We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area

Save
Share
2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721-2610
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham$81
Booking.com$81
Priceline$81
Travelocity$81
Hotels.com$81
Lol.travel$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#57 of 70 hotels in Fresno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Fresno? Then look no further than Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Fresno to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Super Eight Fresno offers guests free wifi.

The motel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out. Plus, Super 8 Fresno offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as First Armenian Presbyterian Church (0.9 mi) and St George Greek Orthodox Church (2.7 mi), guests of Fresno Super Eight can easily experience some of Fresno's most well known attractions.

While in Fresno be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Sequoia Brewing, Richard's, or El Torito Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Legion of Valor Museum (0.4 mi), St. Johns Cathedral of Fresno (0.5 mi), or Arte Americas (0.7 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area as you experience everything Fresno has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
228Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 42
  • 45
  • 36
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
betrue2ujj wrote a review May 2022
Fresno, California1 contribution
The gentleman who checked us in messed up. The gal that was there in the morning was helpful. Bed uncomfortable and bed spread had rips in it. coffee maker had to be plugged into bathroom cause outlet it was plugged into didn’t work. Ac worked but older unit and very loud. Saw multiple roaches.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Guest, we want to thank you for speaking out about how you felt during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the uncomfortable experience you had at our hotel. It is surprising for us to know that a few of the furniture and appliances were not in proper working condition. We have informed our administration about taking a look at these matters strictly. We shall soon be upgrading the quality of our rooms with excellent housekeeping and regular maintenance services. We have also contacted pest control services to resolve the issue of roaches in the room, for which we are terribly remorseful. We want to reassure you that your experience is not typical of what our guests undergo, and we are taking your comments very seriously. Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay and helping us identify what can be done better. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa D wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Do not stay at this location. The environment is horrible. This is not a place where you want to stay with your kids. The room was dirty. They do not give refunds. It was not worth staying the night in this crime area. I read the reviews, and they provide a generic answer. It is the same response to every bad review. You want to make it right, give us our money back. I regret using my miles on this horrible motel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us. Your feedback makes us happy and, we are delighted to hear about your impression and experience with us. However, we appreciate you for highlighting these issues and, we will take steps to ensure such experiences do not reoccur. We apologize for failing to fulfill your expectation, and if we were made aware of this, it would have helped us provide you with a better experience. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area and to give you a better stay on a future visit. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
akidwe940926 wrote a review Mar 2022
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
Between the disgusting room, rotting fruit under my bed, and the people in the next room having the entire motel up from 12am to 3am with their party, drugs, and ridiculously loud base in there cars why would I ever come back? I genuinely thought I was going to get shot either on purpose or by accident. Pay extra and stay at the Doubletree.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Hello Akidwe, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired in this case - this is very unlike us. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will conduct an investigation within our department to correct any lapses in current upkeep standards. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that some of your neighboring guests were so disruptive. We do ask all guests to respect one another and keep the noise level to a minimum, but, unfortunately, not all of our guests abide by all rules. We do wish that you had made us aware of this during your stay as we would have been happy to request the concerned guests to keep the noise down or to move you to another room to ensure a pleasant stay for you. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your observation on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will also review in detail all of the other comments with our team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
queenofhandbells wrote a review Feb 2022
Duarte, California1 contribution
I stayed for multiple days and was neither shot nor robbed. My car was not broken into. We will see how long it takes for the bug/spider bites to heal. There was hot water in the shower and no electrical fires from the exposed wiring in the room. I had remembered to pack extra socks which saved my feet from the stains and holes in the carpet. I did appreciate that internet and parking was included in the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Hello! We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, and we sincerely apologize for any failure in delivering on our commitment to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will review all your comments in detail and put them to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJ G wrote a review Oct 2021
Sacramento, California2 contributions
Avoid this place. Dirty, run down, loud at all hours, sketchy at best. Tiny, low, old toilet that moved/rocked, leaked and was loud. But the cockroaches in the bathroom didn’t seem to mind the noise. We could see daylight fully through three sides of the door, and I didn’t trust the lock. As for the pool- nope, not open. Don’t trust the website. They said it’s closed ‘cuz COVID’, which I understand, but they had a year and a half to update the website. When I asked about it, the guy genuinely didn’t care one bit that I was upset…’we don’t run the website’ That pool was this place’s only hope, not that I’d ever ever come back. But no.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we failed to deliver a comfortable stay with us, and we were unable to leave a positive impression on you. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving and training our staff, to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jrobbi350073 wrote a review Sep 2021
Fresno, California1 contribution
Crack and prostitution motel. There was homeless people and drug addicts living in and around this place. It was filthy dirty disgusting and appeared that nothing in the room was wiped down or cleaned.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Dear Jrobbi, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we failed to deliver a comfortable stay with us, and we were unable to leave a positive impression on you. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving and training our staff, to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory C wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
There is a listed check-in time of 2 p.m We weren’t able to check-in until 4 p.m. Intentionally chose this motel because of pool advertised (for my 3 year old to swim). Pool not open reportedly because state inspection hadn’t yet been arranged, in late June, in Fresno, when it was 101 outside. “Non-smoking” room smelled like smoke. “Receptionist”/property manager curt, short, and unhelpful. Stayed one night in June 2021. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wilson9733 wrote a review May 2021
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas1 contribution
Everything was nasty dirty horrible. I would be ashamed to say this is a Wyndham property!! Scary neighborhood room door frame was busted so door lock didn’t work, like someone had kicked it in. Animal feces all over sidewalks and parking lot. Would never stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Flyguy337 wrote a review Feb 2021
Compton, California1 contribution
One last comment. I booked over the phone and teh rate I paid was different then what was quoted. I feel that the rate was higher than what I got for the room. As for just needing a place to stay for the night, it was aduaquate, just felt that it was a little high for what I got.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
quevedomiguel0159 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
I had to tell the staff they were trying to charge me 10x the amount of the room before they locked my card and I had to pay cash. They then got mad because they didnt believe me the tv didnt work :/.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded 12 Apr 2020
Dear guest, We are very sorry to read your review of our hotel. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for our guests, and we apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired on this occasion - this is very unlike us. At Travelodge Fresno Convention Center, we usually receive numerous compliments for our professional, helpful and friendly staff, and we are sorry to hear that you did not experience the same level of service excellence that we are known for. We also regret the issues that you describe with your card and the TV. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your feedback on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will further ensure that our staff is aware of your impression, and see to it that we provide better customer service moving forward. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fresno super 8, fresno super eight, super 8 fresno, super eight fresno
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Nearby attractions include Chukchansi Park (0.4 km) and Modernist Craft Cocktail Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's Steakhouse and Grill,, Kid's Cafe 2019, and Club One Casino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Armenian Presbyterian Church (1.4 km).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.