We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center

Save
Share
1055 Van Ness Avenue, Fresno, CA 93721
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (4)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Updated 02/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 70 hotels in Fresno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Positioned directly across from Courthouse Park and only a seven-minute walk from the city's convention center, Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center makes it easy to get to downtown meetings and events. Planning your own conference or wedding? We offer more than 15,000 square feet of meeting space, including the beautiful Sierra Grand Ballroom, which can accommodate 700 guests. To ensure your meeting attendees have a hassle-free arrival, we also offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT) and the Fresno Amtrak station.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
394Reviews4Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 90
  • 68
  • 57
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DaveyB1962 wrote a review Jun 2022
Swindon, United Kingdom210 contributions150 helpful votes
I feel that this hotel has really struggled through the pandemic probably through no fault of their own. The good points - price is competitive, staff are welcoming and helpful, the location is very convenient (Amtrak station, main routes north and east/west, car rental depot), car parking is plentiful and good value ($5 a day). The not so good - rooms are very dated with worn carpet and furniture, there are no facilities in use at time of writing (pool, breakfast, maid service). Immeadiate area lacks places to eat (with quite a few restaurants nearby apparently permanently closed).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements on. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the room, availability of pool, breakfast and the housekeeping service at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further betterment of our services. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.
Read more
ndelar99 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Rooms were old and dirty. General Manager, who worked the front desk was rude. NO Swimming pool as advertised. NO restaurant as advertised. NO workout room As advertised. We relied on the Radisson name and reputation when booking our stay and were sadly disappointed. We changed hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the room, the availability of pool and fitness room as well as the staff attitude at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Chief wrote a review Jun 2022
Valley Springs, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this stay based on the Radisson reputation. We were more than disappointed! The website indicates a pool, restaurant, a gym, breakfast etc... none of which were true. The facility is old and worn out, no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. The front desk staff, one of which was the general manager, were rude and acted as if answering a simple question was an inconvenience and beneath them. The room was dirty, wallpaper was peeling, the shower fausit handle was barely hanging on. It didn't even have a suitcase stand available. There are 9 floors and only 1 had an operable ice machine. Our room never got cleaned/beds made. We had to request clean towels as house keeping never graced us with their presents. I am not a picky person, but I do expect at least a clean facility and the amenities that were advertised on line. After this stay, that was cut short because of the conditions, Radisson is off our list! Never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard A, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the room and that the pool area and other amenities was not up to its best state at that time. We understand how important a good relaxation is and we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this won't happen again. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that you truly deserve.
Read more
lucysells559 wrote a review May 2022
Madera, California1 contribution
All 4 rooms had issues room 823 had the worse roaches. Rooms 705 and 707 smelled like smoke heavily. 818 was not cleaned dusty and not wiped down. There was poop in the stairway. room 823 had roaches and molded shower curtain. The lobby was hot check in time . No explanation of details of rooms at all from checking Clerk
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review. It saddened us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the lobby, cleanliness of stairway and the room and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
medserve1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Kingsport, Tennessee1 contribution
The card reader at check-in was inoperative jeopardizing the security of my financial transaction the room had stains on the wall stains on the furniture hairs in the bed the furniture was chipped and scratched in the bathroom was dirty The television is about 15 years old nothing was open to include the restaurant the fitness room the pool because California is still stuck on Covid when the rest of the United States is open
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 4 May 2022
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the card reader, cleanliness of the room, bed, television, availability of the restaurant, fitness center and the pool at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.
Read more
willierucker wrote a review Apr 2022
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico1 contribution
No Hot water in sink or shower. No microwave. No refrigerator. No big screen TV. No use of pool or fitness center. No complimentary breakfast. Room card failed, had to be reset. No fresh towels daily.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
ldwarren2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Fresno downtown Radisson has old warn out furnishings and decor, rooms need serious renovation, hotel & rooms are not a good $$ value. Bistro is still closed due to covid staffing. Staff is very polite and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the staff. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the room and facilities as well as the availability of Bistro at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Mylene I wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
My family and I just got here and as soon as we got in our room and turned the heater on the fire alarm went off, so now we have to sleep in 37 degree weather without a heater. The toilet seat was really dirty and the tub won't stop leaking. There are also disgusting stains all over the floor and one big one on one of the sheets. The wallpaper is falling off and the walls are extremely dirty. Oh and we also had to fix the curtain because it was falling off. I wouldn't be surprised if we saw some roaches tonight. Haven't even been here for an hour and we're already desperate to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the room and its amenities at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
eshamieh wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
not clean old hotel staff was nice, carpet was extreemly dirty and spotty bed was comfortable the cleaning lady started her vacum vey early in the morning and was loud and noisy, had only one sall bar of soap for both face washing and bath for 2 people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chricia Liberato, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Thank you for sharing your review. It is rewarding to hear that you find our staff service and beds commendable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies if your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the facility and carpet, sufficiency of bar soap as well as the noise you encountered at that time. We are genuinely concerned about our guest's satisfaction and we are incredibly sorry if we fell short of your expectations. Know that your voice is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further betterment of our operations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next visit.
Read more
SafeTravelsTraveler wrote a review Nov 2021
Santa Barbara, California1 contribution
This was the worst room and hotel experience I have ever had. The room was in horrid condition. The water came out brownish. Carpet torn and stained. Cigarette butts on the balcony. Cracked lampshade. Stains on the wall. Non-working room keys. Few rooms in use yet they placed me directly opposite the downtown bus stop. Staff had to insert their key for the elevator to work. Corporate needs to take a close look at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernald Ablanez, Other at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize if we fail to meet your expectations in some areas especially in your room during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service and to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn fresno downtown hotel fresno, fresno holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Fresno Downtown Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFresno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Meux Home Museum (0.9 km), Chukchansi Park (0.4 km), and St. Johns Cathedral of Fresno (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Paul's Cafe, Cosmopolitan Tavern, and Joe's Steakhouse and Grill,.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Armenian Presbyterian Church (1.6 km).