We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Save
Share
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people have started booking this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
US$251
View deal
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
US$251
US$195
View deal
SAVE US$56
PricelineUS$251
Hotels.comUS$251
Expedia.comUS$251
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (1500)
room_amp_suite (872)
phototagging_dining (147)

About

#117 of 402 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of Los Angeles, California's business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous hotel in downtown Los Angeles is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our centrally located Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury.
Read more
room_amp_suite (872)872
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_valet_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_nightclub_dj
hotel_amenity_car_hire
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_paid_private_parking_on_site
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_heated_pool
hotel_amenity_fence_around_pool
hotel_amenity_sauna
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_rooftop_bar
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_salon
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_convenience_store
hotel_amenity_currency_exchange
hotel_amenity_gift_shop
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_shops
hotel_amenity_sun_terrace
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
hotel_amenity_doorperson
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_allergy_free_room
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_fireplace
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_iron
Show more
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_6296
hotel_style_tag_11286
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_chinese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3382Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 969
  • 1,337
  • 680
  • 234
  • 162
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathy Brown Russell wrote a review May 2021
Falls Church, Virginia29 contributions7 helpful votes
The service we received was great; from the garage (no valet service at check-in), to checking in, and especially from the wonderful breakfast staff at the restaurant. However, the “upgraded” room I received had dirty, frayed carpets, no outlets near the bed for charging phones, and curtains that were nearly impossible to open and close. The interior of the hotel is interesting but not inviting and dark. My next trip to LA will be at another Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hong Tan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greeting, We would like to thank you for your time to provide us with your honest feedback. Your valuable feedback allow us to pinpoint on area of improvement. Rest assured that your experience is not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guests. We'll be looking into the reservation and the room you stayed it. Once again, thank you so much for your time so we can learn from your experiences. Should you plan to return to the Los Angeles area, please let me know. It would be a pleasure to personally ensure that your next stay with us is smooth.
Read more
Rich B wrote a review Jul 2020
Highland Village, Texas94 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I’ve stayed at a number of hotels lately, and the rooms at The Westin Bonaventure are cleaned and prepared far far better than any other hotel I’ve seen. Every disposable item is presented in a sealed clear plastic bag, as is the TV remote control. This includes coffee, along with a package including liquid creamers, plastic cups and shampoo/conditioner/lotion. And while the awesome breakfast buffet is closed, Platinum members get a voucher for the lobby bar, which includes a breakfast sandwich, fruit, juice and coffee drinks. The face value of those items would be north of $30, and the staff there are super friendly. I will look forward to things getting back to normal, but in the meantime it’s a pleasure to stay at the Westin Bonaventure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mahaish r wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel last week May 29th for 6 nights and I have to commend every department. We arrived at almost 2am and Kevin was there to greet us. I had requested a higher floor since I was there for a few days and I got exactly that ! The first room on the 21st floor had a bit of an Oder which I just asked for some air freshener to not be a pain but Kevin came up with a swift solution of changing rooms so I agreed. 29th floor was an experience ! Valet was on point every single time no matter how many times you had to go IN and OUT and always in a very timely matter. The valet manager is an amazing lady (I didn’t get her name) she seemed to be a very hard worker and runs a great staff. We kept our DD sign on our door for the duration of our stay just to minimize people we come in contact with and housekeeping never dropped the ball they left a new set of rags/towels daily at our door and picked up old ones quickly. There is a STARBUCKS in the hotel !!! The phones however is my only issue no one ever answers and you kinda need that to work to get your car BUT not a deal breakers for me. I would also recommend putting a “no smoking” sign at front for obvious reasons. I’d stay here again 100%. Kevin FD and the valet manager were the highlights of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ericka H wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
Looking forward to my trip in this hotel. Everytime i come to Los Angeles i always stay at this hotel. This is the WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Came in smelled like cigarettes its a no smoking hotel. The fire alarms were covered with plastic??? So confused, floors were super stained and dirty. I honestly think they did not clean the room right. Bathroom was gross there was writing in the mirrors. Very disappointed never will stay again. They did nothing about this !!! Don't stay here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hong Tan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Responded 3 May 2021
Greeting, I am reaching out to you regarding your recent visit to the Westin Bonaventure. First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking our survey; feedback such as yours allows us to locate points of improvement and build upon the service that we provide to our guests. I am disappointed to hear that your experience here did not live up to the standards that we hold ourselves to, and I hope this experience does not deter you from returning to our hotel. We will be using your experience as a point of training for our staff and we will be revisiting your room in particular to ensure that everything is in working order. Please reach out to me directly so we can review the room you stayed. Hong Tan Front Office Team
Read more
forjulissa wrote a review Apr 2021
Newark, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
We checked in for 32 mins and canceled. If you like to smell weed all over the place stay here. Took 30 mins to find parking lot due to street construction. One person was at front desk checking in all of us in line. Got to room and it smelled like smoke. Called front desk 10 times to change room. No answer. Went back down on elevator #10 yellow tower and it smelled like weed. If you like smoke smell and weed this is your hotel. Very disappointed this is part of Marriott. I am a big Marriott rewards loyalist and I left mad.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Dear fojulissa We would like to thank you for your time to provide us with your honest feedback. Your valuable feedback allows us to pinpoint on area of improvement. Rest assured that your experience is not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guests. Once again, thank you so much for your time so we can learn from your experiences. Should you plan to return to the Los Angeles area, please let me know. It would be a pleasure to personally ensure that your next stay with us is smooth. Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin bonaventure hotel los angeles, the westin bonaventure hotel and suites, westin bonaventure hotel, westin los angeles, los angeles westin
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1354
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing