Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area

Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area

Traveler (36)
Swimming pool area
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#15 of 21 motels in Fresno
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Fresno? Then look no further than Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Fresno to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Super Eight Fresno offers guests free wifi.

The motel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out. Plus, Super 8 Fresno offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as First Armenian Presbyterian Church (0.9 mi) and St George Greek Orthodox Church (2.7 mi), guests of Fresno Super Eight can easily experience some of Fresno's most well known attractions.

While in Fresno be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Sequoia Brewing, Richard's, or El Torito Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Legion of Valor Museum (0.4 mi), St. Johns Cathedral of Fresno (0.5 mi), or Arte Americas (0.7 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area as you experience everything Fresno has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE

Location

2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721-2610
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Fresno Air Terminal
234Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 42
  • 45
  • 37
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Flyguy337 wrote a review Feb 2021
Compton, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
One last comment. I booked over the phone and teh rate I paid was different then what was quoted. I feel that the rate was higher than what I got for the room. As for just needing a place to stay for the night, it was aduaquate, just felt that it was a little high for what I got.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
betrue2ujj wrote a review May 2022
Fresno, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The gentleman who checked us in messed up. The gal that was there in the morning was helpful. Bed uncomfortable and bed spread had rips in it. coffee maker had to be plugged into bathroom cause outlet it was plugged into didn’t work. Ac worked but older unit and very loud. Saw multiple roaches.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded May 31, 2022
Dear Guest, we want to thank you for speaking out about how you felt during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the uncomfortable experience you had at our hotel. It is surprising for us to know that a few of the furniture and appliances were not in proper working condition. We have informed our administration about taking a look at these matters strictly. We shall soon be upgrading the quality of our rooms with excellent housekeeping and regular maintenance services. We have also contacted pest control services to resolve the issue of roaches in the room, for which we are terribly remorseful. We want to reassure you that your experience is not typical of what our guests undergo, and we are taking your comments very seriously. Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay and helping us identify what can be done better. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alvarosP7203PI wrote a review Apr 2017
King City, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a super 8, I thought it was very nice. But we did find a cockroach so that kind of made the stay less enjoyable. The manager was rude when checking in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Date of stay: April 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy C wrote a review Mar 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unbelievable that I paid $90 after taxes and fees for this room. Didn't expect grandeur, but did expect safety and cleanliness. Neither of these were delivered. Room was filthy: cigarette burns on walls (non-smoking room), large crack in wall, filthy bedspread, stained and dirty chair, filthy walls (possible dried loogie looking, dirt, dried blood, poop), ripped off door frame with no chain for lock, wet towel on room on arrival. Outside brings thought of movies with pay by the hour hotels. Hot breakfast was promised. Reality included frozen waffles, toast, coffee, hot water, Little Debbie muffins, opened gallon of milk for all to handle. No juice, no fruit, no hot prepared items (as promised during booking). Beware... not safe or clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Hi Kathy, We appreciate your candid and detailed feedback, many thanks. We are sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you. We will review in detail all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review, and we hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandi C wrote a review Sep 2023
Berkeley, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My team stayed here for a conference. This was the DIRTIEST hotel or motel I have ever stayed at, and I have stayed in youth hostels and questionable roadside motels around the world. The dead bolt didn't work, there were hairs on every level of each bed; underneath sheets, in-between sheets, in-between blankets, on top of bedspreads. Bedspreads also had visible stains of what looked like dirt and makeup. The floor was filthy, and the shower tiles and flooring had stains and goop everywhere. I cleaned the floors and bathroom myself since I arrived after 9pm, and my first complaint of the deadbolt not working wasn't meant with much helpfulness. The next morning when I requested all new bedding down to the mattress covers and that the floors get mopped, I was asked, "so you want full service?". Umm, no, I want a basically cleaned room. I will never ever ever stay here again, at any other Travelodge. Also, my colleagues also stayed here and had all the same issues, and it was even worse; broken A/C, so it stayed freezing cold all night and broken pod coffee makers. If this is a Wyndham hotel, I am shocked they don't invest some money and do something about this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
queenofhandbells wrote a review Feb 2022
Duarte, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for multiple days and was neither shot nor robbed. My car was not broken into. We will see how long it takes for the bug/spider bites to heal. There was hot water in the shower and no electrical fires from the exposed wiring in the room. I had remembered to pack extra socks which saved my feet from the stains and holes in the carpet. I did appreciate that internet and parking was included in the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Hello! We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, and we sincerely apologize for any failure in delivering on our commitment to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will review all your comments in detail and put them to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory C wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is a listed check-in time of 2 p.m We weren’t able to check-in until 4 p.m. Intentionally chose this motel because of pool advertised (for my 3 year old to swim). Pool not open reportedly because state inspection hadn’t yet been arranged, in late June, in Fresno, when it was 101 outside. “Non-smoking” room smelled like smoke. “Receptionist”/property manager curt, short, and unhelpful. Stayed one night in June 2021. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew U wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was a pleasant surprise for me. After reading many of the reviews, I was nervous when my company booked me a room here. But boy has this place really turned itself around. The rooms were very clean and the remodel has made the whole place quite comfortable and appealing.

Sheets were fresh and clean, shower is nice and hot, mini-fridge and microwave was a great bonus and both worked well, and the staff was really nice. Susanna at the front desk was helpful checking in and out and the manager was quite nice. The wood style floors, tiled bathroom, and the room’s decor all gave it quite a cozy feeling. It’s also walking distance to the Chukchansi Baseball Park, a gas station to grab drinks and snacks, as well as a few decent restaurants. Dominos delivery is a quick option too, with the mini fridge and microwave coming in handy for leftover pizza the next day.

After my first night, I felt compelled to write a positive review because I don’t want folks missing out on such a nice spot in downtown Fresno. Maybe it wasn’t incredible before the renovation, but it’s definitely a great stay today. Also, as a side note, the security deposit was released same day as checkout, which honestly was a first for me to see at any hotel. They’ve really stepped up their game here and it shows. Highly recommend giving this place a shot, you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Parking spots along the building are a bit short, best to park Pickups and SUVs in the central...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SunshineM wrote a review May 2023
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed a last minute stop after a long road trip on our way to Yosemite. We checked in after 1am and woke a very unpleasant night manager. The room was a joke ( suppose newly remodeled) the bathroom door would not close because tile was too high. The front door would not lock, (downtown area) so did not feel safe with no lock. (We put the chair to block the entry) the new shower lacked plumbers tape, so the water went everywhere. We were too tired to complain. We were woken before 7am by construction noise. We then complained. I Was charged a $250 security deposit when we checked in. I was told 7 to 10 days to refund my American Express credit card. It is now day 16 and no response or credit issued. This was a horrible stay and the manager could have cared less. I wish I would have had the energy to drive all the way to Yosemite that night. Waste of $142. Plus $250 security deposit. I was insulted by that deposit with a Platinum card.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No water in pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Responded Jun 1, 2023
Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. We're sorry for the inconvenience caused by the bathroom door, front door, and shower facility, as well as the construction noise and the delay in refunding your security deposit. Your experience falls far below our standards, and we apologize for the lack of care and response from our manager. We take feedback seriously, and we'll address these concerns with our team to ensure improvements are made. We understand your disappointment and frustration with all your hardships, and we deeply regret the trouble caused. We intend to rectify our mistakes and hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Best Regards, Travelodge Fresno Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wilson9733 wrote a review May 2021
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was nasty dirty horrible. I would be ashamed to say this is a Wyndham property!! Scary neighborhood room door frame was busted so door lock didn’t work, like someone had kicked it in. Animal feces all over sidewalks and parking lot. Would never stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eulewuhu asked a question May 2016
Friedrichsdorf, Germany7 contributions3 helpful votes
What time does check-in end?
Matthew U wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking spots along the building are a bit short, best to park Pickups and SUVs in the central spots to give yourself plenty of space."
Read full review
SunshineM wrote a tip May 2023
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten59 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No water in pool"
Read full review
ND pan wrote a tip May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"downstairs into right side corner room no 124. it's so quite & really nice room. staff is also very friendly & funny."
Read full review
fistyredhead76 wrote a tip May 2018
Citrus Heights, California1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay at this hotel ever!!!"
Read full review
Alan_C95670 wrote a tip Mar 2017
Rancho Cordova, California118 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any room is good. It's in the middle of downtown, so there's no street noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fresno area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,673 - ₱6,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fresno super 8, fresno super eight, super 8 fresno, super eight fresno
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE BY WYNDHAM FRESNO CONVENTION CENTER AREA - UPDATED 2024 Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Nearby attractions include Chukchansi Park (0.4 km), Corridor 2122 (0.2 km), and Clay Hand Studios (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include George's Shish Kebab, Raw Fresno, and Lily's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Armenian Presbyterian Church (1.3 km).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fresno HotelsFresno Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FresnoHotels near Travelodge by Wyndham Fresno Convention Center Area
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars