We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

1195 3rd St Bulding B, Needles, CA 92363-2900
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 11/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 13 hotels in Needles
Located off historic Route 66 and the Colorado River. Quality Inn Needles is the ideal stop on the way to the Grand Canyon, Four Corners region, Mesa Verde and Canyon De Chelly. We also offer a full hot breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
134Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 58
  • 33
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
geobird wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
road trip from Sonoma to Santa Fe. we stayed here on the return trip. room had a weird, though not overbearing, smell no washcloths in bathroom there was a tub with a "shower," which was a hand-held device that kept falling out of the bracket that was meant to hold it. didn't use the pool ice machine on the second floor, not on ground level on the plus side, the bed was comfy and the staff very friendly and helpful. we left before breakfast was served, so can't comment on that
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Candace Cooler, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review. We have been working on improvements in the areas you mentioned and have received the back orders of terry and linen we were in need of during your stay. I apologize you had to experience this and hope you give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the near future. Candace C. General Manager
Read more
Bambi B wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Loud and chaotic parties in the pool. Bad WiFi. Poorly maintained with mold and water damage in the room and bathroom. Staff were friendly, but the facilities and other guests were less than ideal. The WiFi is so bad it is struggling to upload a single picture of the mold and water damage in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Candace Cooler, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 18 Nov 2020
My apologies and sincere regret for taking so long to respond. Thank you for the review. We are continuing to work on the changes to improve our facility. The staff and myself appreciate you letting us know our short comings and will do our best to improve the areas you mentioned. Candace C. General Manager
Read more
Jeff M wrote a review Jun 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada1231 contributions74 helpful votes
Stayed one night for a baseball tournament and all was well. Due to COVID there is not a hot breakfast and the pool is closed though. Plenty of parking and there is a McDonald’s next door. Room was clean and everything worked.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Candace Cooler, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 8 Jul 2020
Thank you for the nice review!! COVID does have limitations but we are functioning and Committed to Clean.
Read more
Paul H wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
If you enjoy a dirty, smelly room,with people fighting outside your door this is the place for you. I got into a shouting match to get my money refunded. Also hotel is located close to highway so lots of truck noise. Stains in the sheets. Rooms do not look like they are represented on company web site. This place is a complete dump.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Candace Cooler, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 17 Mar 2020
I apologize you had such an experience. I will be following up with the staff to correct the issues. Thank you for the feed back.
Read more
Poirotgirl wrote a review Mar 2020
United States114 contributions85 helpful votes
So to start on the positives: The staff couldn’t have been nicer. The receptionist was lovely. Incredibly professional and helpful. The breakfast was okay. The WiFi was pretty good, maintained connectivity throughout our stay. Negatives: Towels and bedding were stained. Door into room was broken so it always took three or more attempts to get in. Bathroom door also appeared to be broken so you had to completely shut it or it would swing back and hit you whilst using the sink. Irritating more than anything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from Candace Cooler, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank for taking the time to review. I will be sharing your review with the staff so we can fix the issues and strive to do better. We apologies your stay was less than WOW. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to change your mind.
Read more
US$93 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertNeedles
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gus's Really Good Fresh Jerky (1.1 km), Jack Smith Memorial Park (1.7 km), and Havasu National Wildlife Refuge (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jedro's Wagon Wheel Restaurant, Giggling Cactus Restaurant, and The River Front Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Quality Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Needles.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.