Andreas Hotel & Spa

227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Traveler (604)
Mamie Van Doren Suite.
Room & Suite (457)
Pool Area.
Pool & Beach (141)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₱19,556
₱17,152
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 76 hotels in Palm Springs
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Spa
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,565Review20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,196
  • 219
  • 69
  • 40
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
acjim17 wrote a review Aug 2020
Rialto, California42 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time here and I have to say i will DEFINITELY be returning!!! The rooms are very nice, the bed is extremely comfortable. The safe is so friendly ... made me feel like I was the only guest and my comfort was all that mattered!! They’re extremely COVID safe.... very alert in the pool area when a guest would leave they’d disinfect the lounge chairs and set out fresh towels! Unlike other hotels they found a way to still honor their “free breakfast “ by having you make your selections the night before and have it ready for you. Just all around a wonderful experience I highly recommend if you’re considering this hotel to just do it you won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Thank you fo0_lov3r for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We try hard to make sure every guest feels like they are the only one, So its nice to hear when we get it right... We hope to see you soon...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KimberKeith wrote a review Jan 2020
Portland, Oregon849 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling with my elderly Mom I was a little apprehensive on my choice in Palm Springs being first time at The Andreas. It has turned out to be a great experience and the suite a perfect fit. We chose an upstairs suite with separate sitting area with a couch that folds out. Bedding comfortable and attention to detail with art and design. Lots of street noise be advised but love that it adds character and feeling of being in the midst of it all.

The property has multiple seating nooks so one can be social or quiet. Sort of a Spanish design and beautiful classic lights everywhere as well as fireplaces with comfortable chairs. Hallways are lovely with arches.

Continental breakfast ample. Only gripe was the blasting TV, little unnerving-be nicer just music. More PS magazines and paper be great too.

Staff amazing and on point. Cleaning crew always making sure everything is spotless.

Definitely will be back to this beautiful hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you KimberKeith for taking the time to write us a review, we are so happy you found us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tubabruin wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I chose Andreas Spa as a gift to ourselves before I started a new job and before she started her last year of law school. Before booking, the staff was incredibly helpful in getting us the best deal and package for us. We ended up going with the Getaway package (a great value!) and separate facials. Everyone was so accommodating when we arrived and it was such a rejuvenating and relaxing day. The couples suite was so romantic and the mineral soak with champagne was a great touch. The massage therapists were very kind and responsive to our needs. The facial therapists were excellent as well (as it was my first) and answered every question.

Overall, a hidden gem in Palm Springs and I highly recommend to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you tubabruin for you kind words, we are so glad you chose Andreas Hotel and Spa for your rejuvenation day and we hope to see you again soon...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathyan wrote a review Mar 2020
Irvine, California10 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriends and I love to have a girls weekend in Palm Springs, and we love to find great hotels there that we can enjoy over and over. This is one hotel that we will not return to. We had the grand suite, which had a pull out couch. The first night, Bob took us to our room he assured us that the bed was made and ready to sleep in. However, after eating out, and enjoying the night life, when we pulled the bed out and pulled back the sheet there were crumbs between the sheets and the bed obviously had not been changed or cleaned. So, after sleeping on top of the covers the first night we requested that the bed sheets be changed. There were no abject apologies or concern expressed by the staff. Upon our return to our room, the sheets were changed, but the new sheets had a big stain on them. This was a bit disgusting. Our time by the pool was nice, the music is lovely and there were plenty of places to lounge. However, the hot tub was not one bit hot. It was about the temperature of bath water. When I asked, I was told by a few guests that they had tried to turn it up, but the water coming out was not hot. Upon checking out, the last thing left me rather dubfounded; the desk manager did not even say "Thank you." All he said was"You are all set." We will look for another place to stay for our next weekend in Palm Springs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thank you Cathyan for sharing your concerns with us, we apologize that your experience was not a good one, give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobeTrotting713952 wrote a review Jul 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Andreas Hotel & Spa for the weekend. I checked in, gave my credit card and received the key. While walking to the room with my luggage, a front desk worker pulled me aside to tell me that they were training a new person and that new employee made a mistake. The newbie charged my card for the room (which I had prepaid) plus $200 for incidentals (which I knew about). Additionally the 'hold' on my account would take 3-5 days from CHECKOUT to clear up. Therefore an additional $400.00, of my money would be held up until the following Friday. I live on a budget and that $400 that was being held by the Andreas was now not available for me to use to pay for meals and other travel related expenses. Now don't get me wrong, I understand that mistakes are made, my issue with the hotel is that once they made the mistake they didn't do anything to make up for the burden their mistake put on me. This is a spa, they have a bar, there are so many things they could have done if not to rectify the situation, but to alleviate it. Only upon checkout and receiving a complaint did they refund one day Wifi & tv cost ($23.95 and they charged me for the other day) and 2 cans of Coke.

The Andreas is a nice hotel but I will never stay there again. To the management; your indifference to the burden placed on me says a lot about your establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Thank you Globe Trotting 713952 for taking the time to write us about your experience, and I apologize that this happened. As you stated we do have new Front Desk staff that we are currently training and mistakes happen. Nikki Our Senior Front Desk host did explain to you how this needed to be handled on a few occasions and you declined calling the bank. For the inconvenienced we did refund your resort fee and offered you drinks at our bar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackPacker637923 wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a wonderful hotel. The staff are friendly and work very hard to be sure you have a great time. The location is prime, a 2-minute walk to the centre of town. The only negative would be that the rooms do not get dark at night. Adding blackout curtains would have made sleeping much easier. There was a window in my room where the light from the next room came in all night. The pool area is perfect, lots of chairs and lots of towels. I will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thank you BackPacker637923 for taking the time to write, we appreciate you letting us know your one negative, next time you stay with us and have that problem (or any other), give the front desk a call and we will gladly take care of that for you. We hope to see you again soon...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue S wrote a review Feb 2022
La Crescenta6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice room, until you need to take a shower. The shower doesn't give any hot water, just cold, cold, cold, or when you keep turning it off and on then it is scalding. The first time the man at the front desk came up, and managed to get hot water, problem was he didn't wait to see that it is scalding, if you try to adjust it, even a tiny bit, it goes straight back to cold. When we called the front desk the next morning, the girl said there is nothing she could do about it. I asked for the manager, she was not there, was given her email, emailed her and have never heard back. Things like not being able to shower, wash your hair, really ruins your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 25, 2022
We made every attempt to go into this room and fix the problem, but the guest would not let us in..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane E wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheboygan, Wisconsin9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No hotel does more to make guests feel welcome than the Andreas Hotel in Palm Springs!

Upon registering at the front desk guests receive a flute filled with champagne.

Rooms are warm, inviting and romantic! Guests receive a pitcher of ice water ... ours had cucumber and lemon slices added for more flavor.

On site is a small grill that also serves drinks.

Guests during the evening hours are invited to sample the candy delights that children of the sixties fondly recall. In the morning, the “candy room” becomes a breakfast nook for its guests.

Located in downtown Palm Springs...for my husband and I, this hotel is a must!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thank you dianee138 for taking the time to write us a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovefun99 wrote a review Jul 2021
Torrance, California450 contributions146 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had visited Palm Springs many time and this is our 1st time staying in this hotel.
You are right in the middle of the restaurants, attractions and casino.
Small hotel with beautiful, cozy rooms(each room has an electric fireplace, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, microwave, ropes, nice toiletries)
Lobby has 24 hrs coffee and candy bar/biscotti.
Staff super friendly, one of the ladies took us around the hotel and explained each room.
The second floor rooms have city view.
The hotel is just so cozy, it feels like you are staying in another country like Italy. They have sitting areas all over with fire pit, hammocks, pool area, jacuzzi and a small bar. There is a sign not to bring your own drinks at the pool, but your room is right there.
We stayed at room 103 on the bottom area, our bed was a little to soft for my liking.
I would stay here again and bring my friends. This is a hidden gem in Palm Springs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elk H wrote a review Mar 2021
Oceanside, California138 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming to this resort 2-3 times per year for 18 years. the location is terrific, rooms are great, but their biggest asset is their staff! Aaron is always a treat. Nikki is the hardest working person I know. She was checking people in, helping with luggage, serving champagne, delivering room service, etc. If we had a retail business here, we would hire her in a heartbeat. And . . . . .they serve superb guacamole
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Palm Springs-Hotel, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 3, 2021
Thank you Elk, we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Elk H
Oceanside, California138 contributions18 helpful votes
All rooms are on the interior. The hotel is only open Friday thru Sunday until December 27!!!??? Don’t ask me why-seems like a poor business decision to me. We are going back the weekend prior to Thanksgiving. Good luck
115Jess115 asked a question Jun 2020
Murrieta, California64 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there onsite dining? Or room service?
Answer from DLKWI88
Brookfield, Wisconsin319 contributions89 helpful votes
No room service that I'm aware of. They have a wonderful continental breakfast for guests every morning. I think there's a small poolside food window where you can get nachos, maybe a frozen pizza or a hot dog. This hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, so getting dinner is not a problem.
Liliana B. asked a question Nov 2019
San Diego, California5 contributions
Is your pool and spa have mineral water?
Answer from AndreasHotelSpa
Palm Springs, California9 contributions22 helpful votes
No it does not, you will find mineral water spas in Desert Hot Springs.
VacaAwayway asked a question Sep 2019
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma84 contributions67 helpful votes
is this a topless pool, or at least small bikinis allowed?
Answer from 498wendyf
Alberta Beach, Canada57 contributions64 helpful votes
No it into a topless hotel. No
Mikette von Issenberg asked a question Apr 2019
Corona del Mar, California10 contributions2 helpful votes
Are all room quiet and noise free with view of mountains or must we request it?
Answer from Sam R
Angmering, United Kingdom295 contributions73 helpful votes
This is a great location and we found the hotel and room to be peaceful.
Dorise H wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I suggest stay out of the areas where the Cleaning Ladies are walking back-and-forth the main walkways upstairs "
Read full review
JohnDayRafters wrote a tip Nov 2023
Central Oregon, Oregon39 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is adult only, not a gay resort either, very mixed clientele. There is no night life, you can hear a pin drop around the pool."
Read full review
Laurie1052 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Los Angeles, California36 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room choice. Spa deck rooms the most quiet"
Read full review
Kim K wrote a tip Apr 2023
Houston, Texas16 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the spa!"
Read full review
Doris L wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is free and right outside the door"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
₱10,298 - ₱25,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andreas hotel and spa, andreas hotel palm springs, springs palm
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANDREAS HOTEL & SPA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Palm Springs, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Andreas Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Brandini Toffee (0.3 km), Palm Springs Art Museum (0.3 km), and Palm Canyon Drive (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Great Shakes, Tommy Bahama Marlin Bar & Store, and The Sandwich Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andreas Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Andreas Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (6.4 km), Village Green Heritage Center (0.5 km), and McCallum Adobe (0.5 km).
Does Andreas Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Andreas Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palm Springs HotelsPalm Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palm SpringsHotels near Andreas Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars