Siesta Inn

Siesta Inn

3876 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3801
Blood on ceiling
Traveler (36)
Standard Two Queens Non Smoking
Room & Suite (37)
Breakfast Area
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.0
#21 of 21 motels in Fresno
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
84Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 5
  • 14
  • 12
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
joann v wrote a review May 2022
Woodland, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very disappointed with my room and it makes me so upset that I wasted my money like that. I feel we should be able to take our money back when we aren’t satisfied,
just the way they can keep the deposit if they feel that you broke any of the rules. Very unfair
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Siesta Inn
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to review us. We're quite saddened to receive such low ratings and negative comments on how we performed during your recent stay with us, However, complete feedback from your end would be more helpful in enabling us to know all the discomforts that you faced during your stay better. We look forward to hearing more from you and your suggestions regarding how to make your future stay better! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie O wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check your Mattresses people. Its what happens when you use Priceline and couldnt find a good deal on a Airbnb on short notice. Its unfortunate that I couldn't afford a extra $20 for a better place. This place should be shut down. Then nothing could be done to resolve the issue via customer service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Siesta Inn
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear Valerie, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dehmann2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This visit was unlike anything I have ever encountered. The fire alarm spot in the ceiling was not operational and had dangling wires out of the ceiling. The fire alarm that I found in a drawer didn't have a battery in it was not operational. The tub didn't drain properly. See previously comments!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Siesta Inn
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for sparing the time to rate us. We’re disheartened to receive a low rating on our performance during your recent stay. We are sorry about the fire alarm issues and the draining problem in the bathtub. Our team is currently in talks with the administration about bringing adequate changes to our establishment to eradicate the cause of such complaints. We sincerely regret not being able to provide you with a pleasing guest experience at our hotel, and we look forward to hearing more from you to improve your next visit with us! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smlebar99 wrote a review Aug 2020
United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelodge has been exactly that for the longest known consistent hotel in the area. I like knowing what to expect when choosing a hotel location. This location is conveniently just two minutes from highway 41. I especially like that there are lots of places nearby to go for instance Manchester mall and movie theaters , Walmart, and during the season Fresno City College games at Ratcliffe stadium just few blocks away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FarAway632739 wrote a review Sep 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a stop on a roadtrip before heading to Yosemite. It was our last night of comfort before camping for 5 days. It was by far the worst Wyndham hotel I've ever stayed at and would not recommend it to anyone. The room was given a facelift with new paint and flooring but everything else had clearly seen better days. The bed was a metal frame with a single mattress and was hard as a rock. There were no tissues, no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no breakfast. Nothing. The property was a total dump and looks like where the local crackheads come to stay after they panhandle enough money to get a hotel. There is no world in which I would ever recommend anyone stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cinderella wrote a review Jul 2021
San Mateo, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was not comfortable. Location of the hotel is in the very bad area. Could not connect to Wi-Fi. Water handle in the bath did not work properly.
Guests are either homeless or other vagrants.
Stay away from here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ges1006 wrote a review Oct 2022
Vancouver, Washington
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Floor was sticky, bed was like sleeping on springs, thin blanket, small, square pillows. No water when we woke up in the morning. Car running outside our room, fi ally chased off by security. Barbed wire around the fence. Not a welcoming environment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Siesta Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and letting us know what didn't work for you during your stay. We truly appreciate it when our guests point out our flaws so that we can learn from them and improve our quality of service. We apologize for the poor condition of our bedding, the sticky floors, the water shortage, the barbed wire security around the property, and the noise disturbance outside the room. We have informed the management about your comments, and our team has been instructed to resolve the issues you mentioned with utmost concern. We will review your remarks in detail and make changes wherever possible to improve our facilities to ensure a better experience for our future guests. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We aspire to provide an experience beyond our customer's expectations, and your feedback helps us gradually attain our goal. We understand that these instances may have prompted you not to revisit our hotel, but we kindly request you give us another chance for redemption. We'll be sure to make up for your troubles next time and give you a rewarding experience at our hotel. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven H wrote a review Feb 2020
Fresno, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My plumbing ws backed up and I needed to find us a place to stay for the night. I get a Wyndham discount form an organization I belong to, so I checked out their website. This location was nearby and very close to my home. The pictures looked nice, and they are true to the look and style of the property. Check-in could have been faster. Room could have been a tad bit more clean, I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Siesta Inn
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Hi Steve, and thank you for your review. We were pleased to provide you with suitable accommodation at a reasonable rate while you had an issue in your own home. We hope that this has since been resolved, and that you are settled back at home now. We'd love you to visit us again though, so do drop in when you're passing by! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smyers380645 wrote a review Jan 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The property appeared to have permanent residents staying in the rooms. The security gate to enter the premises is good. It's okay for one night, I don't think I would stay longer due to the patrons and the location. The staff was friendly and professional. The remote did not work as far as changing the channel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Siesta Inn
Responded Jan 18, 2022
Hey Smyers, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are sensing some mixed sentiments in your review which is a perfect measure of the kind of hospitality that we're providing and the necessary improvements which still need to be introduced from our side. There's nothing called a perfect hotel experience if the guests do not take to this platform to voice their opinion with extreme honesty. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us along with the positives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Again, we assure you that we'll look into these areas and take the necessary corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you the best of our services in the future! Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael C wrote a review Jan 2020
Fresno, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very quiet, decent rooms. Right off of Blackstone having plenty of places to visit near by. George really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fantastic. There were a few issues at check in that he was prompt to address. Thank you for all of your accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Siesta Inn
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Hi Michael, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review. George is a valued member of our team, who always provides an exceptional level of service for our guests, and we are pleased that this was so evident to you, despite the small issues that you encountered at check-in. He will be delighted to feature in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cinderella wrote a tip Jul 2021
San Mateo, California35 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from this hotel"
Read full review
Dennis C wrote a tip Aug 2019
Seaside, California31 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Down stair is better"
Read full review
darturing wrote a tip May 2017
Slovenia3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't even go there before they finish with the reconstruction"
Read full review
Mark H wrote a tip May 2017
Travelers Rest, South Carolina13 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no good rooms!"
Read full review
jjpi2000 wrote a tip Sep 2016
California City, California29 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a room at another motel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fresno area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge fresno, travel lodge fresno, fresno travel lodge, fresno travelodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Yosemite Area
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIESTA INN - UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews (Fresno, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Siesta Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Siesta Inn?
Nearby attractions include Fresno Cabinet Outlet (0.9 km), Regal Manchester Stadium 16 (0.8 km), and Manchester Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Siesta Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Siesta Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Siesta Inn?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Siesta Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Denny's, In-N-Out Burger, and Standard Sweets & Spices.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Siesta Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Siesta Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Siesta Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Siesta Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Armenian Presbyterian Church (5.7 km).
Is Siesta Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fresno HotelsFresno Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FresnoHotels near Siesta Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars