We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace

Kalyves Polygyrou 63100 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (521)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (39)


Travelers' Choice
The Blue Lagoon Palace is a brand new five star luxury hotel with 92 guestrooms and suites. All facilities are specially designed for couples offering romantic settings for two, surrounded by the captivating beauty of nature. The Blue Lagoon Palace is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
284Reviews128Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 66
  • 24
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
janice2001 wrote a review Jun 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
Second visit to this hotel and enjoyed the stay as much as the first time especially as had two weeks instead of one. Staff were so polite and friendly nothing was to much trouble. Food was excellent and always being refreshed during evening meals. Only used the cullinarium restaurant for half the holiday as found the meals quite large as used to eating a light meal at lunch time. Room was a junior suite which was comfortable and well furnished and kept spotlessly clean. A really big thank you to all the wonderful staff for another fantastic holiday at this perfect hotel. Hope to see you all again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Vincent G wrote a review Dec 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom62 contributions14 helpful votes
My wife and I came to this hotel in late summer as we needed to relax. We had very high expectations and it is fair to say that we were not disappointed. From the very first minute to the last we enjoyed every moment of our stay. The staff is the nicest, most polite and attentive that I’ve ever met. The grounds are impeccable, well looked after. The food is very nice, diverse, and the seated lunch is a plus. The pool is enjoyable and quiet (adult only is a blessing) and the rooms very comfortable. We certainly had one of the best holidays of our life when we needed it the most, so for this thank you to everybody at Blue Lagoon Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from MBN847, Sales Executive at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear Vincent611, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope you visit us again soon! Yours sincerely The Hotel Management
Read more
Annette V wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution5 helpful votes
This women is talking a load of nonsense.she must have been twice a year cos it's only been opened two years. Weve been twice and weve travelled all over the world and this is one of the best hotels weve stopped in
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Olivia wrote a review Oct 2019
United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
We did a week at this resort and it was great! Our room looked like the picture, except the pool was slightly smaller. All in all it was great and spacious. All the staff at the resort were incredibly friendly and immediately we felt comfortable, the hostess in the hotel, Maria, even remembers everyone's name, which really does add a special touch. Breakfast and Dinner is a buffet, which we found to be pleasant enough with quite a variety! Lunch was à la carte and absolutely fantastic. The day time activities were fun and we were able to do quite a few, including aqua-fit and yoga. The instructor for these, Emily, was absolutely fantastic and didn't make you feel pressured to do anything beyond your reach. We met lots of lovely people from doing the activities which made the evening time fun, as we could all sit around and chat! A few things we would perhaps recommend improving on: -- Would be great to have a few more UK channels, other than the news and music stations, as when there was a bit of rain we sat in the room for a little, and there wasn't much choice to watch anything other than the news, and sometimes you just wanted another option. If you love watching the News then this is the hotel for you! -- The evening entertainment wasn't great. On some nights they did a Casino night/Quiz night which meant people could get involved. Would be fun to have a few more quizzes or something at the start of the evening so all ages can play along. Perhaps a pool table to go along with the table tennis, just as another option for people when the evening entertainment doesn't suit them! At the end of the day, this hotel really is the best place to relax and wind down. It was super clean, food was great, drinks were great, staff were lovely and I am so happy we chose to come here! A massive thanks to all the staff at this hotel, and hopefully see you all soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
7 Helpful votes
Response from MBN847, Sales Executive at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Miss Nourse, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are delighted that we offered you a great holiday in couple and you are satisfied with our services. Please be assured that we took note of your comments and forwarded to the relevant departments for improvements. Looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our Adults Only hotels! Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Jack S wrote a review Oct 2019
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
We have just returned from 10 days at Blue Lagoon Palace (September 2019). Firstly, I would start by saying that on the whole, we had a great holiday. However, there are a number of things worth considering about this hotel before you visit, that I have listed below. To us, whilst we had a good time, we wouldn't call this a 5* hotel and were surprised by some things given the money we paid. The negatives are relatively minor, they didn't ruin the holiday for us, but are definitely worth highlighting as we are pretty easy going and may bother others more than us. PROS: Staff - the outstanding element of our trip was the attentiveness of the staff and the great customer service. All the staff were friendly, helpful and said hello every day. In particular restaurant host Maria and her greeting everyone by name every day, and the fun games run by Mhairi throughout the stay. Room - the room was lovely, we were very glad that we had opted for a hot tub which we used a lot (junior suite). The showers were also lovely and the bed very comfy. There was also a minibar/fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The room also had a lovely view from the balcony (half sea and half mountain). The hot tub is just what we needed also, living up to our expectations and giving us somewhere to chill out and relax. Maintenance - the general standard of maintenance and cleanliness was very good all round, as you would expect from a two year old hotel. Culinarium - the food in the a la carte culinarum was excellent. This is included every day for lunch, and one day for an evening meal. There is also a lovely sea view from your table. Beach - the beach is well tended by staff, and the sea is lovely and clear and warm. There is also the option for a massage on the beach, and plenty of loungers etc. CONS: Main restaurant Food - The evening buffet food in the main restaurant was "ok" but really nothing to write home about. Whilst there is a good selection, it was pretty much the same every single day, and got repetitive towards the end of the stay. Despite "theme nights" (we had a seafood night, gala night and Greek night), there really wasn't much different in the food at all on these nights. We have previously stayed in 3* hotels that provided a bit more variation than this. A little more imagination is required here. As others have mentioned, the food is warm in almost all instances, don't expect it piping hot. If you want toast, bring some light reading with you, as even on the max setting it takes 4 runs through the toaster to get it browned! Evening Entertainment - Similar to food, I would describe the entertainment as "ok". There was mostly one act per night, we watched a few, but for example were looking forward to a duo that were billed as "singers, violinist and guitarist", however turned out to be only singers with backing track. On another night jazz was billed, however due to the size of main bar we were unable to get a seat (see more below). There is no entertainment at all at the pool bar. Main Bar - the main bar is just too small. There is some indoor seating, but with folding glass doors that open onto a patio area plenty more seating. All the seating together is sufficient, however when the weather is cooler or there is rain, the folding doors remain closed. The pool bar is not covered at all, so this is not an option if there is any rain. This caused people to simply move straight up to their rooms after dinner. There is a decent drink selection, however only the most basic/cheapest local offerings of spirits are included in the all inclusive, premium brands attract additional cost, which I found surprising for a 5*. Room replenishment - whilst the cleaning and towel replacement was good, we found that on a few days our empty glasses were not taken, and the beer in the fridge and pods for the coffee machine were not replaced. Things to do - Unfortunately during our stay there were a few days of rain. We ended up back in our room as there is really nothing to do. The whole pool bar is uncovered meaning this is off limits, and there are just no indoor facilities, so either sit in the lobby or main bar. Suggestions to improve: Main restaurant - Give it some variation on the food. The food could be mixed a little, and on theme nights do something different with the food to keep it interesting for people! Entertainment - The standard needs to improve really, or at least something a bit different. Perhaps offer some light entertainment by the pool bar as well - a guitarist or something would just add a bit of life. Bad weather - particularly early and late season, put something in place for poor weather. There is a table tennis table but this is out on its own completely in the open. Perhaps a pool table to go with the tables tennis and put this under a covered area would have provided something to do. Summary: If you just want to kick back and relax, and do absolutely nothing then this might just be the place for you. We were certainly able to relax and returned feeling thoroughly chilled out. However, be aware as above that you will need to provide your own entertainment. We wouldn't visit again as we would try something new, but also from other couples we have spoken to there are far better hotels in the sensimar range.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Response from MBN847, Sales Executive at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Dear U5288TZjacks, Thank you for choosing Blue Lagoon Palace for your holidays and for taking the time to post your thorough review. We are sorry to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us however, we are sorry to hear that you find few negatives, which are luckily relatively minor. We appreciate all the customer feedback, positive and negative, as your opinion is important for us. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back in one of our hotels. Yours Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionKalyves Polygyrou
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Nearby attractions include Pasir...on the waves All Day Beach Bar (0.7 km), Ancient Olynthos (3.7 km), and Enigma Shopping Center (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mouragio, Anemomilos Restaurant, and Psarotaberna Mikyberna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Does TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is TUI BLUE Lagoon Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.