We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mylo Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 motel in Daly City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cruise on down the road less-traveled at Mylo Hotel San Francisco. Short for "My Love," our hotel is a laid-back, lyrical nod to San Francisco's most defining era - 1967, also known as The Summer of Love. At this time, nearly 100,000 young people journeyed to San Francisco's Haight-Ashbury district, revolutionizing art, music, theater, and literature as part of the counterculture movement. We keep that vision alive to this day, creating a guest experience built on peace, love, and community.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

3211 Geneva Ave, Daly City, CA 94014-1643
Mylo Hotel
Getting there
Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
San Francisco Intl Airport
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
16.6 km
See all flights
Bayshore
10 minCaltrain
260Reviews17Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 72
  • 28
  • 18
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Viktoria P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
dirty, old furniture, toilet leaking, sink clogged. I couldn’t sleep in my room for almost two hours, because there was no person, instead of an employee there was a terminal with a camera. terrible experience
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bbdd wrote a review Jun 2023
Reno, Nevada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Been going here for 5 years as the rates are good for being so near San Fran. The last two times have really disappointed me. They fixed up the rooms a few years back and remodeled the bathrooms, but the furniture and fixtures are beyond reprehensible. The floors are one huge piece of linoleum (so wear sandals!). The parking lot was FINALLY assigned parking #'s and are assigned to each room. Before it was "first come, first serve". But now they charge $10 a night for inside the hotel area parking. The exterior of the hotel is falling apart and is need of a good paint job. Our next door neighbors were up until 3am smoking pot and talking VERY LOUD! Other neighbors roamed the parking lot and seemed to be VERY inebriated. However, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The shower was an absolute failure. The water coming out of the shower head was less than a dribble and it took a minimum of 5 minutes just to get warm. I checked in around 5pm and had to do it through a small bank like window teller cut out in the wall in the middle of a hallway type car tunnel leading into the interior of the hotel. Watch out for cars! A 'live' person helped me with my check in. Upon checking out the next day around 10am I was able to enter the front lobby, but I had to check out via a TV screen with what seemed to be a remote live person. I told her what we had endured the night before with our neighbors and the overall dissatisfaction. She simply said, "sorry to hear that". Ya,..I'm sorry too. This property has fallen way below the worst Motel 6 property you can find,...and they don't seem to care. This property must have sold to someone else and they no longer care about it. It's really too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just know going in. I don't like to write bad reviews, but I'm really dismayed by how the owners...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark H wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
+1
I had missed my connecting flight and rather than being housed in an unknown airport motel by the airline, I decided to press my luck and search for a budget hotel via Expedia. I found this property and decided to book it through their website. I figured that given the price this wasn’t what the typical BonVoy property but I was feeling adventurous. Upon arrival, you will notice that this location was next an electric substation, which wasn’t a deal breaker. Upon check-in, I noticed that this was typical motel structure (two floors with doors facing the parking lot). I went to look for check and the “lobby” door was locked. I was then instructed by the “receptionist” to go through the side window and provide my ID and credit card. She then proceeded to slide the agreement for me to sign. I noticed that the agreement had me paying an extra $10 for parking in their lot. Now, I had specifically looked for properties that listed Free Parking on their website. This one definitely had Free Parking on their website; in fact it even says so in their Triadvisor site. I pointed this out to the receptionist and she said that the website wasn’t correct. I said well I chose this place because it was free parking; she then proceeded to say you are welcome to park on the street. It then dawned on me. They were free parking >>> street parking. The $10 parking really wasn’t a big deal but it was how she handled the discussion. Maybe it was because it was 10pm at night. Maybe she was tired. Maybe I was dreaming. She then proceeded to give me room keys (305) and did not give me instructions on how to get there. There were two floors and I was looking for the third. Alas I found it behind the “lobby” doors and upon coming up the stairs there reeked a significant smell of marijuana. Having been in Las Vegas for the last 14 days I was tired of the smell of smoke. I really should have turned around Nope. I was going to brave it. So I proceeded to enter the room and was greeted with a quaint room that felt very old; like the furniture was old. The lone chair had “leather” seats that showed signs of wear. I then evaluated my life and decided that I my little “adventure” needs to be done with. I went to My BonVoy app and proceeded to book a room at the Four Points near the airport. As I am typing this review at a welcoming restaurant, I am realizing that this is experience (and subsequent review) costed me around $90 (inclusive of the $10 parking fee). Needless to say, I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PhotomakerPat wrote a review Nov 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada19 contributions21 helpful votes
I live in the Bay Area and had to book a hotel near the San Francisco airport. Daly City is not a dangerous city, so booking this hotel for 1 night was an easy decision. WOW, was I unpleasantly surprised! The hotel is in an area that looks very unsafe. You see questionable individuals walking down the street and the clientele of the hotel is not that much better. Loud people sitting in their cars in the small parking lot with no security in the lot, you wonder when your car will be broken into. The rooms have been renovated but they still look very run down. The pictures they show in their site are not 100% accurate. Stay away, especially if you are a woman traveling alone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not book here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hanna S wrote a review Apr 2021
Alameda, California4 contributions
It is unfathomable how this hotel can have a fairly high rating. The moment we stepped into the room we knew we could not stay there. It reeked of tobacco, was not really clean by our (middle aged) standards, and was somewhat impossible environment to work remotely from. Just a dirty-ish chair and no desk. All sounds and noises could be heard from outside the room. And btw, the fridge was the smallest I’ve ever seen! A nice modern coffee maker was next to a new-looking TV but there was no microwave. We’re originally from Europe but have lived in the SF Bay Area for 10+ years now. I guess this hotel would have been ok in my Inter-Rail years — for the lowest possible budget and having no work to do during our stay. But even then I would never, EVER rate it higher than 1 or max 2 stars — and we’re not picky. I wish the rating matched with the reality! The gap is HUGE. We left the room within 10 minutes and ended up booking a really nice hotel for only a little more money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Max X wrote a review Mar 2021
Escazu, Costa Rica17 contributions5 helpful votes
I was over there while my visit in San Francisco , gotta say, I loved this hotel so much, the room was super awesome, it wasn’t huge but it had everything it needed, comfy bed, awesome vibes, they had this tablet to order extra stuff (like shampoo or a wake up call) and everyone in the staff was super awesome with us! Specially Veronica! Will stay there next time I’m in San Francisco for sure! (2019) - 2021 edit, came back after 2 years and now the place suck, the staff is horrible, they don’t even care, rooms look nasty, the building looks like they haven’t received maintenance since 2019 for real. Super sad, this was my go to in San Francisco, not anymore I guess - Max and Jimena from Costa Rica
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roger M wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I have had the absolute best experience possible! From dealing with the manager as well as all the staff, they have always treated me with the utmost respect, kindness and courtesy. Whenever I had a concern, they were quick to address it and fix whatever needed to be fixed! No hotel is perfect, but in my experience dealing with a lot of hotels, The Mylo hotel in Daly City, come pretty close to being perfect! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant and comfortable experience. Whenever I need to stay at a hotel, The Mylo will always be my first choice!! Thank you to all the staff and the cleaning crew!!! You guys are awesome!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Hey Roger! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all the kind words, the feeling is mutual buddy! Stay safe and be well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChristopherH wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
I requested dishes for the room. There was only 1 Cup, and 1 Fork and no coffee mugs. When I came in to the room there was a dead fly on the ground and the three flies were flying around the room having a party. So I used a towel to swat them out of the air like I was Some kind of a fly hunter. The bed had cigarette burns in the sheets and stains in it. The parking lot fills up to a Tee at night. The scariest thing about the room not being clean is that It was clear it wasn’t sanitized. The pots and pans were solid black from being burned. The workers in the lobby were not wearing masks so they were definitely breathing on to anything and everything being passed between the window. Overall, highly disappointed I’ve stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it used to be nice. But it looks like maybe it’s under new management or something. Management more interested in profits than maintaining a nice and clean place. The only decent thing was the TV. Also the bed sheets didn’t stay on the bed there was a flat sheet used where a tight sheet should have been used. Waking up to exposed mattress was very disappointing and disturbing. Because I’m certain the mattress isn’t something that gets cleaned. The walls are thinner than a Pringle. I could hear the neighbors thinking. Hire a new cleaning staff and provide some kind of inspection for cleaning. Have assigned spots for rooms. Use proper sheets and buy and replace the current ones. I can’t believe that you can’t afford to do these things considering the rooms appeared to be sold out with the amount of cars I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Hello Christopher, I cannot express my apologies enough. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. Anything less than 100% guest satisfaction is not acceptable. Trust me when I say, I'm sorry. I personally remember you. I spoke with you about your dish request prior to check in and concerns about the room once you were in the room. I'm sorry you didn't find my suggestions and accommodations sufficient. I can say with pride and certainty that our hotel rooms are sanitised. We use an electromagnetic sprayer on all of our surfaces in all of our rooms everyday to ensure sanitation. And we've trained our employees with the most up to date information and have been certified through many notable organisations, but I will definitely be following up with all of the staff. I deeply apologise that our room gave an appearance of uncleanliness, but I can confidently assure you of our sanitation. I would love if you would consider giving us an other opportunity. Please call the Hotel for a discount if you decide to stay again. Stay safe and be well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominic.OT wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
I’m a local and When I need a room Mylo is usually the first place I check. Not only are they the best deal in town, but they’ll match any websites price to Mae sure you get the best deal. I always get my money’s worth and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. All rooms are renovated and some even have a small stove and kitchenware if you like to cook. I personally like the iron/ironing board/ coat hanger setup. I always make sure to use the complimentary shoe cleaners Wipes they provide too having The staff is absolutely great. (If there are bad reviews about esp about the staff I would definitely question the writer who Might be a liar or a prankster trying to nab a discount by complaining!!!!! That being said the service of the entire team at Hotel Mylo is a solid 10/10. I especially want to mention Evie’s consistent 5 star customer service, you can tell when someone really cares and takes pride in their work, and she will do what she needs to do to make sure her clients have a smooth and comfortable stay. (And Im saying this with only having a tiny crush on her) so its 100% legit... also I book rooms at the Mylo about 5 times a month and stay for 2-3 nights, prices stay competitive, so don’t expect to be served like youre at the Ritz Carlton because that would cost at least $800 before tax , and at $80/night After tax complainers need to go take their complaining elsewhere. Some advice to future reviewera , If you’re checking in at 3am don’t leave a grumpy review because you chose to check in at your convenience but at a major inconvenience to the staff and other guests... to finish I mainly went to book Rooms at the mylo hotel since they have a quick and straightforward booking process and literally some of the best prices not only in town but in the Bay Area . They are consistent and the team is available for 24/7 customer service. And they have that homey vibe type of atmosphere and beds are big and roomy like a high end nob hill hotel, Just without all the snobs. - DT
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dominic, thank you for your continued patronship! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and thorough analysis. See you soon, pal!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hamza A wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
The receptionist says her name was "Alba" not sure if this was a lie too. I booked a room today around 3am in the morning, I drove all the way from chicago to san francisco. It says that they have 4 rooms left right before making a reservation with them. I even called in to make sure that they had parking. Once I got to the hotel lobby no one was around the lobby. I tried getting the receptions attention when she finally came she looked very upset and she looks like she just woke up from her sleep. She didn't even apologize she was rude to me. She asked for my ID and credit card which made no sense because I already booked the room with tripadvisor.com but I gave my credit card to her anyway. She handed me the small paper envelope with supposed to be a key for my room and said a brief "you're good" she didn't even apologize and she was rude to me and she seemed passive aggressive the whole time. When I checked the envelope THERE WAS NO KEY INSIDE. So I went back to her and told her that she didn't give me a key. AGAIN SHE DIDNT APOLOGIZE. She just handed me a key in a passive aggressive manner. I opened the door to my room THERE WERE ALREADY PEOPLE INSIDE MY ROOM AND THEY GOT MAD AT ME BECAUSE I WALKED INTO THEIR ROOM AND THEYRE A COUPLE. I WAS VERY UPSET. I went back to the reception and I asked her for a refund. I called my friend to vent to her in Arabic not in English. Supposed I did say something bad about the workers attitude and service but, but I was talking directly to my friend and not confronting the worker. But this worker listened in on my phone conversation and she had the audacity to confront me and shout at me and be disrespectful. Even if I did confront her, I have every reason to! It is not her place to confront me. She works there and she's not doing her job right, she's sleeping on the job she made me wait at the reception after driving from chicago to san francisco! I BOOKED A ROOM AND NO ONE WAS AT THE RECEPTION AND SHE WAS SLEEPING ON THE JOB AND SHE WAS ALREADY RUDE AND PASSIVE AGRESSIVE FROM THE GET GO I SHOULD SHOUT AT HERE NOT SHE SHOUT AT ME!!! and she didn't gave me a key and when she did gave me a key she gave me a room with people STILL IN IT SHE MADE ME AND THOSE COUPLE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE and the whole time she was passive aggressive and she didn't even apologize. I was so mad but instead of confronting her when I called my friend in the phone to vent but SHE had the audacity to confront me and shout at me. She gave me a refund but she told me that this refund will take 3-5 business days. At 3am in the morning I ended up sleeping in my car because I didn't have the money. I called her again to negotiate about getting my money back but she will not help of course and she refused to give me any number to call even for the manager or corporate. Horrible experience! The hotel management or owner NEEDS to do something about this. I am now suffering from stiff neck, chest pains and back pain I should sue!!!! THIS COMPANY SHOULD CLOSE!!!! HORRIBLE BUSINESS AND STAFF!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Hi S321BGhamzaa, I was made aware of your situation the next day. I understand the confusion when booking a room after 12am. Anything booked on a third party after that time is technically for the next day with a check in time of 2pm. Not for immediate check in. It can get terribly confusing, I know. Best bet is to book directly especially at that hour. I've spoken to Alba personally. She also got confused with the past midnight booking. All clear now. Thank you for your understanding, please call us directly and we can offer a discount on your next stay!! Stay safe and be well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daly City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,524 - ₱5,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Town Motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDaly City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYLO HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Daly City, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mylo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mylo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Good Chocolate (0.8 km) and Herz Playground (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mylo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, facilities for disabled guests, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Mylo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
Is parking available at Mylo Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mylo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 7 Mile House, Los Reyes Restaurant, and Happy Donuts.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mylo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mylo Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission Dolores (6.7 km), Grateful Dead House (7.7 km), and SF Armory (7.0 km).
Is Mylo Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.