We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area

Save
Share
3876 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3801
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)

About

#64 of 70 hotels in Fresno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Travelodge Fresno near Yosemite Area is the perfect home base for your California adventure. Our hotel is a convenient spot for the beginning or the end of your family trip to Yosemite National Park, Kings Canyon National Park, or Sequoia Giant Tree National Park. For excitement for all ages, head to Blackbeard's Family Fun Center or Boomers Fresno, both less than four miles away. Try your luck at Club One Casino for fast-paced thrills. Take the kids for a wild time at Fresno Chaffee Zoo, or make a splash at Island Waterpark. We serve our free Bear Bites breakfast each day, as well as offering free WiFi, an outdoor pool, and free parking. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Our pet-friendly hotel is convenient for families visiting loved ones at St. Agnes Medical Center and Kaiser Permanente Fresno Medical Center, with several attractions, restaurants, and shopping opportunities nearby, we invite you to reserve your room with us today. .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
75Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 14
  • 10
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
joanvar67 wrote a review May 2022
Woodland, California1 contribution
I was very disappointed with my room and it makes me so upset that I wasted my money like that. I feel we should be able to take our money back when we aren’t satisfied, just the way they can keep the deposit if they feel that you broke any of the rules. Very unfair
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to review us. We're quite saddened to receive such low ratings and negative comments on how we performed during your recent stay with us, However, complete feedback from your end would be more helpful in enabling us to know all the discomforts that you faced during your stay better. We look forward to hearing more from you and your suggestions regarding how to make your future stay better! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
cigarroajr wrote a review May 2022
Fresno, California1 contribution
The Roachlodge was a Niteemare Tv,bed was broke.furniture was worst than second hand store Place was a total Dump.😟whastugggjijgfhuijgwshubfdhhgfdfujkjhreguugfadghgdsguuyrwtuiihreeguiytwdgiijdefhjhfddgjhfeeyuiyreryiigddfhjjhffhjjikidhhhhjjkkklljjgfssdghhhhgfrgbj
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It's our primary duty to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded. All your feedback has been duly noted and will be sincerely acted upon. We want you to be extremely satisfied with your stay. We hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
guest20222022 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Don't understand how or why the Health department or someone needs to review this property and the consider if it should still b running with this covid implantation these properties should be at its best in cleanliness and it was horrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Travelodge Fresno, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our property and preparing/airing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your feedback on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will also have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
smyers380645 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The property appeared to have permanent residents staying in the rooms. The security gate to enter the premises is good. It's okay for one night, I don't think I would stay longer due to the patrons and the location. The staff was friendly and professional. The remote did not work as far as changing the channel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Hey Smyers, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are sensing some mixed sentiments in your review which is a perfect measure of the kind of hospitality that we're providing and the necessary improvements which still need to be introduced from our side. There's nothing called a perfect hotel experience if the guests do not take to this platform to voice their opinion with extreme honesty. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us along with the positives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Again, we assure you that we'll look into these areas and take the necessary corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you the best of our services in the future! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Valerie O wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Check your Mattresses people. Its what happens when you use Priceline and couldnt find a good deal on a Airbnb on short notice. Its unfortunate that I couldn't afford a extra $20 for a better place. This place should be shut down. Then nothing could be done to resolve the issue via customer service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Valerie, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
aanajham wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
They're big all in my kids food I didn't sleep well and they didn't offer me nun back I had to ask and only got 10 dollars out of 80 I really hated the stay they were rude asf and didn't even ask to replace the food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Hello Aanajham, We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent stay. At Travelodge Fresno, we generally receive numerous compliments for our professional, friendly, and helpful staff, and we are disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We take guest feedback seriously, and we will ensure that our staff is aware of your impression and see to it that all of our staff members endeavor to make sure that each guest has the positive experience that we aim to provide. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your observations on board for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Renee B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Filthy room. Carpet was disgusting. Obvious that rooms were being used for prostitution. They charged my credit card double the approved rate on my confirmation from the app. Will not resolve the problem and referred me to the Wyndham company.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear Renee, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
nicolivolcoff wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Door latch broken, no smoke alarm, the room smelled like marijuana, graffiti, and amateur repairs that looked like they were done by a child. This place make the Motel 6 look like a five star hotel. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Don’t trust the pictures!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
traveller7772015 wrote a review Jul 2021
San Francisco, California30 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was not comfortable. Location of the hotel is in the very bad area. Could not connect to Wi-Fi. Water handle in the bath did not work properly. Guests are either homeless or other vagrants. Stay away from here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
scheev795367 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Batbroom, shower curtain has black staims, carpets were stained bed was ductaped trannys drugs and prostitutes knocing on my door 2 3 4 in the morning way over priced for this place. Wpuld not recommend for familys
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge fresno, travel lodge fresno, fresno travel lodge, fresno travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Nearby attractions include Regal Manchester Stadium 16 (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Denny's, In-N-Out Burger, and Cafe Leon Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Armenian Presbyterian Church (5.7 km).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.