Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport

Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport

Traveler (42)
King Room
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#27 of 65 hotels in Fresno
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
189Reviews1Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 54
  • 50
  • 27
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charlene M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The check in staff was nice and informative. The hotel is old, but the room was clean
enough.
The worst was, (even though it is listed as no smoking) the pot smell was so strong it permitted Into my room to the point I had to put a blanket at the bottom of my door to keep it out. I guess I could have opened my door and let it in maybe I could have gotten some sleep.:)
The problem was the people that were staying here, yelling down the hall, slamming doors, just hanging out in the hallway at midnight laughing and talking loudly. No one came to tell them to keep it down or simply go into their room. I am guessing they were locals and not travelers.
If you are a traveler I couldn’t recommend this hotel, it advertises a shuttle but they don’t have one so you have a 1/2 mile walk with your luggage to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: My tip would be to stay at a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
phvi2617 wrote a review Jun 2020
Anaheim, California585 contributions219 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here a couple nights while attending a conference downtown. I arrived very late, and the overnight manager was really helpful in getting me checked in quickly. This seems to be a bit of an older property, and while my room wasn't super up to date, it was clean.

I got good sleep, and the breakfast was pretty good. This location is right near the airport, but there is easy access to the both the 168 and 180 freeways to get anywhere you need to go around Fresno. Great price and a nice stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn P wrote a review Jun 2015
Wayne, Nebraska314 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is your basic budget property. The lobby/office is sterile and uninviting and it is cramped in the morning for breakfast. The room is typical with older furnishing showing wear. However, overall the room felt clean. There is a fridge, microwave & flat screen TV, although no in-room safe. The AC unit was standard wall unit that worked well, keeping the room cool and provided a basic white noise. The bed was firm but comfortable.

The bathroom was standard, although it was a shower only, no bath. There are awkward benches in the shower that make it difficult to get directly under the shower spray. The shower did include a handy clothesline for drying clothes. The sink area is outside of the shower/toilet area and the sink was chipped and rusted giving it a grimy feel. In the shower they have 2 shower heads! In California which is in a drought!!

The pool was small but looked clean. It would work for a quick splash but not for many people at the same time. Ice machine on the property was located outside by a different unit. The area around felt safe but nothing exciting to do.

Breakfast was a very basic continental fare - waffles, yogurt, cereal, packaged pastries, apples & juice. Not great but it could fill you up.

This is not a luxury hotel, but a n acceptable low-budget place to crash.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Plug G wrote a review Dec 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming to Fresno since 1975 and have stayed at most of the hotels in town. We stayed at this location long before it was purchased and renamed by the Piccadilly Hotels Group. We stayed here a few times while it was branded a Piccadilly Express. We watched this location go steadily down hill over the years. The basic infrastructure is over 50 years old. This tells you right off there won’t be any electrical outlets in the right locations and Wi-Fi will be iffy. The non-working phones bolted on the bathroom walls are another clue. They are a left over remnant from a bygone era to become a “business hotel.” The old phone wires are now used to run a cobbed up Wi-Fi router system.

There are work a rounds for most all these conditions. However, there is no work a round for 50 year old steel pipes that have corrosion blocking half of their inside diameter. The water pressure sucks here and will continue to do so until they rip the walls out and replace all the piping. That’s not going to happen; so be advised low flow shower heads and low flow piping are not compatible. Your hair will look like Cosmo Kramer when you step out of the shower.

The folks that have secured this Quality franchise don’t seem to care very much about the overall hotel appearance or functionality of room equipment. There are thick cobwebs and giant wasp nests on the exterior walls. The desk chair in our room was broken and stuck in the full down position. The coffee brewer parts were broken. We had to patch it together with rubber bands to make coffee. The large wall mirror had “stuff” slopped all over it. The shower head is so loose it keeps pointing straight down.

It’s pretty clear this location uses “contracted” house keeping services and the workers do only what they are told to do and observe nothing. None of them can think beyond “when is quitting time?” They won’t report anything broken or dirty because they think they will be blamed for it and reported to ICE.

Oh Yeah, One more thing…It’s improper American Flag protocol to fly our flag at night without illumination. Get lights on it or take it down at sunset.

You make up your mind if you want to stay here. We stayed free with Choice Points and paid too much!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chrissy Wheeler, General Manager at Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport
Responded Dec 20, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay and that you encountered some issues during your stay at the Quality Inn Fresno Airport. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing your concerns. I would like to know more about your stay with us. If you have any further concerns and would like to discuss your stay in more detail, Please don't hesitate to contact me at 559.375.7720 or email me at gm@qualityinnfresnoairport.com We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Chrissy Wheeler
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acoachcool wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California651 contributions104 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Quality Inn, is a Choice Hotel product. A brand that is well known. I’ve stayed here before and the experience was good. However, my most recent visit was less than stellar.

Check in was uneventful, speedy, and accurate, as was our check out. Parking was plentiful. The grab and go breakfast was a good substitute for going off site for breakfast. Breakfast is child friendly. The location is near the Fresno- Yosemite Airport, and there are numerous places to dine within a short distance.

An otherwise good stay was tarnished upon approaching our door we discovered the door was mangled. As if someone used a tool to chip away where the door engages with the door jam. Don’t know how long the condition existed. But, management shouldn’t rent the room until the door is fixed.

Another issue with our room was one of the window coverings had a huge cigarette hole. To replace a curtain shouldn’t take long, but management - maintenance neglected to do so.

Lastly, the lone window in our room had no screen. It is a safety hazard and health issue not to have a screen in place.

Management - maintenance, needs to step up their game to receive a higher rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jeremynewman4 wrote a review Jun 2021
Wheelersburg, Ohio131 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding service from Langdon who greeted us with a smile and was very professional. The room was clean and quiet. We were happy with the breakfast offerings - breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, milk, juice, pastries. Nice convenient location next to the airport. Good value for choice privileges members at 10K points. Only drawback was that the pool wss closed for maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Use points for a good value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michael_smith56 wrote a review Apr 2024
Puyallup, Washington1,069 contribution231 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about this hotel is being close to the airport, just a short 10 minute walk. However, with that said, I would not stay here again due to the poor condition of the hotel. While there is newer carpet in the hallways, the room carpet is filthy, the walls need to be painted, and sound proofing would be nice since the walls or connecting doors seem to easily transmit neighbors TV and conversations. The bathroom sink is rusted, and the exterior windows streaked with dirt. The rooms are only scheduled for cleaning every third day of a stay; it appears the hotel is being run on a shoestring budget.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JWF1234 wrote a review Apr 2021
Ogallala, Nebraska190 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is listed in the choice app as having an airport shuttle and wifi. So, I booked it for two days so I could catch up on some paperwork and catch my flight on the second day.
Nice room for a healthy price. But when I asked about the airport shuttle on check-in I was told it was not running. (false advertising)
Then later, when I want to get started on the paperwork. Their wi-fi system would quickly log me out after O logged in. So, I called the help number and was told "it's probably because they haven't paid their bill lately.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Call and verify first.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonard Velasco wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent service! Araceli & Brian are very helpful individuals. These are the type of people you need in a quality business when it comes to customer service. They have a very bright personality and they do not hesitate to help others! My favorite hotel here in Fresno, CA

A++++
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fillmap wrote a review Jun 2021
Milwaukee, WI202 contributions112 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
With the price, you're expecting a nice and newer Quality Inn.

Clearly an older property that is rough around the edges. From public spaces to the rooms the older decor and wear is apparent. And you keep thinking if what you paid for mediocrity,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DannyWasserman wrote a tip Jun 2023
Virginia Beach, Virginia4,450 contributions473 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the Yosemite National Park and all the restaurants, as well as the airport. Free breakfast and coffee."
Read full review
jeremynewman4 wrote a tip Jun 2021
Wheelersburg, Ohio131 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use points for a good value"
Read full review
JWF1234 wrote a tip Apr 2021
Ogallala, Nebraska190 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call and verify first."
Read full review
Charlene M wrote a tip Aug 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"My tip would be to stay at a different hotel"
Read full review
Plug G wrote a tip Oct 2017
Hollister, California4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you must stay here, pre-inspect your room before renting it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fresno area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,339 - ₱6,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau hotel by piccadilly
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Piccadilly Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN FRESNO YOSEMITE AIRPORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Nearby attractions include Fresno Discovery Center (0.9 km), Garden of the Sun (0.8 km), and Carozza Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Churrasco Grill, Steak & Anchor Restaurant & Lounge, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Armenian Presbyterian Church (5.4 km).
Is Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fresno HotelsFresno Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FresnoHotels near Quality Inn Fresno Yosemite Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars