Hope for a quiet neighbors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Responded May 30, 2023
Hi Traveler, Thanks for your feedback! Providing a top-notch guest experience is always our goal, and we’re committed to improving. We hope to see you back soon! Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
coffeechik wrote a review Feb 2023
Vancouver, Canada164 contributions247 helpful votes
Fricking terrifying!!! Do NOT, do NOT believe the reviews that say it is great. The rooms are like prison cells. There are ZERO amenities in the room just a weird filthy pod like shower contraption. ONE roll of toilet paper a mini bar of soap. And dirty towel and gross sheets. . The bed was gnarly and nasty and the 2 pillows were gross and hard.There is a tv smalller than my computer monitor and nothing else for $200!! No fridge, no safe ( in a hotel where you’d actually need it), no toiletries, no hairdryer. Nothing. A barren table and two prison styles chairs. I have read reviews on many sites of this place and see how many fake ones there are. My teen cried and we kept all our clothes on till first light when we ran. They don’t have security walking around the parking lot for nothing. Bikers and shady looking people all around. For a few dollars more you could go to a decent place .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Responded Mar 1, 2023
Hi Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a guest. We hold ourselves to a high standard and plan to give this issue the attention it deserves. It’s valued guests like you who are always driving us to be better, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sabrina B wrote a review Dec 2022
1 helpful vote
+1
Do yourself a favor and pay a little extra to stay literally anywhere else. The pictures look nice and clean but the reality is anything but. The shower was super dirty the shower curtain and rod was laying on the luggage stand. I figured I could tough it out for one night and grabbed some flip flops to shower since the shower floor was so grimy looking. While showering I noticed a message etched into the mirror. The condition with which they are comfortable leaving their rooms in is atrocious. I ended up checking out after a few hours as I couldn’t convince myself to stay. Management offered not even a partial refund as they said I had been there too long and the room was “used”. You couldn’t pay me to stay there. I would honestly feel safer solo camping than staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Responded Jan 17, 2023
Hello Sabrina, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Kat #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gmadks wrote a review Apr 2022
Phoenix, Arizona13 contributions7 helpful votes
We were so pleasantly surprised to find how clean this hotel was from the room to the grounds and pool it was immaculately clean. We will be staying here again when we are in Palm Springs. Also try Elmer’s restaurant just down the street from this hotel an employee recommended it and it was great!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
nyersteve wrote a review Feb 2022
toluca lake, ca28 contributions24 helpful votes
A great getaway.....Yes a MOTEL 6---Palm Springs EAST! Can not say enough great things about MOTEL 6 Palm Springs EAST! **(Make sure it's MOTEL 6 Palm Springs EAST.....NOT DOWNTOWN!)** First---It does not look like a typical MOTEL 6. It has a 1960s--modernism look about it. Surround by palm trees and mountains. A nice scenic spot especially from the pool and rooms facing the pool. Again, this is not your typical MOTEL.....it's NOT corporate owned---it's a franchise!! The staff is TOP NOTCH--head by Property Manager Debra----they are always friendly and very accommodating with both motel matters and The Palm Springs area! Debra has added your own extra special touch to the property. It's a great location very close to downtown Palm Springs. Close to restaurants too. There is also evening security at the property. If you want to escape to Palm Springs for a no hassle, no frills stays.....TRY MOTEL 6 Palm Springs EAST. You'll be very happy with your desert stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Javier S wrote a review Nov 2021
San Diego, California1 contribution
The room: the room smelled clean; but the sheets were stained, there was hair from someone shaving all over the sink and a long hair on a hand towel. Parking lot was well lit and security was around at night patrolling by foot and by car. Staff was (for the most part) very friendly. Except for the General Manager Deborah. Deborah was very condescending in her tone and disrespectful. Deborah probably forgot that the customers pay the bills, unless Ms Deborah is a volunteer for Motel 6. Overall...not much first choice to stay at. But if you're going on a last minute trip to Palm Springs and everything else is booked, then it will do
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,921 - ₱9,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 palm springs east hotel palm springs, motel six palm springs, palm springs motel 6, palm springs motel six
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 PALM SPRINGS EAST - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Palm Springs East?
Nearby attractions include Moorten Botanical Garden (0.4 km), Antique Galleries of Palm Springs (1.2 km), and PS Underground (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Palm Springs East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a casino, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Palm Springs East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Palm Springs East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miro's Restaurant, Koffi South, and Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Palm Springs East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Palm Springs East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (3.6 km), Village Green Heritage Center (2.3 km), and McCallum Adobe (2.2 km).
Is Motel 6 Palm Springs East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.