We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
140 S Calle Encilia, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6612
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Algotels
Official Hotel
Etrip
$186
View deal
travelup.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com$207
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (208)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (8)

About

#49 of 78 hotels in Palm Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Palm Springs does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Marquis Villas Resort, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Marquis Villas Resort makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the resort, including a 24 hour front desk. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and barbeque facilities during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Marquis Villas Resort, visitors can check out Statue of Lucille Ball (0.2 mi) and Village Green Heritage Center (0.3 mi), some of Palm Springs' top attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Las Casuelas Terraza, El Mirasol, and Original Las Casuelas, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Palm Springs, check out some of the nearby attractions, such as Tahquitz Canyon (1.0 mi), Palm Canyon Drive (0.4 mi), and Palm Springs Art Museum (0.5 mi), all of which are within walking distance of Marquis Villas Hotel.

Marquis Villas Resort puts the best of Palm Springs at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
541Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 169
  • 112
  • 69
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shelley L wrote a review 3 Feb
Saskatchewan9 contributions15 helpful votes
The location is perfect - close to downtown, but away from most street noise. The whole property needs to be updated, which I'm sure will be done by Hilton. Unfortunately the price will likely go up because of this. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly. Your room is not cleaned - at all as part of the standard room price. The hotel will clean them at an additional cost. This didn't bother is. They would replenish towels, paper products, soaps, etc., as needed at no additional charge. Salt water pool which I used almost every day. The ambient temp was 18 - 21 degrees most days and the water was darned cold, but refreshing. The hot tub is set to about 103 degrees. The water and surrounding area were kept very clean. Overall, it was a nice stay. Just a bit about nearby restaurants. We certainly didn't go to all of them, some because of price and others just because there are so many and we ran out of time. Our favourites were: Sherman's Deli, Thai Smile, Bill's Pizza and Maracas Mexican.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank You for rating our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you return in the future. We are always working on updating our property to best accommodate our guest. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deeqs wrote a review Jan 2023
Los Angeles, United States2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Great location and nice amenities. Rooms are spacious and have ample room to make you feel like you're at home. Walking distance to lots of attractions and restaurants and easy and secure parking. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for rating our property. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne I wrote a review Jan 2023
North Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
Loved the location of this property and the staff was great. The room itself is stuck in the 70s and needs a serious update. The kitchen especially was underwhelming as the stove was barely useable, the dishwasher was hard to load and unload as it wasn't secured and all knives felt like they weren't sharpened since the 70s. The room is fine if you don't plan on any cooking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank You for rating our property. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have faced in regards to the kitchen. We are always trying to improve our units for our guests. Have a great day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie K wrote a review Jan 2023
White Bear Lake, Minnesota171 contributions106 helpful votes
Terrific downtown location. Very walkable. Spacious, clean rooms. Good blackout curtains. Great pool and hot tub area. Decor dated but that didn’t matter to us. Staff gave good dining recommendations. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank You for rating our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to potentially welcoming you back in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S. James Wegg wrote a review Jan 2023
St. Catharines, Canada300 contributions126 helpful votes
My week-long visit to this conveniently located resort had more hits than misses. On the plus side I was able to secure an early check-in (in resort world, usually check-in @4 p.m., check-out @11 a.m.—what to do if going from resort to resort with those five hours). And then a first: the refrigerator started sounding like a machine gun! “Rat-a-tat-tat”! Within minutes maintenance arrived and, somehow, subdued the beast—only to reload, I assumed. On their next visit, it was decided to haul in a new fridge. That concluded the decibel conflict. A missing can opener (some people will take anything…) was readily resolved. The following day, the follow-up call was appreciated and further resulted in a replenishment of my coffee filters. (In our “post”-COVID world, daily room service is rare.) I did manage a late check-out (see above, with one more resort to visit), but not without some confusion over the “rules”. No worries. Overall, it was a relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank You for rating our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edelgerzawy wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Good convenient location, spacious one bedroom apartment, however the price is high compared with hotel properties nearby. Room was clean although shower and bathroom layout was atypical. We booked it during the Palm Springs Film Festival in January 2023.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for rating our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Demeny2 wrote a review Jan 2023
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions2 helpful votes
This property has everything going for it, but needs work. The rooms are dark. The old bluish lighting gives the apartment an industrial or motel-6 ambience. Housekeeping available for an extra charge. On the plus side: the beds were comfy. Plenty of linens. There is a free washer and dryer (with only one working washer). Free parking. The suites are large and comfortable. The pool area is large and well maintained, but no services (bar etc.). The pool-view units have a good view of the mountain range. No complaints, this resort is just tired and neglected by its management.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for rating our property. We are always working on improving our property to better accommodate guests, we apologize for any inconveniences the washing machine may have caused. We have put new carpets and mattresses in all our units and hope to continue to improve our property. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H wrote a review Jan 2023
St. George, Utah49 contributions25 helpful votes
The resort is centrally located in Palm Springs. However, that means the area can be noisy on the weekends, and traffic is a bit congested. It has not been renovated in years and is showing its age, as some appliances do not work well (one of the two Resort washing machines was out of order).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for rating our property. We are always working on improving our property to better accommodate guests, we apologize for any inconveniences the washing machine may have caused. We have put new carpets and mattresses in all our units and hope to continue to improve our property. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melinda L wrote a review Jan 2023
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Pay extra for poolside if you do NOT wake early. The exterior rooms are EXTREMELY noisy from passing cars, service trucks, and pedestrians. Staff is nice, resort is old and has little updates. Great location and looks better online!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for rating our property. We are always working to improve our units to better accommodate guests. The units facing the city can have noise issues due to us being located in the busy downtown Palm Springs area. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay and hope to have you return. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne K wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Dated room and worn out furniture and appliances. The carpet had a big red stain as did the curtains. Not sure what happened in the room. The shower is small and we ran out of hot water. So little hot water it would be hard to take a bath in the very large tub. The hallway carpet was old and the ceiling was cracked a broken in may areas. With a little updating this could be a wonderful place. It a great location and the rooms are spacious. So much potential......
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Osuna, Owner at Marquis Villas Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank You for reviewing our property. We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have faced regarding these issues. We have recently gotten new carpets in all our units, so we have yet to hear any issues with our carpets. However, we will inspect our units for any large stains. Since our property is older it can take time for our water to heat up, but in the future if this issue were to persist and you have no hot water in your unit, please inform the front desk and we would be able to send over maintenance to repair the issue. We are always trying to improve our hotel to improve the experience of our guests, we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$179 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marquis villas hotel palm springs, marquis hotel palm springs, marquis resort palm springs
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARQUIS VILLAS RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Palm Springs, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marquis Villas Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marquis Villas Resort?
Nearby attractions include Brandini Toffee (0.4 km), Palm Springs Historical Society (0.5 km), and Statue of Lucille Ball (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marquis Villas Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Marquis Villas Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marquis Villas Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Marquis Villas Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marquis Villas Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Great Shakes, Tyler's Burgers, and Bill's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marquis Villas Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marquis Villas Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marquis Villas Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (6.0 km), Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway (2.5 km), and Village Green Heritage Center (0.5 km).
Does Marquis Villas Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Marquis Villas Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.