We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3223
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Great Mid-Week Summer Deals
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
FindHotel
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Hotels.com$161
Travelocity$161
Trip.com$216
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Pacifica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Inn at Rockaway their boutique hotel of choice when visiting Pacifica, CA off the famous Hwy 1. Offering a coastal friendly setting and free parking. The Inn is less than a 2-minute walk to Rockaway Beach. The guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Inn at Rockaway features a 24-hour front desk. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking, as well as complimentary street parking. A well-known popular surfing destination. Surfers and families often visit the Beach. Rockaway Beach is also a popular place to hike, with many trails that wind along the beaches and bluffs, including Mori Point, San Pedro Valley County Park. Take in the breathtaking vistas, rocky bluffs and miles of sandy beaches. Pacifica offers visitors a wide range of recreational opportunities from surfing, kayaking, paddle boarding, crabbing, whale watching to hiking, golfing and cycling. While visiting Pacifica, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Nick's Rockaway, Moonraker. At Inn at Rockaway, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and we look forward to welcoming you with a great smile and amazing hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Fishing
Taxi service
Gift shop
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Great Mid-Week Summer Deals

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
59Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Melanie K wrote a review 15 Aug
3 contributions
We had a rough but fantastic few days in San Fran. It’s for this reason that we could have hugged the staff and kissed the ground in the room. The hotel in Pacifica was sooo welcoming, accommodating and restful. They anticipated our every need. The setting is spectacular, the views on the hike is breathtaking. Highly recommend this place and the restaurant next door, ‘Nicks’.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
elizabeth C wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California8 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We booked this super last minute and were not disappointed! The room we were in was very spacious and looked to be newly renovated. Room was clean, rain shower head was great and the beds were comfortable. The room we were in had a queen bed and a pull out couch and even that was comfortable too! The beach is about a 5 minute walk away through a small path.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear Elizabeth, HIGH FIVE! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a PERFECT 5-STAR RATING of your recent stay at the Inn at Rockaway. We are very excited to learn that you had a great time staying with us in Pacifica. We take pride in providing outstanding service to all our guests, and we are thrilled to receive your compliments. We hope you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities and our hospitality services while you were here. We look forward to hosting you again soon on your next trip to the Rockaway Beach area. See you soon! Best Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management P.S For the lowest rates, we recommend booking your stay directly on our official website innatrockaway.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoenix S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Place is dirty, old, and not worth the money. A bug climbed on my daughter in the bed, excess dirt and debris in corners. Called desk to report people jumping above us….was told sorry I had to deal with it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Renee B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is a winner. First of all, polite staff. Shirley at the front desk is a good representation of the hospitality this hotel has to offer. The parking lot sits in the middle so we felt our car was secure. The decor is up to date and inviting. The room color scheme is relaxing. This hotel caters to traveling pets. The rooms have laminate flooring so my Buddy wasnt sniffing soiled carpet. Truly a plus if youve ever stayed in a carpeted hotel that caters to furry travel companions (just because your pet doesnt potty on floors, doesnt mean they all dont). I booked a single queen suite. Plenty spacious and comfortable. New looking appliances, microwave and fridge to store and heat up leftover pizza delivered from Round Table. We ate the majority of our meals at Breakers who serve breakfast and lunch. The food was fresh and of good quality. Bread comes from a local bakery, Wedemyers (we saw the truck deliver in the morning). The coffee is strong and delicious! I take mine black so taste matters. The beach is right beside the hotel and there is a nicely paved trail, parallel to hwy 1, that goes all the way to Half Moon Bay. Good cardio workout or slow stroll. We came to ride our mountain bikes and it was plenty wide to navigate around the hikers and dog walkers. We went for the weekend and were entertained with all Rockaway beach had to offer without having to drive anywhere. Nicks is a bar and lounge that had live music, situated right behind the Inn at Rockaway. We had an icecream cone from Robs Rockin Burgers during our evening stroll. I highly recommend the Inn at Rockaway for a quick weekend trip to escape the heat. Pacifica was in the cool 60s while back home in Redding was in the sweltering 100s. Bring cash for the maid tip because there are no ATMs and no cashback option locally, but in a pinch, Half Moon Bay has a Chase bank with an outdoor ATM.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Amazing! Thank you for giving us a PERFECT rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.  Our staff and Shirley appreciated having the opportunity to host you during your Pacifica vacation.  We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found your guest room clean and spacious. I am glad to learn that you liked our location. We feel fortunate enough to be situated near top tourist attractions, popular restaurants, and shops.  We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Pacifica. Best Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management  P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at innatrockaway.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dandamoss wrote a review Apr 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom66 contributions40 helpful votes
What a great base for visiting San Francisco, San Jose and the Pacific Coast. Plenty of room for a family of 4 including 2 teenagers. Friendly staff and right in the beach. Very chilled area. Highly recommend and would definitely stay at the Inn at Rockaway again. Thanks for such a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Dandamoss, Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay at Inn at Rockaway. It is delightful to learn that you had a wonderful time staying with us, and you enjoyed our proximity to various attractions and things to do. Our staff appreciated having the opportunity to host you during your Pacifica vacation. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and for highlighting our spacious rooms with comfortable beds. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Pacifica. Thank You, Inn at Rockaway Management P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at innatrockaway.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdventureTravelSourc wrote a review Apr 2022
Henderson, Nevada46 contributions7 helpful votes
Just a short walk from Pacifica's surf beach, this property is next to a large restaurant, and a smaller retail area across the street. There's a trail up a bluff south of the property, that takes you to Pacifica surf beach. I would stay here again based on location and property condition. Can't comment about breakfast as my stay was during COVID and all they offered was packaged snack items.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. We feel fortunate enough to be situated near the beach, popular restaurants, and shops. I hope you enjoyed all the other on-site amenities as well. We look forward to hosting you again soon on your next visit to the nearby areas. Thanks for staying with us; take care, and stay safe. Your recommendations are highly appreciated! Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management P.S. For the lowest rates, we recommend booking your stay directly on our official website innatrockaway.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bdkLosAngeles wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles136 contributions55 helpful votes
Easy to find, beach views, excellent parking, clean, comfy beds, easy walk to restaurants and shops as well as beach and cliff trails. Good sized frig, microwave. Clothes hanging options limited. We had a double Queen room with sofa bed, spacious. Bring slippers because the rooms have all hardwood floors, no rugs. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay at Inn at Rockaway. Our entire team works hard to deliver clean rooms, offer exceptional customer service, and ensure our guests have a delightful stay. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location. Your recommendations are highly appreciated. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Pacifica. Best Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management P.S. Always remember to book your stay directly at innatrockaway.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My room was modern in appearance and at first impression clean and well maintained. The bathroom was totally remodeled in a very sleek fashion which was reflected in the rest of the suite. Great and sufficient indirect lighting set a relaxed mood with large windows facing the street. Daily housekeeping without asking and on premises parking was definitely an unexpected bonus. I strongly believe, after looking around, that "Inn at Rockaway" is the best place to stay in the Pacifica area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Though I was on the third floor, the whole hotel seemed quite quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Sam, Woah, THANKS A BUNCH for the shining 5-star rating! I am glad to see that you had a great experience while staying with us. Thanks for the positive comments regarding our modern room, remodeled bathroom, and daily housekeeping service. I am sure our entire staff enjoyed serving your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon on your next visit to Monterey. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your recommendations would be highly appreciated. Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammie S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Such a great experience during my overnight stay at the Inn at Rockaway. Renovated, clean and great location!! Easy check in, great price, perfect location!! I will definitely be returning in the very near future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, I am overjoyed to learn that you had a great experience while staying with us. Thanks for the positive comments regarding our easy check-in process, cleanliness in the hotel, and convenient location. We feel fortunate enough to be situated near popular attractions, shops, and restaurants. I hope you enjoyed all of our on-site amenities, such as FREE high-speed WiFi and flatscreen TV. We would love to host you again soon on your next visit to the nearby area. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Take care, and stay safe! Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management P.S. For the lowest rates, we recommend booking your stay directly on our official website innatrockaway.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A3802ZGri wrote a review Sep 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan4 contributions
We stayed at this hotel twice in the last two months. It is very close to the ocean and several restaurants. It does not have a restaurant at the hotel but there is complimentary coffee all day long( which is good) and wrapped pastries and juice for breakfast. The people who work here are very pleasant. It is not a fancy hotel but it is very clean and perfect if you want to be near the ocean and want to be in Pacifica.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Rockaway
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW for your stay at the Inn at Rockaway. We are glad to learn that you liked our clean and spacious rooms. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Rockaway Beach area. It was nice to host you, and we can’t wait to host you again on your next visit to Rockaway Beach. Take care! P.S For the lowest rates, we recommend booking your stay directly on our official website innatrockaway.com to get the best deals and discounts. Best Regards, Inn at Rockaway Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacifica motor hotel pacifica
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pacifica Motor Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPacifica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Rockaway
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Rockaway?
Nearby attractions include Rockaway Beach (0.1 km), Shelldance Orchid Gardens (1.0 km), and Sea Bowl (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Rockaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Rockaway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Rockaway?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Rockaway?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Rockaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Breakers, Nick's Rockaway, and Puerto 27.
Are pets allowed at Inn at Rockaway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at Rockaway?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Rockaway?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Public School (12.7 km).
Does Inn at Rockaway have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Inn at Rockaway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.