We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
500 Martin St, Monterey, CA 93940-4491
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (359)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (50)

About

#2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked within luscious gardens and romantic landscapes, our bed and breakfast has welcomed those looking for a getaway since 1978. Constructed 50 years prior, we offer an experience that is sure to relax, recharge, and inspire. Our elegant estate will transport you to another time in Monterey history where couples can finally say "I do." And if you've had a stressful week, treat yourself to a much-needed day at our spa. Whatever may bring you through our doors, we look forward to hosting you in this downtown oasis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
672Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 577
  • 51
  • 22
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
another-MN-traveler wrote a review Dec 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota38 contributions23 helpful votes
Excellent location, beautiful setting, charming place and top quality service. We have now stayed 6 times in different rooms. We cannot recommend staying here highly enough. Do not miss. If you run into any problems they are immediately resolved
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Dominguez , General Manager at Old Monterey Inn
Responded 30 Dec 2021
another-MN-traveler - Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words. Wendy
Read more
dbowers75 wrote a review Nov 2021
San Francisco, California193 contributions19 helpful votes
My wife and I got away for two nights to her favorite places in California, Monterey. This is the first time we’ve stayed here and we are so thankful we did. The architecture on this 1929 property is absolutely stunning and yes the rooms are quaint but also very relaxing. We stayed in the chawton room and are glad we did. A deep soaking tub my wife enjoyed several times during her stay and the gas fireplace created a nice ambience. The morning breakfast delivered to our door was delicious each Fay including adjusting for allergy concerns. Wendy and the entire staff were great ti work with. We will be back.!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Christina wrote a review Sep 2021
Saint Clair, Michigan1 contribution
+1
Loved every bit of our stay at the Inn. We stayed in Stoneleigh for our honeymoon for 6 nights. Room was plenty big enough. Had a small seating area. Wendy the innkeeper provided dinner tray tables for our convenience. Bed was a sleep number and the sheets were literally the softest I’ve ever slept on. Bathroom was good size with a jetted tub that fit my new husband and I…a tiny bit tight but relaxing after hiking all day! The breakfasts!!!! Amazing…we had breakfast in our room but you have the option to go to the dining room or garden. They were absolutely delicious! Coffee was good! Orange juice may have been fresh. Fresh fruit with each meal. We weren’t there for breakfast three of the days and Wendy graciously made us a bag with fruit, muffins, and water for each of those days. The Inn is beautiful and historic. There was wine and cheese/crackers each evening. A dessert wine and fresh fruit bowl out all day. There were complimentary water/coke/orange juice in the fridge inside the inn available 24/7. Grounds and Inn are beautiful and well maintained. Wendy and her staff were so so nice and literally provided everything we needed. Book provided with local recommendations and adventures was awesome and really helpful. Attention to detail at its best. It was a wonderful stay! Hope we get to return someday! More amenities than I’ve listed. You won’t be sorry if you’re looking for luxurious, unique, and historic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Dominguez , General Manager at Old Monterey Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Hello North Star! Thank you for your great review of Old Monterey Inn. We take pride in helping each guest have a wonderful and perfect experience. Your beautiful comments show us that we are reaching this goal. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back! All of us at Old Monterey Inn
Read more
Cindy735 wrote a review Sep 2021
Annandale, New Jersey2 contributions
Lovely historic home . We stayed in the master bedroom with a gas fireplace in the sitting room. Wonderful breakfast in the dining room. Thank you to Wendy! We really enjoyed the history of the home, the gardens and Ivy the resident cat. The breakfast was different each day and wine and cheese in the afternoon which we enjoyed in the garden. We have no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
AndySanDiego wrote a review Sep 2021
San Diego, California139 contributions79 helpful votes
We found Wendy and her crew to be friendly and helpful during our 4-night stay. The garden is very nice with several areas to hang out in and relax. Our first day, several deer were in the garden. Apparently they live in the area. From their website they boast “This is Monterey lodging and intimate events at its very best.” The following are my observations regarding our stay in the Library Room. - A cold room, even in summer. The provided space heater (and apparently the only in-room heat available) overwhelmed a power strip and it shut down after a few minutes. We did find an outlet that worked, but the last morning of our stay, the heater completely died after a few minutes of use. - The feather bed insert was flat on either side of the bed, but had a roughly 3” lump down the center where all the feathers had migrated to. We had housekeeping remove the insert for far better comfort. - There were loose handles on both the sink and shower on the hot & cold side. - The toilet ran every 10 minutes for about 15-20 seconds - The toilet itself was not securely bolted to the floor. - While functional, the toilet seat is so old that the paint has worn off in several places where over the decades, guests have been sitting. - The deck boards on the balcony are not nailed down, simply laid in place which could possibly cause a guest to trip. “Daily Wine and Hors D’oeuvres is a much anticipated time at our romantic Monterey Inn!” the website states. - Cheese, crackers, nuts, and olives don’t entice me with ‘much anticipation.’ “ . . .having breakfast in bed next to a crackling fireplace.” - The fireplace is gas so there is no ‘crackling’ “Our Monterey, CA Bed and Breakfast offers the following amenities.” - “Thick Turkish Cotton Towels” - Our 3+ year-old mid-priced towels at home are more plush than what was offered us - “Freshly Baked Cookies” - Were not served during our 4-night stay. - “In-Room Safes” - If there was a safe, it’s well hidden and never pointed out. - “WiFi in All Rooms & Gardens” - It’s not password protected and sooo slow as to be useless most of the time. - “On Site Guest Parking” - Why are the diagonal parking spots pointed in the opposite direction of the way you enter the property, making it necessary to turn around in the driveway to park in these spots? - “Private baths in each room” - Ours was tiny with minimal storage space. See above regarding the toilet issues. - “In addition, each room and suite provides a cozy sitting area next to a private fireplace, complete with candles to create your own romantic oasis” - Our ‘cozy sitting area’ were two leather chairs at the foot of the bed mere feet away from the gas fire that put out minimal heat. Offering candles in a 100 year old wooden building might be a fire hazard and against the inn’s fire insurance policy? That’s probably why there weren’t any candles in our room. - “Character and elegance exude from this room at our B&B in Monterey. . . add to the obvious character of this stately room” - My impression of the room is it was decorated by someone’s grandmother and left to neglect by the current owner. - “Old World Charm” – Includes a musty odor in the room and a bathroom so small that if you’re on the toilet and someone needs to get in/out of the bathroom, the person on the toilet needs to swivel their body while still on the seat for the other person to get by. While vacationing over the past few decades, I’ve spent many nights in a wide variety of places and accommodations - from sleeping in a tent on a cot, to a 1-bedroom suite on the top floor, over-looking the Pacific Ocean. Many of these places I’d love to go back to. However, The Old Monterey Inn, at $400/night, will not be on that list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Dominguez , General Manager at Old Monterey Inn
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Dear Andy: Please know that we have read your review and also noted that you are an avid traveler and post many reviews. We are, of course, saddened to read that your experience at Old Monterey Inn was less than your expectations. Please be assured that we will consider each of your complaints to identify anything that we can actually fix. We will also balance this with others staying in the same room, enjoying the same amenities and service and then raving about their experience. We are only sorry this was not the case for you. All the best in your future travels. Wendy, Old Monterey Inn General Manager
Read more
T G wrote a review Jul 2021
Norwich, Connecticut6 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights just this past weekend 7/23-7/26. The home is lovely, and we booked the Chawton Room. It is small and comfortable with a fireplace and a garden window, and the bathroom has a double jacuzzi tub/shower. We were looking for a place where we might feel a bit pampered and be able to relax. We had a beverage basket delivered promptly to our door at 8:00 a.m. each morning complete with a carafe of coffee, creamers, an assortment of sweeteners and 2 biscotti biscuits. We chose to have breakfast delivered to our room each morning as I'm still uncomfortable with the Covid situation and did not want to sit in close proximity to other guests. Breakfasts were delivered and removed from our room in a timely fashion each day with smiles. We had a nice fireplace in our room which helped to keep us cozy and warm each night. I was not personally a fan of the down beds, but I slept through each night soundly and in fact found my sleep easily which never happens at home. Are there things that could be updated or changed sure, but I've found that in just about every place I've ever stayed. My complaints aren't big ones, get rid of the little throw pillows on the bed the appeared a bit ragged, faded and with the state of the world and covid, I think they are probably a bit unsafe, I'd toss them they weren't needed and served no real purpose other than aesthetics. I also think it's time to get someone in to the bathroom to fix the grout around a few of the floor tiles, one seemed rather loose. Wendy is amazing, she truly cares about the guests and their needs, she made us feel like we were "home". On our last evening there we had ordered a fruit and cheese platter for our room, their was a misunderstanding and that platter wasn't prepared, but when my husband asked Wendy about it and when it would be delivered, she explained the misunderstanding and quickly made a lovely platter for us and delivered it at no charge. I can't say anything about the gardens, we didn't spend any time there because the weather was a bit chilly and they were doing some work out there, but I know they must be truly beautiful when they are in full bloom. We should keep in mind that the whole world is just recovering from a long year and a half of everyone staying home, this B&B took a hit just like many businesses and we should absolutely support them rather than tear them apart with petty complaints. We would absolutely stay at the Old Monterey Inn again, and we sure hope that Wendy is there to make our stay pleasant and comfortable, all of the staff that we encountered treated us well and always with smiles. Thank you Wendy for all that you did for us this past weekend, we are home safe and relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jenny Y wrote a review Jul 2021
11 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a mixed experience at Old Monterey Inn. The positives: -Wendy the Innkeeper is phenomenal. She absolutely loves her job and is a thoughtful and gracious host. She and her team make every breakfast item from scratch (even croissants!), she picks out the produce from the local market herself, and she does everything in her power to make sure her guests are comfortable. -The grounds are gorgeous. There are extensive gardens all around with plenty of cute little seating areas, perfect for reading, journaling, or just chatting with other guests. Wendy takes pride in the garden and her family even helps her tend to it. -The vegetarian breakfast was delicious! -The bed was super cushy and comfortable. The negatives: -Our very small room, Dovecote, had a smell. A bad smell. Not constantly, but wafting through every so often. Like maybe a dead animal or something. The first night we disregarded it, figuring it would pass. But the smell woke us up throughout the night, so the next morning we talked to Wendy. She said all the rooms were booked that next night, so she was unable to move us. While we were out that day, she brought in an additional fan and someone else to take a look, but they couldn't find anything. The smell remained until we checked out the next day. Wendy was very apologetic, and we understand that there was nothing she could do about it. She did refund us about 1/3 of each night's cost. -Wendy also said that the smell had been detected a few weeks prior, when the hotel first re-opened after COVID, by the housekeepers. They had opened all the windows and run fans, and had their maintenance person look all around, but they could not find a source. They weren't noticing it anymore and had thought the smell had resolved. (However, now that I'm looking at other customer's reviews, someone also reported the smell about a week before we checked in. We wish they would have blocked out our room at that point and re-assigned us then, rather than waiting to see if we detected it, at which point it was too late. She did say they would be blocking it out after our experience.) Conclusion: A beautiful historic home with a wonderful host, just don't stay in the Dovecote room in the next few weeks! And if you smell something, say something.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
world_bargain_hunter wrote a review Jul 2021
16 contributions33 helpful votes
We've stayed at Old Monterey Inn before, many years ago, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have fond memories and we were really looking forward to staying here again. Unfortunately, we were left disappointed. The place is lovely with lush grounds (although the outdoor lounge chairs didn't have cushions on them). The breakfast in the magnificent dining room was wonderful, mainly due to the interaction with the other guests. However, our room (Dovescote) was severely lacking. It is on the top floor and therefore was a lot warmer than the rest of the house. We were given a fan and we kept the windows open (only one had a screen) but the fan was really loud so it wasn't pleasant. The room is also quite cramped. The worst part was the bathroom - it smelled of mildew and sewage. After one uncomfortable night (we were booked for two nights), we asked to move to another room. Only suites were available at $180 more which was too much extra for us to pay, so we asked to be refunded the second night, which we were. However, in my opinion, the right thing to have done was to offer us a stay in any available room without an extra charge or at least a minimal upcharge, for the disruption and inconvenience and an uncomfortable evening but....ok. Whatever. We spent the next hour looking for another place to stay (when we could have been enjoying our vacation). To top it all, based on the comments we got, I'm pretty sure our second night was promptly sold to the next unsuspecting traveler, before we even got out of there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay out of Dovescote.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Dominguez , General Manager at Old Monterey Inn
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Hello, World_bargain_hunter and thank you for the review and comments. I apologize the room was not what you had expected. I do my best to assist every guest in situations such as this, by offering a room upgrade. I strive to provide each guest with a comfortable and enjoyable experience and regret that this was not your case. I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to demostrate our commitment to providing you with a more positve experience. Sincerely Wendy Dominguez
Read more
Flower wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The Old Monterrey Inn is a beautiful historic mansion up on the hill and a lovely place to stay just minutes from downtown. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the gardens looked amazing even in February, and the room was clean and elegantly cozy with a warm fireplace and the softest bed linens. Breakfast in bed was especially delightful, although enjoying breakfast with other guests in the gorgeous dining room rates pretty high too. This was our third stay, and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WendyDominguez, Owner at Old Monterey Inn
Responded 12 Mar 2020
There's no better way to start the day than with breakfast in bed. Thank you for the kind words of support. Come back again in the future for another cozy getaway. Best wishes, Wendy D., manager
Read more
Dean L wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Charming location, vintage home with a very friendly staff. The gardens are peaceful and lush. The morning breakfasts were excellent. The amenities in the room were below average. Small flat screen TV. The room was very cold and the floor heater they supplied repeatedly shorted the power. In all of our travels we've never slept on such a poor mattress. It was lumpy and bumpy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with a fireplace close to the bed
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WendyDominguez, Owner at Old Monterey Inn
Responded 21 Feb 2020
I'm sorry to see your stay wasn't the best. There's nothing worse than having a bad nights sleep. We hope you can give us another chance in the future for a second visit. We'd love to leave you with a perfect visit. Respectfully, Wendy D., manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$535 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old monterey hotel monterey
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMonterey CountyMonterey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Monterey Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Old Monterey Inn?
Nearby attractions include San Carlos Cathedral (0.9 km), Monterey State Historic Park (1.1 km), and Monterey History & Arts Association: Salvador DalÍ (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Monterey Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Old Monterey Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Old Monterey Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Monterey Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Monterey Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montrio Bistro, Paris Bakery Cafe, and Estéban Restaurant.
Is Old Monterey Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Monterey.
Are there any historical sites close to Old Monterey Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting San Carlos Borromeo de Carmelo Mission (5.8 km), Tor House (6.4 km), and Cannery Row (2.5 km).