We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica

Save
Share
2160 Francisco Blvd, Pacifica, CA 94044-2519
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 6 in Pacifica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Americans Best Value Inn is among the best Hotels in Pacifica Our great location is blocks away from Pacifica pier, beach, golf course, 15 minutes from "San Francisco Airport SFO", 10 minutes from San Francisco grate Attractions Fisherman Wharf, San Francisco zoo, China Town, Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Great Park, near by restaurant. Welcome to Pacifica, San Francisco, the most beautiful coastal town in all of the San Francisco Bay Area. It is here where locals as well as out of town visitors can step into the natural world of enchanting beaches and hillsides. We can guide you on easy spectacular hikes to our protected hillsides, with the best views of the Pacific Ocean that anyone could possibly imagine, or you can experience the hidden treasures of our scenic beaches and breathtaking coastal bluffs. If fishing is your fancy, we will direct you to Pacifica's world famous fishing spots. Surfcasting, pier fishing, and crabbing are specialties of our town. If you are just looking for fun, golfing, hiking, biking, hang gliding, parasailing, surfing, or short excursions, we have a variety of exciting tours.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking garage
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
91Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 24
  • 21
  • 9
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cqfp123 wrote a review Feb 2021
Los Angeles, California754 contributions544 helpful votes
Stayed one night. Overall quiet location (my room was facing away from the street). Spacious, clean room. Room amenities included coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom with everything in working order, standard toiletries. Good water pressure in the shower. Easy parking. Good wifi. Need improvement: - Very loud heating unit, which intermittently vibrated like a sledgehammer. Unfortunately it was too cold to sleep with the heat turned off. The bed only had a thin blanket and no extra blankets were provided. - Inconveniently located power jacks - none near the desk; there were two under the desk, already occupied by lamp and coffee maker.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.
Read more
Teri L wrote a review Nov 2019
Underhill, Vermont2 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean, secure parking, we Uber ride to San Francisco for about$30. Breakfast started later than anticipated and we didn't get any which was part of the reason for picking them. Kids running and yelling in hallways but it was Halloween.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
pheck551282 wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
The America Best Value is the last step before taking the plane at the airport. The hotel is just near the highway and there is the noise of the road. We hear too very well the people walking above in their room and the fridge is very noisy. A very bad soundproofing at all levels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to the traffic noise. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
kyley-b-advisor wrote a review Aug 2018
United States2 contributions
INTRO I have stayed at this lodging for some consecutive years for an annual Aug function. I have rated it on other feedback-requesting sites to be 3-4 stars. It has always been adequate to satisfactory. This year's visit and room was a major reversal and letdown. NEUTRAL Microwave was unused this trip. There is a balcony overlooking the street (which could be categorized bad, if one cannot tolerate street noise). The bathroom has, not a tiny window near the ceiling for venting moisture, but a counter-height bedroom-sized window. It has no screen. One can see outside and some of the buildings and the street to the north, as well as allow others to see in. GOOD There is a mini-fridge. It is not the short-, but medium-height type. There is above average refrigeration room for a weekend stay. Within the fridge is a small 3" height non-closing freezer. BAD Breakfast: Small pastries are no longer offered. Cereal offered are 2, and are tasteless. Price: The lodging price/night increased from past years. Additionally, reviewing my payment card status, I discovered management overcharged me, from previously specified and agreed-upon amount as set via booking agent Priceline.com. Climate Control: There is none, as found in other similar rooms I have previously stayed in at this lodging. (A close friend family traveling with me for the same function stayed in the room right across the hallway. It still has the hotel room climate control unit we were expecting and familiar with from this lodging. The family resided in the 2-Queen with Kitchenette layout room.) A mini portable tower fan and a mini portable heater are provided. The heater was insufficient. Bathroom: The mirror was 1¼' wide. It is like a discount store hanging-style mirror cut to the height between the counter and ceiling. It is mounted on the wall over the sink counter as one would regularly expect, but also flush against the side wall to the corner. When brushing, flossing, shaving, etc., a right-handed guest has to lean to the right and twist one's torso to see one's reflection. A left-handed guest may keep the right arm by one's side and lean to the right a little bit. The lighting is inadequate for when one is showering with the curtain closed. Environment: Upon initial entry, the room smelled like someone had entered and cooked and stayed to eat curry. After airing out the room successfully on Fri night-Sat morning, I left for the function. Upon return, the room was cleaned, but the smell of someone returning to the room and cooking and then staying to eat curry returned. It takes some hours to air out the room. Upon departure, I left the balcony glass door and bathroom window open and turned on the weak bathroom ceiling fan to try to air out the room again for the next guest. CONCLUSION The room needs to be updated, as other rooms have years ago, to have a proper hotel room climate control unit. The bathroom mirror needs to be much larger. The bathroom needs better lighting. Finally and most importantly, management needs to ascertain why this room has a returning smell. This room should not be open for stay at this time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: • The 2-Queen with Kitchenette layout room is the most flexible. It is also extremely...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
William N wrote a review May 2018
Cedar Park, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Establishment is somewhat outdated but is perfect for us due to its nearness to our son who lives in Pacifica. Very basic at a good value for the area. Won't impress anyone but it does the job nicely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear William, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson pacifica, pacifica howard johnson
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPacifica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Nearby attractions include Pacifica State Beach (0.2 km), Pacifica Municipal Pier (0.4 km), and Winters Tavern (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Toro Loco, El Grano de Oro, and Go Sushi Japanese Restaurant.
Is Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Pacifica.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission Dolores (15.5 km), Grateful Dead House (15.5 km), and The Jimi Hendrix House (15.6 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Pacifica accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.