We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
150 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6604
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/21/22
Expedia.com$155
Priceline
Hurb$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (320)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (206)

About

#48 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay in one of our 163-stylish guest rooms featuring upscale amenities and comforts fit for a King. Enjoy custom-designed furniture and a curated collection of contemporary artwork in your decked-out room. So leave your worries at home and the car in park. You've arrived.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
1288Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 499
  • 280
  • 206
  • 142
  • 161
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jerry G wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution
I just stayed at the hotel this last weekend on 01/22. The whole experience was completely underwhelming and honestly very frustrating. On arrival, with many items to carry, the outside attendant basically just told me to move my car out of the way and sit and wait to see if a luggage cart would “come back” with no other offer of assistance. Check in was easy, but then the real fun started. Again with no luggage carts available and no offer to assist otherwise, we carried our own items to our room. The room upon entry seemed great… but it’s obvious that with planned renovations, the rooms and maintenance are not a high priority. The first thing noticed was that the exhaust fan in the restroom was not working, followed by the dresser between the beds drawers. Both bottom and top drawers would not remain shut when pushed in. Having noticed these things I called to the front desk, instead of being offered a new room, we were told that maintenance would be up to fix it. It’s very awkward having a maintenance person, in street clothes, in your room while fixing things. After the maintenance person left wanting to refresh in the shower, it was found that in order to get the shower to work, you had to hold the plunger in the up position to have the water come out of the shower head. While I should have called back immediately to report this I was beyond frustrated and just dealt with it. Ultimately for the price I paid for this room, it should have been impeccable, not mediocre. I certainly hope that your spring renovation addresses all of these items, but the rooms should at least be maintenance free when a guest checks in currently.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Zoso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zoso
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing Hotel Zoso on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was concerned to hear about your experience with your guest room and our lack of attention to detail in this situation. Your comments have been discussed and our team is doing its best to prevent that problem in the future. I know that does not change your experience, but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Dayne K wrote a review 2 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our hotel room was broken into and we were robbed! The hotel saw the thieves running out of the front door and the staff didn’t try to stop them! They didn’t even call the police! They also didn’t alert any of the other guests that there was a break in or try to investigate who had been robbed. When we came back from dinner we noticed everything was stolen. We immediately asked for help at the front desk they just shrugged and didn’t know how they could help us. We called the police and filed a police report and the PSPD told us break-in’s are frequent at this hotel. We asked the hotel to reimburse us for our lost items and all they said was we needed to file a claim. We filed a claim through the hotel for our stolen items and we were told we were going to receive NOTHING not ONE CENT. Don’t let your vacation be ruined like ours was!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Zoso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zoso
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, The team and I really appreciate your feedback via your review. I am so sorry for all the issues you may have experienced during your stay with us. I extend our apologies to you. The team and I had a chance to read your review, rating, and feedback that you posted, If you wish, I can be reached by calling the resort directly and asking for me to further discuss the issues during your stay with us. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any direct contact information via my response. I can always contact you if you would like me to do so. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I will start off with the good. Hotel location and staff were great. They provided a shuttle to and from airport which was very efficient. The towels were plush also. The bad...hotel is entering into a remodel phase, the place in general is a mess. Bar hours were spotty which meant no TV running for sporting events. Pool lounge area not kept clean. Be aware they blast music all day long in the pool area, but some may like that. Because hotel is in a central location to downtown you will be subject to loud club noise. The ugly.....the hotel decor is hideous. The rooms are in need of a major upgrade. No pictures on the wall. Cleanliness in general was hit or miss. Time will tell if the owners can bring this hotel into a worthy place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room had a view of the mountain, pool view, which was nice. The drawback was that you listen...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Zoso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zoso
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, The team and I really appreciate your feedback via your review. I am so sorry for all the issues you may have experienced during your stay with us. I extend our apologies to you. We are addressing your concerns and hope to be renovated before too long. Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Zoso. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Jacob P wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
While driving out of town after a bad incident at another hotel, I drove past Hotel Zoso and decided to stop by and visit the hotel. At the front desk, I chatted with Frankie. After seeing the lobby and other areas of the hotel, I felt that it was a great place to rest. The room was nice. The AC was good and overlooked the pool. The restaurants and bars are close. Your car must be valet at the hotel. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Zoso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zoso
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing Hotel Zoso on your most recent visit to Palm Springs. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to provide your positive star rating, letting us and others know about the positive experience you had while staying with us. We truly appreciate our guest feedback, and hope we see you soon.. Sincerely Guest Service Manager
Read more
sam m wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My partner and I were excited to travel again and to head to palm springs. we wanted something downtown and Hotel zoso seemed like a great fit. From start to finish it was a letdown! I booked a master suite on the 3rd floor to overlook the pool and was put on the first floor with no balcony with a window facing the parking lot. the customer service at the front desk was cold and short as if we were an inconvenience since we were early. the room was so dirty and dark. the window curtains had holes in them and the shower head was loose. our Air conditioner didn't work it was 83 degrees in room, we called about it friday and didnt have someone fix it until Saturday at 3pm. housekeeping never came for both days and we had to hunt down a cart for towels. The pool bar over charged us and didnt honor happy hour because that only applied at the lobby bar not the pool bar but front desk never told us and it wasnt posted anywhere on the sheet we were given. Saturday we wanted to go to the pool but because they had a DJ and people from the outside can just go to the pool there was no where to lay or even get in the water. so our options were stay in a hot room facing the parking lot or stand by the pool in the sun . After telling the front desk all our concerns we were given very cold nasty attitude regarding all these issues and whats unfortunate is I work in hotels and happen to be a front desk manager for a boutique hotel if my guest had any of these terrible expierences id comp a night or room service or something to make it right. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel and its terrible staff. its just embarassing for what they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Zoso, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zoso
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing Hotel Zoso on your most recent visit to Palm Springs. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to provide your rating of our hotel. We are sadden to see that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. Please contact me at the resort, if you would like to further discuss your experiences during your stay. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely Guest service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$158 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zoso hotel palm springs, zoso resort palm springs, zoso palm springs, hotel zoso
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Zoso
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Zoso?
Nearby attractions include Brandini Toffee (0.2 km), Palm Canyon Drive (0.4 km), and VillageFest (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Zoso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Zoso?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Zoso?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Zoso?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Zoso?
Conveniently located restaurants include Great Shakes, The Sandwich Spot, and Le Vallauris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Zoso?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Zoso?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Zoso?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Zoso offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Zoso?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (6.0 km), Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway (2.4 km), and Village Green Heritage Center (0.2 km).